We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penthouse luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Penthouse luxury!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at Serenity in Dec 2014 with 4 of my friends and we decided to book the 3 floor penthouse with a jacuzzi on the roof. The pictures on the website are fantastic but they do not do it justice. It felt like something in an MTV Cribs episode. The decor of the suites were fantastic and the beds and sofas were extremely comfortable. Every room had a separate docking station so we could all play our own music and the view from the balconies (overlooking an island in the distance) is breathtaking. The breakfast was very very good and the chef's will accomodate your request. On one morning I asked for eggs benedict and they got the main kitchen to make it with no extra charge. The swimming pool is very clean and the whole resort has a very serene feel to it (hence being called Serenity). Serenity is a place to go to relax and chill. We had partied for an entire week and so this was a perfect location!

In terms of local attractions, we visited Nai Harn beach which is a beautiful and clean beach around 10 mins drive from the hotel. You can either get a taxi or one of the airport shuttle busses. The water is very clear and the waevs are awesome. There are a number of massage areas on the beach and sunloungers.

We visited a couple of local restaurants including a local woodoven pizza place called Moderna Pizza (huge delicious pizzas for very good price - no need for starters), Superburgers (homemade thai burgers and wings close to Nai Harn beach - very good and CHEAP) and a thai place called Gypsy for local thai food which was good but probably overvalued.

We organised a day tour at the local harbour which took us to Phi Phi Island, Monkey Island, Bamboo Island (a personal favourite) and a number of diving spots. I would recommend this tour for anyone. It allows you to experience the beautiful islands and tropical water that is perfect for snorkelling/swimming. Serenity Resport can also arrange their own tours (albeit more expensive) and can arrange tee times at the local golf courses (although ask them to do this well in advance). It was our favourite hotel during our Thailand trip and I am sure we will all return, either together or individually. I would recommend the penthouse to anyone! May cost extra but its the little details that make it worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam021985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sam,
Thank you so much for your nice review!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity and on Phuket Island!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    298
    72
    27
    25
See reviews for
238
509
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel where we stayed for 7 nights.The staff was very nice with us and the pool and the breakfast were really a big positive surprise. The location is not that good, however, the hotel offers a free daily bus to three central locations of phuket. Furthermore, taking a taxi is cheap when compared to other countries. We have to mention one of the ladies of the restaurant, who always helped us and was very efficient, her name is Jewa.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Joana,
Thank you very much for your nice review and i will certainly convey your compliments to all our team and Khun Jiaw as well! Best regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We visited Phuket for several times at many locations around the island.
And I have to say this is one of the best hotels/resorts.

Hotel Location: Chalong bay
Room Type: Penthouse Seaview Suite

The Good:
1. Room is so huge and it has everything. 3 TVs, 2 bedrooms w/ 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen w/ utensils
2. The panoramic view of Chalong bay is priceless - totally love the view from the private rooftop deck
3. The pool is very nice! and free kayak for hotel guests.
4. Breakfast is yummy. + Free wifi
5. Staffs are very welcoming and helpful.
6. Complimentary shuttle to shopping malls and to the beach is a plus.
7. "spa salt" in the bathroom is so good. and my list can go on and on with this hotel ;)

The Not So Good:
1. The beach is not good for swimming. (but you got the pool and the view!)
2. My credit card was hacked when I used it to book via hotel website.
I wasn't sure whether it was my luck or what ... but I only used this card to book this hotel on that week. And 3 days later I got a message stated that it was used to buy something from Bestbuy(USA)!? Anyway, my Thai bank stopped that transaction and replaced me with a new card. So again I wasn't sure but it happened.
3. Dinner at the restaurant can be a little pricey .... fried rice is almost 300THB.
4. Fitness is small but it has most equipments you need.

All in all, I am very satisfied with the hotel and the service from hotel staffs.
I'd totally recommend this hotel basically to anyone who want a nice place to stay in Phuket.
See you again soon! ;)

Room Tip: Go for penthouse seaview suite - you won't be disappointed. Happy hours is available at pool ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jay,
Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity.
As you point out correctly, the beach in front of Serenity and all over the East coast of Phuket is not ideal for swimming, especially during low tide. This is the case for all East coast properties, not just Serenity.
We actually have a rather sophisticated credit card safety system in place so its virtually impossible that someone hacked your credit card when you used it at Serenity to confirm your reservation.
The prices at our restaurant are a bit more expensive that at the local restaurants down the road but in return our guests receive a clean and luxurious environment. This obviously comes at a certain price.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Beautiful Property..Check in was so welcoming, offered a cool cloth and drink and was shown to room and shown all features of room. All staff where very friendly and very professional. Room was a good size, Serenity suites offer the most stunning views of the ocean.The rooms are large,comfortable and very well equipped.All amenities where kept clean constantly through out the day.We stayed in grand sea view suite and I'm not able to get over the fabulous stay!I shall repeat this stay very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelly0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jelly,
Thank you so much for your review! Its nice to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Loved our time at this property. I stayed at Serenity with two of my girl friends and I would love to go back to this fabulous place. The reasons for going back to this property are more than one- great hospitality, great staff- cooperative and ready to help, flawless rooms- clean, hygienic, spacious and luxurious, good food and great amenities- pool, spa and gym. Our 3 night stay at this property was smooth and comfortable. We had a slight issue with our booking (some miscommunication from our travel agency) but the front desk staff was quick at resolving it. We were upgraded to a suite in no time and at a good price, the staff managed to offer us a good deal without wasting any time.They were cognizant and sensitive of our long travel schedule and got our new room ready in less than 15 minutes. The staff was extremely cooperative in figuring out our last minute requests for meals and travel to patong.

Serenity is certainly a property to stay at if you wish to be away form the city noise. Its clean, spacious and peaceful. The food at the restaurant (A la carte) is amazing.

Room Tip: The one bedroom pool facing suite is worth exploring
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ektabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ektabab,
Thank you very much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to all at Serenity for another great stay at your beautiful hotel. A relaxed friendly hotel with great facilities great food and super staff. A fantastic place to relax We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseybaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jersey,
Thank you very much for your compliments and for visiting us again!
With best wishes from the Serenity Team! Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We recently enjoyed our honeymoon at this beautiful hotel, we couldn't have hoped for anywhere better. Our suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and had a fantastic view of the sea. We dined at the restaurant on many occasions as the food was lovely there.What stood out for us most of all was the friendliness of all the staff who were always smiling and happy to see you. That's what made our honeymoon so special, the hospitality turns a great place into an unforgettable place.
Thank you so much xxxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winelover1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Winelover,
Thank you so much for your nice review and our team is happy to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Serenity!
Wishing you all the best, we remain, Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing