We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might be the best resort ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just came back to cold England after 10 days in Serenity Resort & Residences and I want to go back already. The service provided by the hotel were outstanding. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and every request was met with a smile. Can't wait to go there again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Karol, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Clean, safe, excellent service, beautiful location, fun, majestic rooms, delicious menu and fab breakfast buffet, smiling happy staff. Pascal, your team are a credit to you! I can honestly say we were very happy with all aspects of our holiday and would recommend this hotel to all; families, couples, lone travelers and fellow foodies. Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawbunny_294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and i will certainly share your compliments with Pascal and his team! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very disapointed by this resort, we never had a full night, always upset by neighbors, drunk people comming back late or staff noise. We stayed 9 days and we were very happy to leave.
Also the terraces floor and chairs was always wet because of the stupid architecture and the garden view is in fact a air-conditionner view...
Keep away!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitenoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We would have been happy to move your room to another building if you had informed us during your stay. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

good resort great staffs neat environment and clean rooms .we stayed for four days and had a great time during our stay. highly committed and friendly staff to assist us at all times.highly recommended for leisure stay at phuket

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeskul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review and i will certainly share your comments with our team! With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there in 2011... In a two bedroom suite... I guess it was suit 812, in a nutshell, amazing, relaxing, spacious, & would highly recommend ... The scenery from the living room is breath taking & heavenly...

Massage service is amazing, the only downside is that there was no male therapist, otherwise the overall experience is truly worth trying =)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and i will certainly share your comments with our team. We do not currently employ any male spa therapists as 90% of our guests do prefer female spa therapists. It is, however, something to be considered in the future. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The 2-day stay at this resort was not pleasant. There was a huge wedding party that took over the restaurant and the pub, so we had to sit by the pool under the rain to eat dinner. Also, we were disappointed by the beach because there is practically no beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFavereMarches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately it started to rain during the wedding functions, so hotel guests had to be moved to the sheltered area of the bar during dinner. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket is a fantastic resort down in Rawai beach. Being about 30 minutes from Patong means that it is quiet and out of the way. Keep in mind that the cab ride into Patong is a little bit more costly and the mafia run taxi stand next to the hotel do not allow you to call in outsiders as they have an unwritten monopoly. The hotel is modern and clean. It is better than a four star, but does not have the wow factor of a true five star...other than the swimming pool and the sea view of course, which is superb! The staff are wonderfully friendly and attentive and the restaurant was lovely with its' to-die-for ocean view. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday at a wonderful resort - Serenity Resort & Residences is your place! You will not be disappointed, that is for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Nicholas, than you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As you point out correctly, the local taxi group in front of the resort claims exclusivity for taxi services from Serenity to other places in Phuket (except airport transfers, which are organized by us). This is the case for many of the hotels in Phuket, as taxi services on the island are organized in a syndicate style manner. We also offer a free shuttle to Patong beach for our guests once per day so that they do not solely have to rely on the local taxis. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $72 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing