We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise It Is !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #13 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Wow this place and its owners are the best I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I used the taxi service offered by them for the airport pickup and was met by Phiip and Chris and shown around my two bedroomed Villa which was Bon Island Villa . The villa was just so beautiful in a quiet location and had everything you could possibly need microwave, cooker, washing machine,large fridge and freezer, tv and dvd, outside terrace and patio, 2 bedrooms plus sofa beds in lounge, garden area and pool , sunbeds and internet connection. I had only due to weight restrictions fetched a small laptop so could not connect by cable in the villa as it did not have a port Philip and Chris went out of their way to buy and set up a wifi transmitter for me. That is customer service going more than the extra mile. I can not thank them enough. There was also a welcome pack in the villa with enough to get you started and the complimentary tour of the Rawai area showing you the beaches, restaurants, shops and best places to go is again great service. I also reccommend their very own Coconut Paradise Bistro Bar Restaurant on Rawai seafront for superb food which they will also deliver to your villa. The Coconut Paradise team Philip , Sue, Chris, Ken and Tip offer friendly and personal service and go the extra mile and much more. I did not want my time to end here so I will have to make plans to return as Paradise it is.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed 8 nights at the villas (in the Coconut Beach) and had a fantastic time. The airport pickup was smooth and we were met on arrival at the Villa by Tip and a fridge full of cold drinks. The villa had all we needed, was nestled in a tropical garden and the pool was a fantastic way to cool down at midday. The complimentary tour of the neighbouring towns was a great touch, and we were able to hire scooters en route as well as get our bearings. The ability to get Yew to come to do massages pool-side completed the perfect stay!

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - we left feeling we had made good friends!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeKiwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We wanted (needed) some time to relax without the crowds of the beaches and bars - yet not be too far away from both for when the mood struck. The Coconut Paradise Villa was perfect. The beach at this part of Phuket is picturesque but not good for kids/sand and buckets. For a couple who are more interested in watching the water than being in it - again, perfect! The villa is just far enough away from the beach / bar action to be completely quiet..That did make it necessary for some form of transportation. A bicycle for two would be fine, we rented a motorbike so we could tour around the area.

The villa was absolutely clean in all aspects. The grounds and pool are much better than pictures, and price suggest. For a family or couple that want the extra papering of high end living with privacy without the exorbitant price of staying in a 5 star resort for a week this is the best option we have ever run into.

Like the other reviews, we have only wonderful things to say about Ken and Tip - they were great at every point. Truly, nothing was too small or too big for them to handle and do it with consideration, courtesy in an efficient friendly manner.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank not-so-easy-money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We are just one more couple who had a wonderful time at the villa that was supported by the equally wonderful Ken and Tip. They were supportive, helpful in all ways.
I will not expand on this review because so many others have already said what needs to be said. Only, that the excellence continues...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjaestanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Just fabulous from start to finish - great villa with fantastic amenities. We travelled as a family with 2 children - an 8yr old and a 14yr old and they throughly enjoyed the private use of the pool and were very impressed with the dvd library - which was great when my husband and i enjoyed a late drink out on the patio. We hired mopeds as the beach was too far to walk but this made our holiday even more exciting. We loved Nai Harn & Yanui beaches. Food was very cheap for us as the Aussie dollar is still strong - wine is very expensive but beer and spirits are relatively cheap. The owners of these villas are doing a fantastic job of taking care of you and nothing was ever too much trouble. Hope to go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimble-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Really enjoyed the use of this villa as the beach is not too good - very busy and noisy so we just kicked back at the villa.

Ken and Tip are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble.

Villa itself was spotlessly clean and mod cons and our private pool was so welcome during the hot days - would recommend them

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

100 marks for being a fantastic vacation rental. The photos DO NOT do this place justice. Lovely fittings, long bath, dishwasher, laundry machine is a synch to use, good oven and crockery. We left our pram at the airport, Ken sent his over and rang the airport for us. We left my mum behind to go to Bon Island (don't miss this). Ken sent over his DVD library to entertain her. My old aunt flew in early. Tip stopped by and chatted with her for ages. Everything especially the beds, bathrooms and pool was clean and well maintained. Tip organised our airport transfers. Massive and clean van / SUVs. 50 mins from the airport.

The area around Coconut Paradise is not crowded but be prepared to hire your own car or pay 300 baht per round trip to the nearest beaches Naihaarn and Rawai which restricts you somewhat in getting around and doing anything, and it is 400baht Per way to Phuket town. Which though this is costly, is nice in a way. On account of its remoteness, Rawai and the area around Coconut Paradise is devoid of too much sleaze and tourists and crowds and hasslers who want you to buy trinkets or an island hopping tour. That's the price you pay for maintaining your little bit of privacy and paradise!

Word of caution: this is a vacation rental and not a hotel - so though it is cleaned before arrival, you will need to clean up after yourself and everything is provided - soap and sponges etc which accounts for its much lower prices than living in a hotel of the same standard. Its great to not see anyone (except your family) for a week and jump in the pool twice a day and know the pool is so clean (its maintained everyday by a nice man)

Bring your own mosquito repellant - there are mosquitoes - the sort that give you small harmless bites which go off in a couple hours. There's also some in the laundry room.

there are some places in Sai Yuan and Soi Cokmakham who will deliver you food / massages, whatever so do have a look around on your first day. We went with my 2 year old who still puts everything in her mouth so I can attest to CP's cleanliness! i also went with two 63 year olds (Grandma and Aunt - who are super particular) and they both had only good things to say so you could say CP passed the acid test with flying colours!

Thank you Ken and Tip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoSofyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
12.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
3.1 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ananta Thai Pool Villas Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Oxygen Style Bangtao Beach
12 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: $51 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing