We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-managed, up-scale Resort in South Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We decided last minute to go to tourist-intensive Phuket during tourist-intensive New Years season - not the ideal combination and we were very happy to lounge, relax, indulge at Serenity Resort.

When to go... if you don't mind staying in the resort all-day and lounge at the pool-side and relax and eat at their terrace. Though, next time we would get a bigger room (and hope it's in a better shape).

When to avoid... if you are looking for a bargain (food & rooms) and want to scout around the island, then better go somewhere else; honestly, no need to go out though.

We had a great time with the people at Serenity...

Room Tip: We had a standard room and the bed was pretty old - try to get a bargain for the villa or the terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lapsaptong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your review!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Can you please get in touch to let me know which room no. you had during your stay?
I would like to check on the issue with the bed as i have no record of any of our beds being in bad shape. Please contact me personally at gm@serenityphuket.com
Many thanks and best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here during the holiday season and through to the New Year, and I had a great time with my family at Serenity! From the staff, to the location, to the accommodations, to meals, etc. it really was everything we wanted in booking a resort. Extremely relaxing atmosphere, but also we celebrated New Years Eve there and it was a blast. The food there was delicious (included breakfasts offered a wide variety and the 'a la carte' menu items were some of the best we had in all Thailand); the drinks were top-notch; my family wanted to steal the beds at the end, they were so comfortable; pool environment was great for tanning, relaxing, reading and the pool is big enough for lap swimming... and I can't say enough about how the staff (receptionists, waiters + waitresses, maids, bartenders, managers) really went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. This was my family's first trip to Thailand and we are looking to come back - a big reason for this is because of our positive experience we had in Phuket staying with Serenity. This classy establishment really earned every one of the five stars.

Room Tip: The suites are well worth it. Unless you are Thai, for the money you are already paying to get to Ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Nick,
Thanks so much for your review and great to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
All the best and happy new year again!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, excellent service and a unique family feel. The rooms are modern but small, beds were very comfortable. Room service was fast and reliable as is the response if you have any in room issues. The beach lounge is a nice touch with comfortable beach side beds as well as an excellent menu for authentic food. The sea view is amazing when the tide is in with a view of an island but when the tide goes out it is not a pretty sight, the beach is rocky and not fit for bathing. The spa is recommended for a massage , the Siam massage was available on 30% discount for 90 mins. There is very little to do around the hotel but a shuttle to Patong (40 min) and a nearby beach (30 min) is provided free of charge.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RomaineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Romaine,
Thank you very much for your nice review and compliments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned home from 17 nights in Serenity. We landed in Phuket after 26 hours travelling from Ireland and collected our hire car. Serenity is about an hours drive from the airport. Check in was quick and easy.

We were in a standard serenity room which we found to be more than adequate for a couple. We had no complaints with the room or furniture, it was all clean and presentable. The bathroom was modern and large. There was tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge.

We were bed and breakfast. Breakfast was more than adequate with a good variety for all tastes but did become very repetitive after 17 days. The staff were very friendly and very helpful but did seem under pressure with tea and coffee. We would have liked to have had access to self service tea and coffee as my partner likes a few cups of coffee in a row at breakfast and it took too long between cups for his liking.

The hotel is in a nice location with a beautiful view from the sunbathing area beside the pool. Some days were busier than others around the pool but we always managed to find somewhere to sunbathe. The grounds are spotless and well kept.

We had a car for the duration of our stay so we managed to get out and about every day. We would recommend car/scooter anywhere in Phuket to get around as there is so much to see and do about the island, and it wouldn't be easy to walk in the heat or on the busy roads.

We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Serenity and would highly recommend this resort. It was our first time in Thailand and we are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Donna,
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity.
I shall certainly discuss your comment about the coffee service at breakfast with our team at the restaurant.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Loved every minute - we did full board. 2nd time around.
Yes, a car is useful to explore the island - driving is interesting.
Jeaw in the resturant is very good - She knows what you need an will look after you.
Rooms & pool are very clean and staff attentive.

Room Tip: Make friends with Jeaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidChamp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear David,
Thanks very much for your review and i will pass on your compliments to Khun Jeaw!
Its nice to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Location: rawai is a bit isolated from the noisy areas. Nevertheless, the location is close to nearby restaurants such as Nikita's and other Greta places near chalking bay. The beach is ok. Taxi to the hotel was 700baht ($21). Roughly 1 hour from airport. There is a laundry lady across the road who charges 70bHt perkily ($2.10). There is also a 7/11 with cheap food and drinks(60 cents from a 600ml bottle of diet coke). The amazing shopping centre is only 30 minutes away and cost 500 baht to get there ($15)

Restaurant: awesome! Breakfast was amazing. There is sushi, salmon, hot food, fresh pastries, waffles, omelet, etc. amazing!! Room service is also good.

Rooms: we stayed at the serenity suite for 3 nights. It was massive. It had a king bed with lots of cupboards. The bathroom was massive. It had a huge walk in shower, a huge bathtub and 2 sinks.'there was a separate kitchen and lounge areas. Balcony was huge with sun decks. We had room 869 which had a huge private garden. The following 3 nights we moved to the penthouse suite- room 879. The room was just as nice as 869 but offered a roof top private swimming pool. His room is known as an h2o suite. I loved it!!

Service: Great service! Maria and pearl were lovely. At breakfast Jaew was my favourite lady.

SPa: world class! I had a facial, Thai massage and body scrub. The spa was to die for. I was offered cold towels and lemongrass tea when I arrived and ginger tea when I left. Facial was around $45, body scrub was $45 and 1 hour Thai massage was $25

Pool: beautiful! There are lots of sunbeds. Very few children (thank god) the water was crystal clear and the poolside service was great.

Overall experience: this hotel satisfies my 5 star expectations that I expect from 5 star hotels around the world. Will visit again. Thank you serenity for ensuring my stay was worth the distance!!!

Room Tip: All suites are amazing and massive!! Serenity suite and h2o suite are beautiful Free kayaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lelise20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Lelise,
Thank you so much for your review and i shall certainly convey your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this resort with a voucher that we purchased online and were a bit sceptical however it was beautiful! The staff were extrememly friendly and helpful, the rooms were HUGE and very clean and the view was perfect.

The food at the restaurant was great although don't try and ask for a toasted cheese sandwich. I you get a chance to try and spinach soup it is a must! We loved it so much we got the chef to write us out the recipe. :)

Once night we organised to have a chef come and cook for us on our balcony which was such a beautiful night. They made the table, lit a candle and cooked up a stack of beautiful fresh seafood... definitely worth the money.

The spa was also very good, well priced and offers a lot of great treatments. :)

All in all great place and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCMelbournecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear LC,
Thank you very much for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
We promise to figure out the toasted cheese sandwich by the time you return:)
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.1 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $65 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing