We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Relaxing Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Serenity Terraces really goes all out to ensure that their guests have a great stay - from the complimentary return airport transfers (with free Wifi in the car!), to the welcome champagne and tapas, to the friendly and obliging staff. They also offered a complimentary late check out as we had a night flight to catch.

We were a group of 2 couples and we stayed in a 2-bedroom duplex villa with a private pool. There was a "one free night" promotion on so that helped to make the cost more palatable. The villa was decked out in a contemporary Thai style, very bright and airy, and very spacious. There were ipod docks and LCD screens with cable channels in every room which was a nice touch. They also offered free wireless internet. The bedrooms looked out onto the ocean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom which comprised of the shower, toilet, bathtub and two sinks was massive! It was lovely to have our own pool even though you can't swim laps in it. Just great to relax, get some sun and have a drink in. If you want to swim, the main pool is lovely and was seldom busy while we were there.

The restaurant is worth trying though the Thai food is much better than the Western food. Their Mojitos are great! The breakfast buffet offered a good selection and if you're early, grab the table that looks directly onto the ocean and the nearby islands. Room service is great too and your meals come in a very cute tiffin carrier.

Please do yourself a favour and try their spa. Their massages are amazing! I had one every day :)

The only downside of Serenity is its location. It's not close to any decent shops or restaurants if you want to just walk out to have a browse or have a meal. However you can take a short cab ride to Rawai Beach where you MUST try Salaloy Restaurant (1st one in the whole row of restaurants across from the beach). The food is very very good and very very cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missduhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kushy77, Owner at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We also appreciate that you took the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review! Hope to see you here again! The Serenity Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

Every photo you look at this place is accurate! This place is beautiful and very well run. We booked a sea view for 3 nights and got a free upgrade to a family suite. The apartment was better than my flat at home. The staff treated us like royalty and the food was lovely. We tried the spa which was great and used the fitness centre. The pool was the highlight, its just a shame it rained for 2 days! This was a great way to unwind from the stresses of travelling. There is a taxi hut just outside and a supermarket if you want to make use of the kitchen. I would love to go back here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haybarn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kushy77, Owner at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Thanks for taking your time to write a wonderful review! Treating our guests like superstars is exactly what we strive for! Please come back soon! The Serenity Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed in the H2o rooms. We were looking for accommodation to fill a gap. When we arrived we were blown away with the Unit exactly as described on their site. The room was 5 Star the service was 5 star Greeted with lovely smiles, champagne and fruit platter, Quickly escorted to our room even if we were 3 hours early
The evening turn down service excellent
Position was exactly what we required a bit away from the Massage, tuk tuk, or t shirt sellers. But close enough to walk to Chalong albeit a bit of distance.
The restaurant and pool bar were 1st class., and lunch on the yacht a must
If you’re looking for a Romantic Private Getaway this is the place.
We had to join our friends at another resort also 5 Star The cost about the same but incomparable
To the owners and staff Well done
Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedlanders_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kushy77, Owner at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

The H2o Rooms!..... I love them as well! We are so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you here again soon! The Serenity Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed by the residences, which were large and well decorated. The staff was very friendly and the food was quite good too. The location is good if you are looking to get away from it all, but can be a little troublesome if you'd like to see a little action.

The only gripes are the fact that they wouldn't call me a private taxi as they wanted me to use their more expensive hotel car (which got sorted after I complained) and the fact that the shower ran between hot and cold rather than one consistent temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We have just stayed two weeks at Serenity. The rooms are so beautiful and very big.
Every room has it's own TV. Our childeren had a perfect time.
Really a very good hotel. It was worth the money and we can not wait to come back there.
A 5 star plus hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob28091966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed at serinity terracce 10 days ! It was AMAZING ! Beautiful and wonderful place ! Really good value for money !

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romain06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We have just spent 5 days at Serenity Terraces Resort for the start of our honeymoon and from the minute we arrived were treated likes stars.

The honeymoon setup was well worthwhile and every evening a fresh flower was placed on our bed for the turn down service which I think is just standard, and a very nice touch.

The staff are all professional and friendly and deliver perfect service with a smile. We wanted something special dining for our last night and as vegetarians this can sometimes be difficult to arrange. A quick chat with Stephan the F&B manager provided a candle lit private dining experience with our personal Bbq chef delivering an endless supply of tasty vegetarian treats.. and so much food that we could barely walk back to our room. We shouldn't have eaten so much but enjoyed every morsel,. Breakfast buffets were an equally high standard with the best morning coffee I've had in Phuket.

The room service chap was brilliant and always came in with a smile and worked his magic to setup the food.

The only point I would make to help people booking a one bed suits is that I would not necessarily say it is worth paying much more for the sea view rather than garden view suites as the sea view is marginal. The two bed sea view suites and one bed penthouses have the beach front views and the one beds are further back however this is not a negative, the views are still superb and the standard of the suites impeccable.

Well done Serenity Terraces.. and thank you for making the start to our honeymoon so special we will be back - just need to save up for a penthouse beachfront pool suite next time.. these look seriously special.

Andy and Gee

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyandgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $67 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing