We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruben”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Ruben”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The best place in the world ! Everything is perfect! I will came again. The food is great. The facilities in very good situation the rooms are very comfortable the crew are very nice and typical Thai and doing the best to make your staying happy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rubeneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ruben,
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    305
    73
    27
    27
See reviews for
239
519
57
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at Serenity and it was the perfect antidote to our long haul flight from London.
Our room and bathroom were clean and large- especially the shower, with good quality complimentary toiletries. The staff were very helpful, friendly, attentive and generally had good English. We found Mam especially friendly and helpful.
There was 1 pool which overlooked a bay where you could hire kayaks for free which we did and was great fun, tranquil and quite picturesque! There are numerous loungers around the pool and plenty of sunbathing space.

The restaurant and bar both served good food and although the buffet breakfast was nice the A la carte menu was fantastic and not too pricey. When we stayed there was a BBQ night followed by a jazz night which were good fun.

The spa offered a variety of massages which were very relaxing and highly recommended.

This was the perfect place for us to acclimatise and get over our jet lag. I think 3 nights was perfect for us as we may have started to get itchy feet after this as there isn't much else to do other than what I've mentioned, but never the less it's the prefect setting to relax and enjoy the luxury.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KATIE_D30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Katie, thank you very much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This resort is the perfect place to go if you want to relax, read a book by the pool, sunbathe, have a cocktail and do absolutely nothing. Which was exactly what we were after for 4 days (after a 2 week tour through Thailand). :-)

The pool is fantastic, with awesome sea views and lovely warm water. The staff are very, very friendly, eager to please and speak English well. The management is very approachable as well, as they often come by the pool or restaurant.

The food at the restaurant is quite good (though obviously at "tourist" prices) and the views at the restaurant are to die for. Breakfast was excellent and the coffee was really good, too. Also, room service is very cheap, so we often enjoyed lunch from our own seaview terrace.

We were incredibly lucky to receive an upgrade to a 2 bedroom seaview apartment, which absolutely made our trip. So maybe I'm biased because having this luxury apartment to ourselves (with an amazing balcony, I might add) was an absolute dream!

The only remarks I have are the following:

1. There's not much to do around the resort and you need a taxi to go anywhere. However, the taxi is controlled by taxi maffia and doesn't feel like a safe way to travel. They keep wanting to take you to their own restaurants/shops/etc. and you actually need to be very stern with them.

2. The apartment and the hallways weren't very clean. Dust accumulated on the stairs, carpets with stains on them, sticky doors, etc. But nothing a good spring cleaning couldn't fix.

3. The theme buffets aren't fantastics, you're better off just ordering from the menu.

These remarks are nothing compared to all the reasons to go for this resort, though.
So if you're lucky enough to score a seaview apartment or pool villa and are looking for a place to hide away for a few days: book the Serenity Resort!

Room Tip: Go for a seaview apartment or pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank incrociate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity!
I will certainly discuss your suggestion regarding the cleanliness of the corridors with our housekeeping team.
Our theme nights in the restaurant might not be as sophisticated as in other luxury resorts but they are certainly good value for money, which is what our customers have been asking for, since our resort features one single restaurant, which needs to cater for all our guests.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

To get there from the airport, first avoid all of the taxi touts. Come out from the terminal building and turn right. About 100m ahead there are taxis who operate on a meter. Pay the office THB 100 and then it is about THB 700 on the meter - more if you encounter traffic.

We stayed in a two bedroom garden villa. It was on the 2nd Floor (which is 1st Floor for those of you from the UK). It was a huge apartment for 3 adults and a baby. Fantastic view of the hotel pool and further into the Andaman Sea.

The hotel pool has a little kiddy play area (maybe 4 square metres, and 55cm deep). For adults it is a good size and up to 1.8m deep.

Rooms were clean and service was excellent. A warning that our cleaners only seemed to show up after lunchtime (typically 3pm).

I didn't like that everywhere in the room there was something on sale. And not just the bedside water and minibar. They even had a shopping bag that you could buy that they put next to the living room TV.

There is a 7 Eleven right opposite the hotel for those looking for cheap drinks and snacks. Although the hotel bar wasn't that expensive (around THB 150 eg vodka, gin and THB 100 for a mixer).

We tried the hotel spa too. Treatments were offered at 40% off. Which means you could spend up to THB 1,100 for an one hour treatment. They are super efficient and can finish an hour treatment in under 58 mins. However if you are willing to lower your standards then there is a cheap massage place just outside the hotel and turn left. That costs about THB 250 per hour.

Also next door to the massage place is a high end coffee shop that goes by the name Hock Hoe Lee. About THB 115 for a Frapee for those of you who need your daily fix.

We found the hotel food menu a little too restrictive after a few nights but you have options.

We had dinner at Sala Mexicali (outside hotel, turn right and walk for about 500 metres, on the left hand side of the road - don't believe google maps!!)

We also took the hotel bus to Nai Harn beach and is free with some beachside restaurants. The bus leaves at 10am and picks you back up again at 4.30pm. However the best bit was having a massage on the beach listening to waves breaking.

And we also took the free hotel bus to Jungceylon Central shopping mall / district which left at 5pm and pick up was at 9.50pm which is plenty of time to grab dinner but maybe not enough time to check out all of the shops and grab some essentials from the hypermarket.

I'm struggling to find any complaints about the hotel. Maybe if I was being fussy, I would complain about the mosquitos, but that is hardly the hotel's fault. And they give you free organic mosquito spray anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is numbered less than or equal to 829 (this is the first row of apartments overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakesht-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and very detailed review, which is certainly appreciated!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is the worst 5 star hotel in the world, there is just one intresting pool nothing more, the location is terrible, very far from airport and shopping center. It must have 2 star at most. The rooms are quite

Room Tip: Suit rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hasan,
First of all, our resort is not rated 5-stars officially.

Secondly, the fact that we are rather far away from the shopping center and the airport should have been clearly known to you before your arrival to Serenity. We are located in the South of Phuket island in a quiet location. Guests do not come here to shop and to party. The come here to enjoy Serenity......

Thirdly, hotels are not rated based on their location, proximity to bars and restaurants and shopping facilities. If this was the case, then all resorts in the Maldives would be rated one star:)

All the above information is clearly advertised on our website.

Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in 2012 for 9 nights, on arrival we were caught in a torrential downpour which was an experience with the driver utilising back roads as main roads were closed or unpassable due to the deluge of water and had us wondering whether we'd ever arrive safely! After a turbulent journey, we were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival who came to collect luggage and provide umbrellas. We were left waiting for some time in reception then provided with towels to dry off and a cold drink. The location of reception and the amount of rain meant we still got wet in this area and the seating was rather damp too. As we were left waiting, staff advised we would be upgraded but that never materialised and when pursued the following day were advised they'd come back to us which they didn't and when questioned again, were advised no suitable rooms to move too as fully booked, but didn't believe that (not enough people around to support this). We were shown to our room which was beautiful if a little on the small side, but very well furnished with an ipod docking station, widescreen tv and dvd player as well as a well stocked fridge and the bathroom was fantastic with an amazing shower and plenty of toiletries. Nothing worked upon arrival as the storm had taken out the electrics, we dropped our cases and wondered to the mart across the road to stock up on supplies, however, we shopped in the dark which was an experience in itself and staff there were unable to operate the till due to power cut, utilities were fully restored the following morning.

We removed some items from the fridge and stored them to the side of the unit, in order to cool our own drinks and were charged for them although this was corrected when I asked a member of staff to accompany me and showed then where the items were.

Pros:
Beautiful grounds
Well maintained garden areas and public spaces especially toilets by pool (faultless)
Wonderful jacuzzi feature operated by guests in the pool area
Helpful staff,
Lovely food, good selection of items available for breakfast and able to select own items for inclusion in omelettes or option to have fried eggs etc
Lovely furnishings in both the restaurant and East 88 bar
Plenty of poolside beds and loved the double beds and large circular chairs (in a posted image)
Incredible view of neighbouring islands from the restaurant and East 88
Beautiful well equipped rooms
Mountain bikes for reserving (available at reception FoC)
DVD hire (available from reception but limited selection and needs to be booked in advance)
Good selection of books in their guest library
Friendly visitor in the form of an ape (on one the photos)
24/7 mart directly across the road
2 minibuses daily into Patong and during the day to local beaches (reserve in advance as spaces are limited).

Cons:
Too isolated
Evening meals on site somewhat pricey due to location and minimal competition
Limited options for eating unless you're prepared to take a taxi or walk a good 30-45 minutes
Tidal beach not really suitable for strolling on and certainly would not recommend swimming.

There were a number of drivers touting for business adjacent to the hotel, but unable to comment on this aspect as we walked everywhere, biked or took the hotel shuttle.

We enjoyed our time here, however for our next trip we'll be staying at a hotel that's not as remote so we can explore a bit more of what this beautiful and enchanting country has to offer. Maybe closer to Patong, Krabi or even Koh Samui.

If you want a relaxing holiday with minimal disturbance, then this is the place to be, but if you're looking for beautiful unspoilt beaches, with bars and restaurants nearby, this is not your best option! Very tranquil in June but subject to sudden downpours that then clear up as quickly as they arrive, watching the staff cover then uncover furniture became quite entertaining! . All in all, the experience was very good, I would recommend Serenity if you wish to stay in this area, but just ensure it's what you're looking for!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the larger lower level rooms closer to the restaurant/sea, views are muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonJT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Sharon, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at Serenity and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
We apologize that we were not able to provide you with the free upgrade to a larger room as the hotel was very busy during the time you stayed here.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A beautiful hotel with large luxurious suites. I can make no negative comment about my stay as everything was thought of. Courteous and polite staff always with a smile and nothing too much trouble. I will be back and thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseybaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again, we remain, Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,048 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing