We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful all round”
Review of Smile House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smile House
Ranked #32 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Rochester, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Delightful all round”
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed at Smile House, run by an English couple Wendy and Phil on our way to Koh Samui and couldn't have been happier with our choice of accomodation. Great value for money and absolutely spotless. It was supposed to be the rainy seasion but they even made the weather great for our few days (!) so the pool was put to great use. Was lovely to sit by the pool between excursions just looking at the pretty gardens and butterflies that visit. The 2 dogs are very friendly but do not bother you. We hope to be back again soon

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs-neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I will almost certainly return to the smilehouse and pool,it doesnt get much better than this,all i can say is that from the moment i arrived to the time i left the hospitalty was nothing short of amazing,this hotel run by Phil and Wendy a truely exceptional couple is a must if you are in Rawai,excellent food,ice cold beer and spacious clean rooms await those fortunate enough to stay here.This is certainly one to tell your friends about,good luck Phil and Wendy thanks for the hospitality see you in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoney29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here for 22 days and had the best time ever. My husband was on a diving course for 10 days so i was on my own, Phil and Wendy made me feel so comfortable that i certainly didn't feel alone. The whole time we were there was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had as we have a very busy life. The views from the restaurant are truly beautiful. If you are looking for a great place to relax but not far from some night life then this is the ideal place for you. Phil and Wendy are a great couple who make you feel at home, I have to recommend the full English breakfast. Thanks guys for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsyhgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Initially not easy to find, but this is a good thing, because it is set back a few 100m from the main road through Rawai, so you don;t get any traffic noise. The pool is a great feature because it is big enough to do laps in and the appartments are roomy and for the price, very good value indeed. I have now found my perfect holiday getaway resort and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This is a highly recommendable small, quiet place with a friendly atmosphere. This was my second stay and I am positive that there will be many more to come!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadmintonSt_Gallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Great little place set back down a little soi away from the main road half way between Chalong roundabout and Rawai. British couple run the place, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too difficult. Clean and simple rooms, nice pool set in a landscaped garden.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NautiBu0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We recevied a fantastic welcome, and really enjoyed our stay.
The rooms were imaculate, clean and large.
Wendy and Philip made us very welcome and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy66Hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.5 mi away
Bungalow Raya Resort
Bungalow Raya Resort
#2 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ban Raya Resort & Spa
Ban Raya Resort & Spa
#4 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rayaburi Resort (Racha Island)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Cascades Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babylon Pool Villas
Babylon Pool Villas
#15 of 93 in Rawai
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile House

Property: Smile House
Address: 8/20 Moo 4 Wiset Rd, Rawai, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smile House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smile House is a collection of one and two bedroom bungalows surrounding a large pool all set in beautifully manicured tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smile House Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing