We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay, but too expensive for taxis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I like Serenity for the fact that the resort was a great place to chill out , relax and far enough from the hustle bustle of crowds and noises.

I was pleasantly suprised when I was greeted with some fruits upon checking into my standard room.Happy! cos I was really hungry by the time I reached the resort at 6.30pm Then I also found a congratulatory note for Mr & Mrs Honeymooners next to the slightly riped fruits left behind by Mr & Mrs Honeymooners. Okay, obviously, those fruits are not for Ms Solo Traveler.

All in all, it is a great place if one is happy enough to just hang around , relax and laze around and find pleasure in the company of a great book, the pool ,the spa and taking advantage of the 50% happy hour drinks from Balu Bar. Yes, the Mango smoothies was delicious in a hot day while soaking in the pool. The spa was great too , the service was fantastic. The Lomi Lomi massage and the back massage was awesome. It was such a delight to find that they were offering a 50% promoiton for the a la carte menus .

I shared my opinion with other reviewers regarding the taxi service that claims exclusive rights of the hotel guests and the exorbitant charges . I took a taxi next to the hotel to wat chalong, which is apprx. 10 minutes from the hotel. I was charged for THB800 for return trip(no air cond) . This is crazy .On the other hand, I appreciated that the hotel has left a very detailed information of what to do and what not to do when we needed a taxi service.

The hotel also provides daily shuttle service to Central Festival and Jungceylon Patong and also to Nai Harn beach. In order to use their service, guest is asked to book one day in advance to secure a seat in the van. It is great that the hotel is trying to keep every guests happy and with the convenience to do some trips to the beaches and malls, especially during the peak season where seats are only limited to 10 passengers per trip (that's what I read from other reviewers) . Personally,while I'm enjoying every moment of my holiday at the resort, I too, enjoy of not having to make important decisions that requires 24 hour notice (this is just my personal preference and does not necessarily represent other guests or the hotel) - again, getting a taxi to go around is way too expensive . If I may suggest that the hotel would consider to strech an additional trip for guest to go and come back to the hotel at a more flexible timing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citrine_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at Serenity!

Please let us take this opportunity to clarify once again how the public taxi services in Phuket are organized:
The local people have organized this in a syndicate style of manner and the prices are fixed, so we do have absolutely no influence on taxi fares that are charged around the island.
We are also not entirely free to provide an unlimited number of free shuttle buses to other parts of the island for our guests.

This situation is not specific to Serenity but applies to all resorts on the island.
Guests also have the possibility to rent a car for very little money if they do not want to rely on public taxis around Phuket island.

Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our son lives and works very near here so location was brilliant for us. We loved our suite - so spacious and facilities you couldn't fault. Pool/restaurant/bar area are all excellent and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Huge balcony overlooking the pool. We loved it.

Room Tip: Located in a quieter area, which suited us fine. We had a suite just for the two of us and it was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariabarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Serenity is one of the most amazing property that could exist in Phuket.It lives up to its name.A calm,serene property located on a tranquil corner over looking the sea.The most amazing thing about the hotel is its people and their desire to make their guests happy(rather delighted).Smile(genuine!) is something which can always be discovered in each and every staff.Their service levels are ultra-quick and at times it was within a minute!

Is it for you?

Yes-If you are looking for a chilled-out,peaceful and relaxing holiday
If you don't intend to live/expect the typical night-life of Thailand
If you are on a family holiday with kids as well and wanna spend quality time with them
If you are looking forward for a very spacious room with excellent service at a right cost.
If you can drive thru and discover some great beaches like nai-harn on a car/scooter
If you can afford to pay heavy fare to taxi (500-600 THB) literally to almost any place.

No-If gals and nightlife is in your mind,your place is Patong.
If you want everything very close-by(Malls,night-life,Resturants etc.)
If you are a group of bachelors/married man.

Hotel provides a shuttle service at 5 pm to Patong which is a great option to spend some time there and come back by the same bus at 10 pm however if you wish to stay long then be ready to shell out a min. of 600-700 THB.

Their breakfast is something which they might want to work as the same menu is repeated every day and there is almost nothing for vegetarians (who don't eat egg as well).The staff were kind enough to guide us to the nearby Indian restaurant and also gave their card which was indeed a great example of customer delight.

Overall,a fantastic place to stay and I must say they have made our holiday memorable.

Thank you guyz!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic however if you can increase your budget then take the suites with kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivek8145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Vivek,
Thank you so much for your great review and we are happy to hear that you had a nice time at Serenity!
I will certainly address your suggestion regarding the breakfast buffet with our food and beverage team.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the H2O suite for our honeymoon. The Serenity Resort is a great resort but we are unsure if we will return because of the taxi mafia stationed right outside the resort (will elaborate later).

Location:
Serenity is located at Rawai which is at the southeastern tip of Phuket. It is about an hour's journey from Phuket airport, 30-40minutes from Patong, 15 minutes from Kata and about 30 minutes from Phuket Town.

There isn't a proper beach at Serenity; it is more of a mudflat. The better beaches are located on the west coast of Phuket e.g. Kata, Patong. We knew that before we went, but since we weren't looking to spending time on a beach, this did not really bother us.


Transport:
The hotel provides airport transfer services at around 1100++Baht. We did not use it but took Phuket Shuttle for our return transport to and from the airport (they are reliable, efficient in replying to queries by email and always early. It costs 1700 baht for a return trip).

The hotel also provides daily free shuttle service to and from nearby Nai Harn beach (leaves at 10am, returns at 5pm), to Jungceylon shopping centre in Patong and Central Festival shopping centre in Phuket Town (leaves hotel about 5pm and returns from the shopping centres about 10pm). The shuttle bus has space only for 10 people and the hotel requires you to book the service at least a day in advance (book as early as possible as once they fill up the quota of 10 people, there won't be any more space). We also have to take the shuttle service as a round trip and not as a one-way trip.

What really marred our experience (although it is NOT the hotel's fault) was the taxi mafia situated right outside the hotel. A restaurant we were dining at had offered to provide complimentary return transport to and from Serenity Hotel and the restaurant. When the restaurant owner came to pick us up, the taxi mafia stopped his mini-bus from leaving by lowering the gantry bar and insisted that we take their taxi instead. We asked the restaurant owner if we could walk a short distance away from the hotel then take his mini-bus somewhere down the road. He said that the taxi mafia will follow his mini-bus and will not allow us to board it even when we are outside the hotel. They may also create problems for him in future if he antagonized them and they may do something bad to his restaurant. Because of that, we reluctantly and angrily subjected ourselves to becoming victims of the taxi mafia and the exorbitant taxi charges they imposed on us.

Later on, the restaurant owner told us that most hotels in Phuket are ok, but Serenity Resort is one of the few hotels that have a very bad taxi mafia problem. The hotel also writes in their information booklet (placed in every room) that they strongly discourage guests from arranging their own transport out of the hotel, but to use the taxi mafia's cabs instead.

We read about this taxi mafia problem from other Tripadvisor reviewers but did not think it was so serious until we experienced it ourselves. Being barred from leaving our hotel with a complimentary transport service and not having the freedom to choose what kind of transport service we wanted to use, was something we found extremely difficult to stomach.

Again, this is not the hotel's fault, and neither is the taxi mafia problem within its control. However, it definitely tainted the whole experience of staying at Serenity Resort.

However, if one would still like to stay at Serenity Resort, there are ways to get around this problem (not entirely fool-proof).
a) The transport service that is picking you up from Serenity Resort must have a transport voucher stating your name and preferably your room number. Apparently, with this transport voucher, the taxi mafia will not give too much of a problem and will usually allow you to leave with this pre-arranged transport service instead of forcing you to take their cabs. Phuket Shuttle and Kok Chang Elephant Safari both managed to pick us up from Serenity Resort without any problem.

b) Arrange beforehand with the transport service to pick you up from somewhere else rather than from the hotel. A good spot will be the 7/11 across the road from the hotel. The restaurant owner who was stopped by the taxi mafia from picking us up, said that in retrospect, he should have arranged to pick us from the 7/11 and would have avoided that ugly situation.


Dining:
There is only one restaurant in Serenity Hotel. It has a nice view of the adjacent pool and the sea. It serves a buffet breakfast daily till about 1030am, and the selection of food is the same every day (selection of Western breakfast dishes, cold cuts, sushi, cereal, bread, fruits).

We had a complimentary dinner at the restaurant and it was decent.

The only little problem about the restaurant is that since it's open-air, there are quite a few flies (and I saw one get into the sushi/cheese one morning) and mosquitoes. After getting bitten all over the first time we dined there, we applied insect repellent on subsequent days and the mosquitoes didn't bother us much. The hotel provides an insect repellent in the room.

The restaurant also provides in-room dining services. Food is served quite promptly, but it took quite a while (and 2 calls to the reception) before they were cleared.

There is also a bar next to the pool and the Happy Hour is from 5-7pm daily. Drinks are half-priced.


Spa:
We were given a 50% discount voucher on the a la carte spa services (not applicable for discounted services) so we thought we give the spa a try. Please note that one needs to make a reservation in advance as it is unlikely that the spa will be available if one just walks in. The staff were all very nice and polite, and gave useful suggestions on which kind of massage/ scrub/ facial will be more suitable. They also take into account individual preferences, e.g. amount of pressure used for massage.


Room:
There are 3 H2O suites and they are located in the same building as the reception. Serenity Resort has about 3-4 buildings extending from the main road towards the sea. The H2O suites and the hotel reception are located furthest from the sea and the restaurant, while the Pool Residences are next to the sea and furthest from the hotel reception.

There is a buggy that can fetch one from the reception to the restaurant, but it is also an easy 5-minute walk.

Our suite was nice and big, especially for the price we paid. The bedroom, living room with a full kitchen, and veranda were on one level, while the private pool was located on the rooftop. We had a nice view of the sea from our suite.

I'm not sure how often housekeeping cleans the pool. It was very clean when we used it at the start of our stay, but when we used it on the last day, there were quite a few insects floating in the water.

Just note that from our veranda as well as from our rooftop pool, we could look into the pool area as well as the veranda (and the living room) of the adjacent H2O suite. Hence, if one wants more privacy when in the room, just draw the curtains, although that will then block out the sea view.


Service:
Service was in general wonderful, and everyone was always willing to help with a smile. Karn from the frontdesk registered us and showed us around the suite, and she was also extremely efficient in helping us to print out our online check-in even before we asked her to. The other girls at the reception e.g. Bee are also very friendly and helpful.

As we had a late afternoon flight departure, we asked if we could extend our check-out and one of them (think her name started with Y and was Yul or something similar) happily agreed to extend our check-out time by 2 hours for free.

The buggy drivers were always polite and smiley.

When we had problems with our rooms, e.g. the light in the cupboard fused or the aircon controller spoilt, they were fixed fairly quickly.

The only little problem with the housekeeping that we had was that they do not regularly top-up the soap and shampoo. On the day of our arrival, there was very little soap and shampoo, and we had to ask 2-3 times before it was refilled. Towards the end of our stay, we were also running low on the toiletries. Toothbrush and toothpaste are not provided in the room, but if requested, they can be provided.

We mentioned during our reservation of the hotel that we were on our honeymoon but I think the hotel did not register that. But when Karn (who checked us in) learnt that we were on our honeymoon, she promptly arranged for housekeeping to decorate our bed and bathroom with flowers the next day. It was a gesture we greatly appreciated.


All in all, I think the Serenity Resort is a nice place to stay at, and the rooms are value-for-money. The staff are also friendly and helpful. If one does not mind the taxi mafia problem (not the hotel's fault), the lack of a proper beach and the distance from touristy areas, Serenity Resort is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: The H2O suites are value-for-money. There is a private pool but is not as expensive as the Pool Resi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krystalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your very detailed review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity.
The review contains a few inaccurate statements regarding taxi services on Phuket island.
All taxi services on Phuket island are organized in a syndicate style of manner and this is NOT specific to Serenity. One local taxi group will always claim exclusive rights to taxi services within one area of the island. So the information that you have received from this restaurant owner, telling you that this is a specific issue to Serenity or Rawai is certainly not correct.
Many resorts face the same situation on Phuket island.
Guests are free to use our complimentary shuttles to Nai Harn Beach or Patong Beach, use our hotel cars for airport transfers, rent a car or a motorcylce or use the taxi service provided by the local people stationed outside of the hotel, so there are options.
The issue with the high taxi prices charges by the local taxi operators on Phuket island has been addressed with the government on numberous occasion but nothing has been done by the authorities yet and this is obviously beyond our control.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Second stay at pool villa and my family still loves it enough to be planning the third trip. Service is top-notch as some of the staff recognised us from 6 months ago. The beach isn't a swimming beach but the high tide waves crashing against our villa retaining wall at night is the best lullaby ever! Laundramat and 7-11 across the road and a tiny bistro a short walk away serves the best coffee (Hock Hoe Lee) and great cheese and ham sandwiches. Feeding the fishes at Coral Island (reachable by longtail boat) a delight. Had noisy neighbours the first night but thank goodness they moved out the next day. What I really appreciate is that the resort actually acts on guest feedback - we said they ought to provide insect repellent in the living room downstairs and viola, there they were when we arrived!

Room Tip: The pool villa is worth the splurge; the best is villa 805 as it is the one furthest away from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Eileen, thank you so much for visiting us again and thank you for your nice review!
We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again, we remain,
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I last stayed in Serenity in Dec 2012 and my family loved it so much that we are back here again in 6 months! We stayed for 7 nights in a pool residence.

The Good points:
- As usual, the check-in was quick and efficient and we did not have to wait long before we were shown to our room. Got our luggage very quickly too and the kids immediately opened their bags, changed into their swimsuits and were playing in the pool less than 30 mins after checking in.
- Unlike the last stay, this time, Serenity provided an insect repellent spray in the room for guests. This was very much appreciated and very useful.
- Although 6 months had passed since our last visit, the rooms looked exactly the same and it shows the standard of maintenance. Could not find any fault with the furnishing and fixtures.
- The food and still as good as ever. We had room service practically everyday. Also arranged for a private pool-side bbq one night for 2000THB per person. Well worth the money as the food was amazing. They set up a salad bar in the room and a bbq pit by the pool. Quality food and quantity was more than sufficient - on offer was steak, lamb chops, chicken, tuna steaks, crab, 2 types of prawns. I did not manage to eat everything. The head chef (I think) also visited during the bbq to ask if everything was alright. He obviously took great pride in the food.
- The breakfast spread was not large, but had enough variety to please everyone. As usual, the quality of the food was excellent and I really enjoyed breakfast every morning.
- As we had just stayed 6 months ago, most of the staff recognised us. Some even remembered which room we had stayed in in Dec 2012. We were made to feel most welcome.
- The Concierge (Man) deserves special praise. We had arranged for a longtail boat to Coral Island but on the day of the planned excursion, Man told us that the boat's overhead shelter had been ripped off by strong winds and suggested that we defer the trip to another day as it was blazing hot. Upon seeing my kids' disappointment, he managed to arrange another boat after 15 mins so that we could proceed with our excursion. It was a great effort and we really enjoyed ourselves. As we checked out really early to leave for the airport on the last day, I did not manage to convey my thanks to Man. Will do so the next time we are there - and we will certainly want to go back to Serenity.
- We checked out early for an early departure flight and Serenity took the effort to pack a huge breakfast for each member of my family. One large box each, containing sandwiches, pastries, bottled water, 2 types of fruit and hard boiled eggs. There was so much food that we just decided to take 2 boxes to be shared between the 4 of us.

One bad point:
- On our first night, we had a group of neighbours in the adjacent pool residence who were extremely boisterous and noisy. They started their poolside bbq at about 9.30 pm and their loud talking and laughter went on until after 11.30 pm. Being right next door, we could hear every single word and the noise kept us up for a long time when all we wanted was a good first night's sleep. We complained to the hotel duty manager several times, and the hotel staff spoke to the guests several times to no avail. Ultimately, if the guests are inconsiderate, there is not much the hotel could do, although they did certainly try. The pool residence had a maximum occupancy of 6 persons, but this group of young adults had friends staying the the rooms in the main building who joined them for the bbq at the pool residence. So, this large group of people right next door cause us much unhappiness the first night. Thankfully, they checked out after our second night in Serenity. The GM (Urs) spoke to me a couple of days after and that was appreciated. I should clarify that this it NOT a complaint about Serenity. I have only good things to say about Serenity. I just hope/pray that during my next stay there, I will not encounter such neighbours.

Finally, over the past week, my family had a great time in Serenity. It was everything we hoped for a holiday and for some family bonding time. We have already decided that we will come back to Serenity at least once a year because we enjoyed our holiday so much! Looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us again and for your great review!
We tried everything we could to quiet down your neighbours on that one night but they got a bit carried away with their party on the terrace.
Let's hope that it wont happen again for your next stay at Serenity.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here, and I was here 6 months ago with my family. This is the 4th day of my 7 day stay in the pool residences. The driver was late to take us to the resort, but he was very apologetic, and it wasn't his fault as our flight landed early. Cold towels and cold water was provided, very helpful. The resort was very nice and I had a good impression of it as it has great facilities such as the pool and the kids club, which were very entertaining. The beach is also very nice, and you can take a stroll along the coast or go canoeing. Also, the manager is not the type of person who sits in the office all the time, but actually walks around the resort to check if everything is okay. Also, the room service is fast and takes a maximum of thirty minutes to arrive, and the food is good. The staff are all very polite and provide efficient service, making us want to come back to this resort again. The wifi signal gets cut off in the room, but I don't mind going downstairs as the signal there is very reliable and strong. Because of the facilities and the amount of the things to do, there is no need to leave the resort to have a good time. Also, there is a laundromat, a 7-11 store, and a sandwich place a few paces away from the resort, which were all very helpful. The long tail boat ride was very relaxing and I recommend it. There was good wifi and insect repellant provided, and even a complimentary pen in a nice little box that was out on the bed on the first day is the stay, and it is really appreciated. The service phone provided was not working, but it was fixed by one of the staff members quickly. My mother rarely likes a place so much that she wants to come back, and she wants to return to this resort next year! Also, you can fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves, which is very soothing. Another thing I would like to commend the resort on is that quite a number of staff recognized out family from last year, and made us feel very welcome. The other guest are also very friendly and are up for a chat. Last night, a blackout occurred, but it was resolved in a few minutes. May I make a suggestion that emergency torchlights could be installed in the cupboard? Overall, it was a very good stay and I am looking forward to relax at this resort again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimetan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review and it was nice to have you and your family back at Serenity!
We are happy to learn that you appreciated our little gift (the pen) for returning guests:)
Torch lights are supposed to be set-up in all our rooms, so please let me check why it was missing from your room. Apologies for this.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $67 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing