We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had been in this hotel from 9th to 13th Dec'12 for my Honeymoon. I must say it is good value for money. Rooms are very spacious and amenities are commendable. It is far away from the menacing Patong Beach and Bangla Road, so it is quiet and calm. Ideal for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anklesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Anklesh,
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Sooooo good will be returning for our third Christmas can't wait ! Staff are great and the restaurant in the evening is so chilled out you actually don't want to go back to you room.shame it isn't busier.......

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that once again, you enjoyed your time with us!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sernity in January for 7 days for our honeymoon. The hotel was outside of the main touristy area, which we were very thankful for. The touristy area is extremely crowed.

Our room was top notch but the finishes were not up to standard. We stayed in a pool villa and our room was beautiful but I just feel like they did not go all the way. The kitchen is very plain not that you will do any cooking becuase everything is very cheap in Thailand.

The outdoor living space and the veiws is what we paid and it is unreal! The pool was clean and very private. We were in our own paradise. This was good becuase we were on our honeymoon but we honestly missed the beach. The water front at the resort is NOT swimable. The main beach is not fare away but the taxi maffi is insane pricing for thai standards. Not that the mangment can do anything about it. We rented a scooter from the laundrymatt across the street for 300baht per day. This was soooo much fun. Highly recommended. You can go anywhere you want and the resort will let you keep the scooter in the parking lot.

We really disliked the food at the restaraunt here. The food looked yummy but they really need to up their standards in terms of quality. The however had an excellent breakfast in the mornings.

Would recommend this resort only if you are looking for a private stay and you do not want a beach.

Room Tip: Only worth it if you get your own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanaltaLodgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Phuket.
I will certainly address your comments about the food with our kitchen team.
We are aware that taxis are rather highly priced all around Phuket island and therefor also offer a complimentary shuttle service to Hai Harn beach and Patong beach once per day.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is one of the best in Phuket in term of facility, welcoming, care for guest, dining and what wonders me that the hotel manager is going around to check him self that everything in order. near the resort you can ride horses and there is 7 & eleven is just close i really enjoyed staying at this resort. Recomended for romance and relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL-Aidaroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this resort twice, one night each time.

There is little to complain about the service and comfort of the rooms. The construction is high quality and the design is very good. The same can be said about the rest of the resort, the lobby, the pool area, the bar and restaurant, etc... Service is high quality, befitting a resort of this class.

However, I cannot recommend this place. For one simple reason. Its location leaves too much to be desired. There is a flagrant mis-match between the high quality of the hotel and its extremely poor location. First, while the resort is clearly on the seafront, the beach is completely unusable. Chalong Bay, which this hotel faces, is a mainly a mudflat. It is used as anchorage for all manners of boats. Not quite an industrial harbor but not a glamorous marina either. The sea water right in front of the hotel is the color of chocolate milk. And that is at high tide. At low tide, the place is almost a swamp, in look and in smell. There are small islands facing Chalong Bay, which makes for a very decent view. But in my opinion, that does not compensate for the nasty condition of the sea right in front of the hotel. Then there is the 'neighborhood' behind the resort. This consists of a super-busy main thoroughfare with cars, trucks, and motorbikes zipping by at high speed. Chalong town up the road is actually kind of interesting. But one takes one's own life in walking there, especially at night as there is absolutely no sidewalk. Not surprising that there is a taxi station right in front of the hotel charging premium prices.

In the end, the thing that bothered me the most was that luxury was juxtaposed incongruously to such a dismal location.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank sd122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you found our services and facilities living up to your expectations.
Serenity is away from the nightlife and buzz of the busy west coast beaches of Phuket and is named aptly and accordingly "Serenity".
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were staying at the serenity for one week. The room is very clean and comfortable. The food is very good. The pool and the terrace is absolutely stunning. The gym is also very clean and big. We would stay there again, the staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Lenard,
Thank you so much for your great review, which i will certainly share with our team!
Kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had an amazing time at this hotel, stayed for 27 nights in Jan / Feb 2013, the suites are very relaxing and home from home, view was excellent from our suite, the staff are very friendly and are willing to go the extra mile if needed, the restaurant and bar are very reasonable priced for this standard of hotel. We went to the town once and was pleased to get back ....it is a little out of the way...but that is what we wanted, a 7-11 shop opposite and hire of bikes at very good prices... Just out of the hotel on the right is a great restaurant called Saigon, Vietnamese were the food is excellent and they make you feel very welcome.
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family for total relaxation and great service, the suites are very spacious and well equipped with what you need.

Room Tip: Suites 875 /876 have partial sea views ... In block A... Otherwise get a sea view... Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charroux15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
8.8 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $73 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing