We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$293
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawai Grand House(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$56
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modern Thai Villa(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$240
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$56
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya Nui Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$30
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
690
324
77
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
324
77
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitesea viewtaxi standpool residenceour honeymoonliving roomchalong bayprivate poolhigh tidepatong beachfree upgradef bamazing hotelthe hotel offersdvd playertaxi servicesun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were 2 couples, and stayed in Serenity Pool Residence for 2 days in December 1st week. The time since we entered till the time we left the Pool Residence..we felt as if we were in an altogether different world..A huge spacious living area with private pool outside with the beach touching the pool wall, 2 big bedrooms with kingsize beds with balcony facing sea or can say almost on the sea, fully equipped kitchen and a private rooftop..we could not have asked for more. The sea would recede two time a day during low tides and will again come back till knee length touching the pool walls. We were in Phuket for 5 days, and for initial 3 days we stayed in a different hotel since it was a busy schedule, however we kept the last 2 days for just relaxing, and that's why chose Serenity.
Its little far from busy areas and night life like those of Patong beach, but if those are not your priorities then its the ultimate destination. Its expensive, but you do get to experience what you pay for.
Breakfast was good. After breakfast we enjoyed kayaking available free of cost for the residents. If you wish to prepare food on your own, A "Seven Eleven" retail store is just opposite to Serenity and a wholesale store just a kilometer towards right when you come out of the hotel. We hired a bike for 250 bhat for 24 hours ( that was also opposite to Serenity, near to Seven Eleven ) and brought some groceries from the wholesale store, ( b'coz for indian food we couldn't find spices and vegetables at 7-11 store) and then we had a candle light dinner on our pvt rooftop accompanied by the sound of waves and dim light of stars and moon.
We just had one problem with ACs in both the bedroom which were not cooling and also creating some noise, but the staff was prompt in addressing the same, and it was rectified.
If we come back to Phuket we would definitely love to stay in Serenity again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Nishant,
Thank you so much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you and your friends had a great time with us.
Glad to hear that our maintenance team addressed your A/C issues promptly.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in the 2 b/room penthouse with 3 adults, 2 kids & 1 infant for 7 nights early December

Hotel Positives; looks exactly like their website which is a refreshing change, stunning view, well appointed rooms with ample space, good wifi, iPhone/iPad docking station. Extra touches such as quality infant’s cot and bed covers in 'pink' colour for my daughter.

East88 the b/fast and main dining area was simple but class; well run, with generally a good selection of east and western dishes each morning. We had lunch and in room dining a number of times, with again good quality tasty dishes served. A big thanks to the staff that looked after us for b/fast and for being super friendly/patient with our kids!

The pool was excellent and as such spent our time there.

We organised a trip to nearby coral island from the front desk which was a great day out and reasonable for Phuket in terms of coast.

Hotel Negatives: I am being super critical here, kids club be a little better...perhaps with some organised activities for the little ones to let mom and dad relax :)

The juice for b/fast seemed to be made from concentrate and was too sweet, so a nice fresh squeezed juice would have been perfect compliment the food that was served.

The beach, it's not the best beach in the world but there are some stunning beaches close by, so this didn’t bother us. We did use the canoes supplied by the hotel free of charge when the waves were not so high, which is a good way to spend an afternoon.

Location; it really depends what your into, if you really want to unwind then this is the place for you.....if you want to party in patong then this is most likely too far from the action, although there are number of beach bars and one night club on the way to Rawai beach area.

Top tip; eat at some of the local restaurants at Rawai beach, this is where the locals eat...the best Thai seafood of our visit and it is so cheap! Enjoy!!

I have never gone to the same hotel twice, but we are already planning our next visit for early next year.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingKenny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Kenny,
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holidays with us.
We have noted your comment about the fruit juices at the breakfast buffet and are working on it.
Our kids club is a rather basic facility, agreed. We might look into that in the future but the hotel is not really built and marketed as a family resort so i cannot promise vaste improvements on our kids facilities though.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent 9 days at Serenity in end of November and beginning of December.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite - it was great!
So big and comfortable.
Everything looked new and clean.
Only problem we encountered were ants in one of the kitchen cupboards and after few days - if we left some food on counter - ants would get to it as well..

In all we really had a great time and would come back!

sidenote - its a bit far from things - so we rented a car to get around.
Across the street from the hotel is a car rental shop - was good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhiillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Apologies for the ants that managed to creep into the kitchen of your apartment one night. We do pest control twice per week, but sometimes some of the little creepers to escape from our exterminator team.......
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have chosen to stay at SERENITY again after my fully satisfied experience earlier in March this year. I brought along my friends and we were staying at luxurious Duplex Penthouse Suite with a spectacular view over Chalong Bay. It is in fact an unbeatable value-for-money-deal and we will for sure return again next time. The attitude, education & friendliness of every staff working at this Resort is worth being mentioned separately.

Room Tip: There are rooms & suites for every budget I have realised. I didn't meet any unhappy people at SERENITY Resort during our 11day-stay. Therefore I believe that everybody was happy and pleased with chosen category of rooms & suites.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Martin,
Many thanks for your great review and for visiting us again.
I will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
All the best, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had 5 days here and loved it. Great service and our serenity suite was amazing. Alas on the last day the Russians arrived and the peacefulness was gone. So it was a good time to leave! The food in 88degrees south was exellent.. All the staff were very smiley and most helpfull. Location however was not too good and needed to take taxis to go anywhere. These are a fixed and very much overpriced.

Room Tip: Suite we had was amazing. You could live in it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Robin,
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity.
We do welcome some guests from Eastern Europe but have a very specific number of rooms allocated to them as to avoid to disrupt the balance of our guest mix.
As you point out correctly, taxi services in Phuket tend to be overpriced as they are fixed by the local taxi syndicate and we regrettably do not have any influence on this.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews