We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the hustle and touristy areas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from the hustle and touristy areas.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The property is small but very modern and hip. With a fantastic view of the sea. The restaurant has a delightful quirky menu. Great seating by the sea. However the rooms don't have Much of a view and it's too far for most tourist attractions. But totally recommended for people who need some chill time away from the crowds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sejmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sejmody,
Thank you very much for your nice review and we appreciate the time you took to write this.
Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Our serenity rooms and serenity suites do not have sea view but our grand suites, penthouse suites and pool residences certainly do! We recommend that you book one of those for your next stay if you wish a room with a view!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    309
    73
    27
    27
See reviews for
244
524
57
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed the Serenity, although it rained non stop for 5 days and only had 2 sunny days. We stayed there with our 2 kids and for the most parts we were impressed with what the hotel had to offer. We would have liked a bit more focus on the children facilities.
We were in a Grand Seaview Suite which was huge ! It was a very comfy suite, but looked a bit tired.
The spa, the staff, the restaurant and the service was excellent !
We would come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear R. H.
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity!
All our suites are currently undergoing a maintenance program during the low season and although i do not know in which room no. you actually stayed, i would assume that this suite had not been through the yearly maintenance yet, something which will be rectified by the end of October.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Serenity Resort was a perfect quiet getaway from the busy Phuket nightlife. The facilities were clean and the place felt very 5 star. The morning breakfast buffet on the beach was beautiful. The location was convenient as there was a 7 Eleven across the road as well as a cheap car rental place which we used to get around town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SunnySingh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sunny,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at Serenity!
We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

people make a difference!...and this hotel is no different. The Serenity Hotel was a lovely experience made enjoyable by the wonderful staff who aspire to meet your every need, from the restaurant and poolside bar to the Spa area (i visited it 5 times in a week!) to reception and the housekeeping team. it is a beautiful setting and the hotel is very well maintained but the atmosphere, ambiance and entire experience is achieved by a dedicated team. Give the all a big pay rise

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Douglas,
Thank you very much for your review and we are all happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
I will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We are a family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in grand suite. The room is very big more than enough for 4 of us. They provide everything for cooking and a big fridge! so great for long stay. The balcony is also big and great sea view. The beach might not be good for swimming for very nice and serene to look at. We rented a car so no problem to get around. The Breakfast is great. It’s only lack of some clear soup. The staffs are very nice and friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay and this is very great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prapan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Prapan and family,
Thank you so much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity!
I shall certainly talk to our Chef regarding the soup on our breakfast buffet.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and decided to change our plans and extend the stay to an additional night.

Great pool - it simply ends at the beach.

The food is great and it's the best coffee I had in Thailand.

The suite - grand ocean view is highly recommended for 2+2 or a family - it's simply huge and extremely comfortable.

One of the best hotels!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyer_isr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review and we are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Sincerely Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed several days in one of the seaview suites of the resort and enjoyed my time there very much. I found many "pros" and only few little "contras":
Pros:
Excellent equipment of the suite, tasteful style and high functionallity.
Great view from the sea view siutes from level 3 and 4.
Relaxing and quiet atmosphere.
Good breakfast buffet with broad selection of food.
Clean and spacious.
Free parking directly at the buidlings.
Mostly good wifi

Other/ smaller minuses:
Dinner I had from the restaurant was ok but not great.
Beach is very small, the sea is quiet but also shallow and has a rather muddy ground.
Taxi, car or moterbike are needed to come and go.
Not much interesting in the neighborhood.
Staff is friendly and is on the level of a 4* and 5* hotel, with few exceptions.
The site is almost totally covered with buildings and no space for garden is left over.

Room Tip: Sea view suites on level 3 upwards in the first row have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Robin,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
I will certainly take the time to discuss the small issues that you mention in your review together with our team.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing