We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place i have stayed in my millions of trips to Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smile House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Smile House
Ranked #27 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Hanoi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The best place i have stayed in my millions of trips to Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Initially not easy to find, but this is a good thing, because it is set back a few 100m from the main road through Rawai, so you don;t get any traffic noise. The pool is a great feature because it is big enough to do laps in and the appartments are roomy and for the price, very good value indeed. I have now found my perfect holiday getaway resort and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

This is a highly recommendable small, quiet place with a friendly atmosphere. This was my second stay and I am positive that there will be many more to come!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadmintonSt_Gallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Great little place set back down a little soi away from the main road half way between Chalong roundabout and Rawai. British couple run the place, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too difficult. Clean and simple rooms, nice pool set in a landscaped garden.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NautiBu0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We recevied a fantastic welcome, and really enjoyed our stay.
The rooms were imaculate, clean and large.
Wendy and Philip made us very welcome and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy66Hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

Excellent cheap accomodation, clean and well equiped rooms, huge swimming pool. Ran by an English couple who absolutely go out of their way to help you have an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

A warm welcome, clean comfatable acoomodation. great pool brilliant place to relax
you must visit!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

Stayed for 9 nights on a friends recommendation and I was pleasantly surprised, neat little bungalows in nice gardens with a couple of docile rottweilers watching what goes on from a shaded area.
The owners Wendy & Phil very accommodating and always a pleasant word, excellent breakfasts and not far from some nice places & beaches, car or motorbike is essential on Phuket anyway and Phil sorted me with a good deal so let them look after you and you wont be disappointed.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — .
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wirral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.0 mi away
Eden Bungalow Resort
Eden Bungalow Resort
#142 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rayaburi Resort (Racha Island)
0.1 mi away
Ban Raya Resort & Spa
Ban Raya Resort & Spa
#4 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coral Island Resort
Coral Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Ko He
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cascades Resort Rawai Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile House

Property: Smile House
Address: 8/20 Moo 4 Wiset Rd, Rawai, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smile House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smile House is a collection of one and two bedroom bungalows surrounding a large pool all set in beautifully manicured tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Smile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smile House Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing