We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Rawai Palm Beach Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$53
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$55
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$146
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
691
325
77
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
325
77
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitesea viewtaxi standpool residenceour honeymoonliving roomchalong bayprivate poolhigh tidepatong beachfree upgradef bamazing hotelthe hotel offersdvd playertaxi servicesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful Hotel/Condo 10 min from Chalong bay. I stayed at the suite room over looking thee beach for two weeks in September of 2013 and I really liked this place.

Pros:

Clean, spacious, modern room. The suite was extra large.
multiple TV and iPod dock player
Nice sun deck
Great main Pool
Great Breakfast and friendly staff
Great Spa. Bit pricy but excellent quality

Cons:

Little bit out of the way. In between chalong bay and Rawai beach.
sketchy and slow free internet
front desk staff was not accommodating as higher level hotel

Over all it's beautiful place and I would definitely go back. During off season, the rates are lower and real reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and i am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us.
I will certainly address your comments about the speed of our internet and the front office staff with our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stunning doesn't begin to describe our stay at Serenity!

after the GoGoGo of Patong, the beaches and food of Kata . . . .this was a MIRAGE!
I've gotta be honest and say, the only time we left Serenity in 4 days was to venture across the road to a SevenEleven for some munchies. . . .
Otherwise this place has it all!

Stunning rooms, Food, Staff, View, Day-spa. . . . . .it was definitely a highlight of our stay in beautiful Phuket!


btw. . . did i mention the beds???
Holy [--]. . . .the most comfortable and spacious beds we have EVER slept in. Amazing!

Breakfast - everything for every culture
Lunch & dinner - restaurant quality - and a brilliant range. .

toilet, shower and a BATH that is luxurious . . . .

they have feature nights, with traditional Thai dancing and food and such. . .

we really can't put into words our stay here. . .. .
WE LOVE YOU SERENITY xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Scott,
Thank you very much for your amazing review!
We are very happy to learn that you had a great time at Serenity and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and I recently returned from a week's stay at Serenity. The resort was of an exceptional standard..we could not fault it. Lazing by the pool, the bar "happy Hour", the jazz night etc. The Resort is of such a high standard and the Staff exceptional in helping us with anything we needed. The restaurant was such good value and great food, service fantastic.We felt so well looked after. Loved the location...away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and that side of the coast, but within easy reach if you needed that. I think Rawai is a treasure in itself as it has not yet been too developed. The free shuttle bus that took us to Nai Hairn beach...I think must be the best kept secret in Phuket. Every detail that the staff attended too...the cold bottles of water in the shuttle after a hot day at the beach...all these touches did not go unnoticed. My only regret is that we only had one week....I would go back tomorrow and certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Ann,
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A wonderful place to be – especially if you are travelling with toddlers. The facility has well-appointed modern rooms with kitchenette and a convenient store across the road to fetch fresh ingredients if you want to make something special for your fussy eater. During the day the pool and SPA can keep you busy and if you are in a mood to shop , they run shuttle services to the market in the town.

Though the property is located on the sea front, there is no easy accessibility to the beach – one can venture out during low tide but it’s a dirty patch of beach and not really developed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangeetha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity.
We also run a daily shuttle bus to Nai Narn Beach for guests, who wish to swim in the sea all day as our beach is not swimable during low tide.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

As I write this review I am relaxing on the private patio overlooking the pool. It is gorgeous. The hotel is quiet and most of the residences seem vacant which may be due to it being October but suits us just fine. We arrived here thirty hours ago and have not moved far since arrival as we have all we could require. The suite we have is large, stylish, contemporary and clean. Both bedrooms and both the attached bathrooms are spacious to luxurious.The staff are attentive without being annoying and the price has been discounted so we feel we are getting our monies worth. The morning breakfast is very good with lots of varies and fresh options. Well equipped gym steps away so if was not so lazy I could actually work out instead of sitting under the sun drinking all day.
Great place for couples though there are a reasonable number of young families here making for a pleasant mix of guests. Would definitely recommend you try this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews