We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a get away and honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was a tremendous experience to be here and we were welcomed by a beautiful decor and tropical fruits in our room as we are on our honeymoon trip. A very great place to rest and relax. Its has a serene view by the pool and veranda and it is surrounded by flowers and trees. Suits the resort's name. The staff are friendly. Senses SPA by the hotel was an amazing experience. The price and packages are reasonable. Not recommended if you wanna go out for parties as the place is quite far from town and happening places but definitely a place to rest,relax and get away from a hectic city life regardless you're alone, couple or with family. Overall it has a 5 star staff, service, facilities and environment. Kudos Urs Aebi the General Manager and your team!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShahMatRock V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your beautiful review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the rest of our team!
Sincerely, Urs Aebi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

The villas next to the beach with their own pool are delightful - nice rooms, a good veranda, and stylish taste. Sitting in the pool at high tide is fantastic as the waves splash up against the side of the pool. Good (but not great) food at the restaurant and reasonably priced. Perfect service. A good stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaystravelling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Phuket!
Our East 88 Beach Lounge Restaurant has the aim to please all of our international guests as it is the one and only restaurant withing the property.
We are therefore constantly trying to adapt the menu to the taste of our guests, which is by no mean a very easy task for our Chef. We would be more than pleased to listen to more detailed suggestions on how to improve this if you wish to contact us via email at gm@serenityphuket.com. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a terrific place to stay!!!Quieter than staying at Patong and so much more beautiful!!The views were incredilbe-the rooms were beautiful-the staff was so helpful and pleasant!!I wasn't sure about it when we first pulled in,off a busy street and all,but it turned out to be amazing!!We had the 2 bedroom villa with private pool and it was great!!Good food at the restaurant and the staff was so helpful!!!!One of the best places we've ever stayed!!!!
(Best breakfast buffet ever!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prhawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice review!
We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity and i will forward your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here and it was AMAZING!! We had been blown away and we upgraded our room and it was so lovely. We fell in love with the hotel and the staff were great!!
The only thing I would say is that its in the middle of nowhere and you have to travel to go out at night and the cab station outside is a rip off. To go anywhere they charged a fortune and it wasn't fair as there was nothing else there so forced to pay the high prices. Felt a bit robbed. The hotel should have cheaper taxis on site.
Overall happy and if the taxi prices are sorted then I would go back definitely

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belindap9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Belinda,
Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity!
As you point out correctly, we are located in a more quiet area of Phuket island and guests require transportation to go to the popular nightlife places.
Unfortunately, we have no influence on how much local taxis charge around the island and the taxi stand operated by the local people in front of the resort is not connected to the hotel and not within our control.
We do, however, offer a free shuttle bus to Nai Harn Beach and to Patong beach once per day for our guests to help them save on taxi fares.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I was in h2o room with privet pool for my honeymoon it's the best room and pool anyone can have .
It's away from patong and other phuket attraction but if u get a scooter and go in the same street there is a lot nice market and restorant and every thing you might need .
Great staff keep smiling and just looking to help you in any way you might need

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmm002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We're just back from a week at the Serenity Resort and Spa and had a great time. It was our first trip to Thailand and we booked this on the back of some really good Tripadvisor reviews - it didn't let us down. There are several points to highlight so I'll do them one at a time.

Pick up from the airport (and return) - we booked this through the resort for 1100 baht and it was well worth it. We were met at the arrivals gate by the driver with a card with our name on. Once in the car we were given cold towels from an Esky and chilled bottles of water which were really welcome. On the way back, our bags were securely stored at reception after we checked out while we had a last drink at the bar. Well worth booking as part of your trip. The car even has free WiFi.

Drinking Water - we were told to be careful not to drink the tap water. The resort provides free bottled drinking water in its own branded bottles. We had no problems with this at all.

Location - On Chalong Bay well away from the busy, and noisy, resorts. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to be. If you want a night out, there is a taxi stand outside the gate. We went to Kata Beach and Karon Beach for evenings and dinners out and the taxi driver was friendly and helpful, arranging to pick us up from an agreed location for the return. The fare is a fixed 500 baht each way and the taxi we had would seat 6-7.

Accommodation - we booked a garden suite rather than a basic room and it was well worth the extra. Plenty of room, good bed, good bathroom and shower and a kitchenette if needed.

Restaurant - breakfast was included in our package and virtually everything was available - cereal, eggs and bacon, different breads for toast, fruit or Asian food if preferred. The menu for lunch and dinner is varied with plenty of choice, both Western and Asian. Wine is expensive but this was true everywhere we went.

The staff - all very friendly and helpful. I cant speak highly enough of them.

The pool - it's great. An infinity pool looking out onto Chalong Bay. We swam at least twice a day.

The spa - more expensive that the street spas but well worth the money. The Total Flow Massage is 90 minutes very well spent!

Free WiFi - the WiFi service was excellent and fast and available in room, at reception and the bar and restaurant. Almost everybody had tablets and phones which could be used anywhere. We made several video calls home and the performance was good.

If we go back to Phuket, we will definitely be staying here. It offered everything we wanted and more and we had a really relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank otbc_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing review and we are happy to learn that you had a great time at Serenity!
I will certainly convey your compliments to our team!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there for a week. It was amazing. We stayed in a sea view penthouse with a private balcony and it was beautiful. The staff are very helpful and the food is amazing. We loved it there, the view over Chalong Bay from our room was spectacular. Even though the hotel is far from the hart of town they have a regular minibus service to Patong at 5:00 pm and if you plan to go on it you should book it as soon as you know when you want to go. They also have a bus in the mornings that takes you to Nai Harn Beach and picks you up in the afternoon. I have to say, I cant wait to go back there.

Room Tip: sea view rooms have a great view to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nami2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Nami,
Thank you very much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to all our team members!
We look forward to welcome you back again in the future!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $69 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing