We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect family holiday”
Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #12 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned form an amazing holiday at coconut paradise. We stayed in the 3 bedroom coconut villa with private pool. The villa was big, had free wifi, it had air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room, a beautiful and large terrace and wonderful pool. The small group of villas is in an excellent location, it is close to shops and restaurants but in a quieter area of Phuket away from huge crowds but close enough if you want them. We hired a car for 900 Bart a day and we think having a car is required if you want to be more mobile and flexible. We explored all the island but the best beach we found is right on your doorstep. The owners Phil and Chris are great, you are provided with a welcome pack, they give you a useful free orientation tour of the area, a free local mobile is provided for your convenience and they organised transfers, the car hire and tours through their excellent tour operator, a lady named Pla. We wanted a daily housekeeping service and for a small charge of just 100 Bart a day they came and made beds etc. All in all this was a perfect family holiday and the kids, aged 2 and 4 simply loved it. The restaurants are great with good food and Philip provides excellent recommendations. It really felt like a complete escape from work and we were all able to unwind, relax and enjoy. We hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubaicanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Family all loved this place, villa was well presented and the private pool was indeed private and kept clean. At first I admit to being a bit lukewarm to the villa which is safely locked away behind electronic gates and seemed far removed from what is roundabout- I soon adjusted to our property's 'Spanish style' and found the layout worked well; the location is actually very good, and although we had transport there is plenty at hand within a short walk. We only stayed four nights which is arguably too little- offering the virtues of comfort, privacy, value for money and location this would no doubt make a good base for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Three bedroom villa- good layout, good pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed 14 days at Coconut Beach and it was the best holiday we've had in Phuket.Previously we stayed in Kata,Patong and Bang Tao.This was our first time in Rawai and this is where we'll go again.Our own private two bedroom villa and swimming pool in a nice quiet location without breakfast crowds.As there were four of us we hired a car which gave us the freedom to explore the Island and find hidden beaches and restaurants.The villa was clean and better than we expected and I would like to thank Jittra,Pla and Ken for making us so welcome.Pla organised taxis for us for the first few days and then organised our car rental for the remaining ten days and also our golf games.She also showed us where to shop and gave us a tour of the area when we first arrived.We loved Coconut Bar and ordered meals from there which were delivered and ate breakfast there on a few occasions.The food was wonderful.Rawai is a lovely place with good restaurants and only 30 minutes to Patong if you're inclined to go there,15 minutes to Kata Beach,and only a few minutes to Ya Nui beach which was our favourite (thankyou Pla).We also visited Coral Island for a day with Chain and his longtail boat and had a wonderful time swimming in crystal clear water and eating at the local restaurant.We're looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

14 days at Coconut [Lakeside] villa and could not be better, stayed previously in Patong and Karon Beach until we found Raiwai. Our own private pool and 2 bedroom villa and a fraction of what we paid in Patong and Karon, keep up the good work Chris, a great time was had by Marjorie and I and you will see us back soon. if you are looking for great value for money book Coconut Villas and you wont be disappointed. We hired a car for 12 of the 14 day stay and I would recommend a car as it really made a difference getting to all over Phuket, markets and restaurants, etc. Cost was around A$390 for the 12 day hire.
Well fitted out villa with near everything you need and a great welcome parcel of breakfast food and a couple of cold beers. Great staff all happy and polite and only too happy to assist.
Thanks again Chris
Morrie & Marjorie
Gold Coast AU

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trapper97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed recently at Coconut paradise in Rawai. We rented 4 of the houses at once (a four bed room and 3 x 2 bedroom villa, if memory serves). The main house had its own pool and the other three shared a pool.

On the plus side (and this is mostly a positive review - I would use them again). Good pools, clean attractive well maintained grounds. The properties were well appointed, but not everything to make life easy (e.g. no dishwasher). Good recommendations on what to do and see, and they would help make all the arrangements. Nice free library of DVDs etc.

On the downside. Bed was a little hard, pool often over chlorinated (for me anyway). A decent number of mosquitos requiring daily application of repellent. TV was a bid old. Wifi had a broken antennae so was temperamental (but it was at least there and free).

All in all we found ourselves staying in by the pool a lot. So actually relaxed. My advice is this is a good place to chill, do 1-2 day trips and drink your own cocktails by the pool, making excursions for massages at Kim's on the beach-front, diving with Andy's Scuba diving and dinner at Da Vinci's restaurant down the road.

This place is excellent value for what you get. Very nice, but the odd rough patch that you can live with.

Room Tip: A villa with your own pool is best, ask if it has a dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwiwanderer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent my 50th birthday with family & friends at three of the Coconut Paradise Villas over ten days and it was wonderful. The villas are exactly how they look in the photo's - clean, tidy, spacious and with the pool right at your door! Bliss!!

The villas are located in the back streets of Rawai so may not be for everybody but, I believe, this gives you a glimpse into the real Thailand. Having said that it's only a 10min walk, in one direction, to the beachside restaurants and cafes of Rawai Beach (NOT a swimming beach) with it's substantial local supermarket and in the other direction to more 'western' style cafes and restaurants, mini marts, currency exchange, etc. Good coffee at the Art Cafe!! Plus the little local shop/cafe/bar at the end of the street has a good supply of 'last minute' stuff if you need it (soft drinks, snacks and the like) - even tonic water for your gin!

If 10 minutes feels too far the wonderful Bouw and his open sided mini bus (fun!) is only a phone call away if you need him to take you to Rawai or to any of the restaurants further afield or to the beautiful Nai Harn Beach.

Jittra, Pla & Pat were ALWAYS available via the very handy mobile phones that came with the villa's (the mini-marts/7-11's will help you top up the pre-paid SIM) and the free food delivery from their Coconut Restaurant was delicious. We hired a car and some scooters via Pla & Pat at very good rates for the duration. They were all clean & reliable. The scooter helmets might need updating though! I do recommend having your own transport for the flexibility it gives you.

Even though the villa's are self-catering and housekeeping only come once a week the bins were emptied daily and the pool cleaned/maintained twice a day. All done very discretely.

If/when I return to Phuket Rawai is the area I would come to and Coconut Paradise Villa's are definitely the accommodation I would choose.
Enjoy them.
You'll love it...

Room Tip: If you're a couple and want a two bedroom villa pay a liiiiittle bit more and rent a 'deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniebee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our stay at this place lasted for 20 days. In general, all very good. Staff are helpful, especially Jittra and Bouw! The grounds are very green, but there are almost no mosquitoes. The only confusion caused by the lack of security.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neksus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.1 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kata Tranquil Villa
Kata Tranquil Villa
#8 of 119 in Karon
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: $51 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing