We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our 2nd time to The Vijitt, we loved it the 1st time, so decided to re-book. When we arrived they welcomed us back & up-graded us to an ocean view room, they also remembered that we liked the bed soft so had already, prior to us arriving organised an extra mattress. We also had a lovely bottle of red wine & a beautiful platter of fruit in the room. The infinity pool is amazing & the breakfast each day are brilliant. If you like to get out of the hustle of Patong this is a great place to unwind

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresak187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Teresasak187,

it is a great pleasure to have you back again at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your message was passed to our entire team on staff board all will share with it.

Once again, thank you for your staying with us again and hope for your next visit we can deliver you with our satisfactory service for home away from home again.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn Mr. (Chris)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Vijitt was perfect for what we were seeking - relaxation. Perfectly kept rooms and attentive staff. We enjoyed several delicious meals at The Savoury. And the secluded beach location was just what we were seeking. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Patricia N,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our resort as well as service.

Your message was transferred to our staff board so that they will see what they have done for you.

Again, thank you for your selecting to stay with us and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Mr) Chris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent 10 days at Vijitt in July 2014. Our overall assessment is excellent. All staff, from the manager, Chris, to the chambermaid staff, could not have been more courteous or helpful.

Thoroughly recommend it.

R. Farrell, Dublin.

Room Tip: Choose to be near the pool, if possible; the site is on a steep gradient. There is however an excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Robert F,

Thank you for your compliment on your recently visit at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your note was posted on to our staff board and we will keep up our good work and look very much forward to having you back home away from home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris) Mr.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, remotely from the busy Cheweng!
Personnel deserve compliments in this hotel, friendly and everything to make the guests feel at home.

Great swimming pool, at your villa or at the restaurant.
Beautiful view from your seat.

When you need transportation to get to the beach, go out the hotel, turn left - across the street you can hire a motorcycle.

When you need a good diner, 1,5km to the right of the hotel you will find "Fish for thought" restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank hydtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear hydtie,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and hope you had a lot of memory back with you.

We hope to see you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Mr) Chris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her birthday at the Vijitt on arrival we stayed in villa 85. It was lovely they arranged a birthday cake which was unexpected. The villa was nice but we really wanted more of an ocean view so the following day we requested to view an ocean view villa which they have four off.WOOOOOOOOOOOW beautiful a lounge and separate bedroom plus a private nine mtr pool.
Right on the beach front. Yes it cost more but for a special occasion its definitely worth it. We would definitely stay at the Vijitt again. The Hotel and Location is worth the drive from patong beach.

Room Tip: If available upgrade to Villas 1,2,3, or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Lesley B,

Thank you for your comment on your recently visit at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

your message was shared among our team and we will keep up our service and hope to have you back home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris) Mr.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We reciently stayed in villa 7 and absolutely loved it. The villa was georgous, the view amazing and the staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Very peaceful and relaxing. Thank you Vijitt for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caogibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Caogibb,

Thank you for your compliment while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are so glad that we can deliver you with our satisfactory service and made you happy. Your message was passed into our staff board so that they will see how happy you are.

We hope to have you back again with our Thai Hospitality service again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris) Mr.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We came to the Vijitt for a family wedding in July and found it a perfect place to relax. The manager Chris was attentive and helpful as are all the staff all of the time, nothing is too much trouble for them and they always respond with a big smile. James in the restaurant was outstanding and worked at the wedding reception until the early hours. Guests have private villas set in beautiful, tranquil gardens, some at the end of quite steep walks which allow fantastic views of the beach and neighbouring islands. These also provided a fairytale backdrop to the wedding ceremony in the gardens by the beach. Vijitt run shuttle bus services to other local beaches and to Patong for shopping plus daily activities within the resort. Given the opportunity we hope to have a return visit.

Room Tip: If you have problems with walking up inclines consider a villa on lower levels although there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ghassan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Ghassan E,

Thank you for your compliment during your recently visit at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are so happy to serve you and the "Wedding Party" and it turns out that the satisfaction was met to your need.

James, our Restaurant Star, will get your message as well as our team, your message will be posted to the staff board so that they will see what they have done for their customers.

Once again, thank you for your visit and look forward to having you back again soon.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris) Mr.
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
15.0 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $84 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing