We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a holiday should be - relaxing, serene and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
269 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“What a holiday should be - relaxing, serene and beautiful!”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our family spent 6 days at the Serenity Resort in August (the supposed "rainy season"), and never saw a drop of rain -- only sunny skies the whole trip.

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom Grand Suites, with our bedroom, living room and dining room overlooking the pool area, restaurant and sea. With the nearby islands in the background for added scenery, what more could you ask for to complete a perfect holiday.

The staff made our stay very enjoyable, and we ate most of our meals on the resort -- either in the 88 Restaurant or in the privacy of our room. The breakfast spread was included in the cost of our room, and the choices each day were made to order or already included on the buffet. Lunch and dinners were equally delicious, with very generous potions for all meals. We would have preferred more salads on the menu, but made due with what they had on offer. My wife and I concluded that the french fries were some of the best we have ever tasted, so if you are on a low carb diet -- BEWARE! :)

My wife and I each used the Serenity Spa services 3 different times, and enjoyed the presentation and expert massage therapists that they have on hand (yes, that was meant as a pun). You can also get your massage therapy done in your room, but we always chose to go the spa itself since it was just down the hall from our suite. Very good prices for the amount of time each massage was offered, so no need to go off the resort for cheaper prices elsewhere. I'm sure that there were local places that were cheaper, but why go anywhere if you really don't have to???

The Resort is 45 minutes southeast of the Phuket airport on the east coast, and although I have seen others complaining that it was "so far from the city", I ask myself why they didn't know that before they booked? With everything available for viewing on the internet, Google Earth, etc. anyone can do their research ahead of time and decide what would be good for them.

As a conclusion - a GREAT time was had by all members of our family at the Serenity Resort, and we will one day return for another visit. If you are looking to slow down and get away from the noise and hustle, check out the Serenity's Facebook page or their website and decide for yourself! You can't really go wrong with some time spent in Thailand and specifically at the Serenity Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneInaMillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Many thanks for your review and compliments to our team. Funny that you say that, but we are actually working on the salad page for our menu and there will be separate page with 8 salad disches soon! Just like we have 8 burgers, 8 clubs and many other 8s on our menue at East 88 Beach Lounge. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Urs-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    303
    73
    27
    25
See reviews for
238
515
56
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Heaven on earth...We had a wonderful time and will be back! The service and location are both world class! Phuket should be proud! Got picked up right at the beach front of the hotel and whisked off to gorgeous Coral Island. All our tours and day trips were planned and booked by the hotel as we requested. We were so spoilt! Thank you all Serenity especially Mann and Ben! See you soon! <3

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rchelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you very much for your compliments. Our team members will be thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. See you soon! Sincerely, Urs-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

wasnt' sure what to expect as booked a deal.

However, its fantastic. The Grand suite we had was HUGE, the balcony MASSIVE, the fittings and finishings were top class. The little kitchenette was fantastic you could just get your own supplies, water, beer etc. from the 7 eleven across the road and stock up ready for balcony sundowners.

The pool area was lovely. Breakfast AMAZING. The restuarant food was really really yummy.

Now onto the Spa ask for Mai she is the BEST masseuse i have ever had. Went back twice! I really really rate the spa treatments.

Only gripe the slow service on reception.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 295424Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor. I will certainly address the issue with the slow service at the reception with our team members there. Our spa therapists will be excited to hear about your compliments! Kind regards, Urs-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We’ll be back!

The first thought which crosses your mind as you arrive in this beautiful Terraces & Residential Hotel at the island of Phuket in Southern Thailand, is that if there is heaven on planet earth, this is what it probably looks like… and as the pondering finally dissipates you are gradually convinced that you’ve actually reached it!

The outstanding location, the facilities offered by the resort and the freedom ambiance which results from the wide scenic views create an optimal merger for a real holiday and proves that Serenity is as it is named--- magical: a place of peaceful energies, full of relaxation, quietness and rest.

The first gift that Serenity gives you is the outstanding landscape of a sea bay surrounded by small islands, wide skies, boats which look like they have been hand drawn and far away horizons. The high and low tide of the sea, which draws the water in and out of the beach takes place every couple of hours and is one of the rear phenomena which we’ve seen: suddenly the sea is full and in no time it regresses exposing the beautiful boats which sink in the sand…these natural powers are hypnotizing and make you feel with no ending a sense that everything is lowering itself against those powerful natural forces…

All the rest of the experiences at Serenity are unforgettable. The space is full of Villas, and fancy rooms with fully equipped kitchens, beautiful wooden decks with the most inviting swimming pools facing the moving sea, all which represent the amount of thought given to spoiling the guests, giving them the good feeling they deserve and making their time unforgettable--- this is exactly what we experienced!

We loved every minute of our stay! We enjoyed the private pool at the villa, as well as the big one shared by all. We loved the Bar around the pool and the wonderful jazz band which played in the evenings, we appreciated the cleaning services and the staff providing it. We enjoyed the internal transports offered locally moving frequently all over the resort as well as the daily free of charge Shuttle service offered by the Hotel, to tourist attraction on the island. Moreover, the private Barbeque on top of the villa, Thai massage at the spoiling SPA, organized tours, cruise to neighboring islands and much more…

To summarize, we spent a magical holiday which have left with us a taste of more…
We’ll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
What a lovely review, thank you! Our team will be happy see this and it will encourage them to do even better in the future. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for the first, but surely not for the last time at the Serenity in Phuket. The whole family enjoyed the time spent. Friendly staff, caring management, a spacious two bedroom suite, the sea view, the kid´s club, the nice pool and the good food gave us a splendid time in Phuket.
You normally get what you pay for – at the Serenity Phuket you get definitely more. Our reasonably priced Penthouse Suite offered far more than we expected - I never experienced a better price-value ratio on a leisure trip. The staff and the management acted promptly to wishes and suggestions from the guests and seem to be keen to further improve the already high quality of service. We are looking forward to return to the Serenity Phuket.

Room Tip: spacious, clean, well fitted - in general: more than you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAIHOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort, which i will certainly be happy to share with all our team members. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Urs-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Spent 3 weeks in Phuket and the last 5 days in the Serenity. It was the worst 5 days of our trip. The Serenity Rooms are very small and noisy! You can hear people next door taking a shower. Our room was FREEZING...The engineering came twice to try to fix the problem but the lack of English probably didn't help. Our AC problem was never solved so we spent the night switching the AC on and off and didn't get much sleep! The quality of the bedding and pillows was that of a 3* Hotel. We had come from the Marriott so it was a HUGE come down. Couldn't wait to get home to my own bed! Also the food was very average. The breakfast buffet which was not very extensive was the same EVERY day! (Serenity...go take a look at Holiday Inn Patong for some pointers....and they are a 4* Hotel) The only good thing at breakfast was the good coffee and fabulous view, other than that the hotel was extremely disappointing. Bar man needs to learn how to make cocktails....they too were terrible and the staff in the bar were lazy. We had to go to the bar to get service...it became a joke in the end between friends. Would not recommend this hotel....there are FAR better in Phuket and we would definitely not return!

Room Tip: Don't chose a Serenity Room...they are too small and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort on TA. The difference between our regular hotel rooms and suites or residences is considerable in terms of size and facilities and this is also reflected in the daily rates. Our maintenance team will address the issue with the A/C to have it rectified as soon as possible. Our aplogies that this was done during your stay.
Our breakfast buffet features are range of international and local dishes and there are several hot dishes that are rotated every day together with one freshly squeezed juice. We will find a way to make this more obvious to our guests.
We regret that you found our staff "lazy" and will adress the issue with the team as they normally get rather good reviews by our guests. Kind regards, Urs-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The resort is beautifull,luxurious and amazing!!!
The location and its landscape is spectacular,right on the beach allowing you to almost merge with the sea...Very unique positioning!
The whole ambiance gives you a sence of relaxation,comfort and freedom..the pool area,the bar,the restorant,all around in close ancounters and very accommodating..
The rooms are fully equipped,well organised and highly designed!!
The stuff is doing its utmost to make you happy and provides best service ever, which compliments the total feel!
The hotel also provides complimentory bus schedule to major points of interest on the island and helps organising sights and sounds of other places.
There is though,a contradiction between the enterance to the resort and its content...The first immpression does not compliment what you experiance as you walk in to the complex! It is highly reccommended to upgrade the enterance area in order to match the true high image of the resort!
All in all and from all aspects, it was one of the best holiday resorts which me and my family have visited and I will definitely recommend it to my close friends,family and social network!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Serenity Phuket. We are aware of the design issue of our entrance area and the fact that it is somewhat too discrete. We might look for ways to amend the design after the coming high season. Kind regards, Urs-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,034 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing