We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel manager, thanks Chris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel manager, thanks Chris”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at The Vijitt Resort Phuket on 20-22 June. The resort is perfect and amazing. During our checking in, the staff offered the welcome drinks and cool towels. And the manager Chris are very professional and kind, he explain to us all the facility and locations. During our stay, the restaurant is under renovation. After the Chris's apologies, it doesn't brother us at all.
The villa was luxury decoration. Our booking include the breakfast, even there r not much guest, but the restaurant still provide enough options of food. At our first day, the Chris invite us to join them to give the food to the monk. That's a really nice experience, and Chris told me after what I've done, it's will give me the best wishes.
Highly recommend to this hotel, and because of this manager Chris, we have to come back again. He showed us how the 5 star hotel is. Thank you Chris

Room Tip: Get the villa attached by private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

Thank you for your review into the TripAdvisor during your recently visit us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

I am so pleased to hear while you were here we could deliver you with our service from our heart. The services which we provide for you, there from our team and thus, without them I could not be shine up as now. Thank you to the team and we promise you that we will keep up our good work and for our visitors who love the nature and "Serenely Secluded"

Once again, thank you for your visit and look forward to having you back home away from home again.

With our best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    305
    84
    34
    20
See reviews for
212
791
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our son and his wife were recently married at Vijitt. After months and months of communicating on line with the on site wedding organizer (who was extremely helpful, accommodating and willing to go 'the extra mile' for the couple to fulfill their dreams), first, the most magical blessing at the Baan Vijitt house which was spiritual and touched us all who attended and, later that day, a western wedding on the grass in front of the private beach area. Every little detail had been carried out exactly how the couple had instructed. With the clouds clearing away, the reception was held under the night skies with a fabulous canopy of golden fairy lights covering this whole area. The food chosen was a feast that everyone was so impressed with. The staff,chefs,and all the workers who had spent days preparing every little detail requested were absolutely fantastic. They were all so enthusiastic, polite, willing and helpful. We all couldn't have asked for more. The villas are just lovely and very spacious with plenty of greenery surrounding them. One phonecall brings a buggy service that picks you up and drives you to wherever you want in the resort.This is gratefully received as there are some pathways around the area that are steep but they do offer lovely views out to sea. I would say that this resort is for those who want peace and relaxation, as it is not near to any town, but there is a free shuttlebus daily to and from other beaches and Phuket town at certain times. We also booked Phuket shows through reception who were very helpful and informative. The sea was as warm as bathwater, calm and just beautiful. It was everything we could have wanted.Very enjoyable, and memories of wonderful Thai people always with a smile and a willing nature.

Room Tip: If you have any walking difficulties I suggest you request a villa on the flatter parts of the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear christine k,

Thank you for your review while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are so happy to be part of your memories during the "Spiritual Wedding" and our team loves to provide their services with their heart.

We will take a very good care for "Love Tree" of the "Wedding Couple" and waiting for the return to your home with our Thai Hospitality again soon.

Your message will be passed to our team for their reward of service.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our family (two adults, two girls - 6 and 16) stayed here for 6 nights in mid July and we just loved it. The resort is set in beautifully landscaped grounds and the villas are well spread out and vegetation is used cleverly to maximise privacy. Views out to Chalong Bay and the island etc are superb. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with plunge pool and it certainly provided the "wow factor" when we arrived. The rooms were well appointed but also simple which was very effective. Beds comfortable. The plunge pool was the best feature for our girls who loved being able to cool off without needing to migrate to the main pool repeatedly. The spa in the master en-suite was very small and we didn't really use it but the spacious shower more than compensated. The buffet breakfast was a very good standard and variety. Restaurant not the cheapest but that was offset by the quality of food and service both of which were very good. The resort staff overall well very helpful and friendly and especially considerate of our girls. The resort offers heaps of interesting activities and also assists with booking external day trips etc. The gym was small but adequate and the kids club was virtually unused although it looked well appointed and staffed.The resort seemed pretty quiet at this time of year, I think as Aussies tend to stick more to the west side of Phuket and it was not peak season for European travellers. Not many taxis or tuk tuks in the area, so need to rely on own transport or resort shuttles (to Phuket City, Promthep, Nai Harn and Patong). The beach gets a bad rap we think - it was certainly not a spectacular swimming beach but it was much cleaner than beaches on the west coast of Phuket which have been trashed. As a tidal beach, it can look muddy but it provides good opportunities for exploring at low tide and is scenic in its own way. We loved the slower pace and authenticity of Rawai after Patong and would absolutely recommend Vijitt for either families or couples looking for some quality R&R.

Room Tip: Villa 50 has a great outlook, excellent privacy and a wonderful plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malchow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Malchow76,

Appreciated for your compliment during your recently visit The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We will keep up our good work and also improve in some areas to be better. Your note will be posted for our team to see the reflection from their service. They will love to read it and this will make them proud to be part of The Vijitt.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to having you back home again soon.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is amazingly beautiful and perfect. Location is peaceful and really pretty.
Staff are delightful and cant do enough to please you.
The rooms are just beautiful. They are spacious and clean and they cater for yr every need. Plenty of channels on tv. A dvd player, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed.
The villas are something special. Some of the villas are a little way from the pool but there are little buggies u can request if u need a lift to and from at anytime.
The resort is a fair way out from town. An hour from airport too. The resort has complimentary transport twice a day which is great so the location is not a problem. The pool at the resort is one of the nicest pools ive ever seen.
If you want to be spoiled.....this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If u can afford it, a seaview villa is the pick All villas are set out the same so its just a matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Carmen J,

Thank you for your comment while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We shared your post into our team and we will improve our service into some area that we need to and look forward to having you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here recently for just over a week and we were amazed by this resort. It is defiantly one of the best places we have stayed in, we were treated like royalty and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would like to thank Alex personally for all the trips he has advised and helped us book!

The beach was okay but we didn't even spend much time were as we had a private pool and we spent all our time there! Although it is interesting as there is a variety of crabs along the beach! We did horse riding along the beach and it was so perfect and romantic, we would defiantly recommend it.

The main restaurant was lovely including the beach bar! The Phad thai and the flat noodles were so yummy! The buffalo wings and the vijitt burger are yummy too! One of the things we did every night was visit 'happy hour', half price cocktail by the sea were great! Thanks to James in the restaurant for making our evenings lovely! And the singers! Just all the restaurant staff were amazing and so helpful!

We would like to thank the hotel manager Chris for making this stay perfect in every way! He advised us on many of the shuttle bus trips such as rawai and to see the sunset! He always asked about how they went and I felt that his personal approach made us feel more comfortable and welcomed. He even showed me how to peel one of the local fruits!

The hotel is very helpful, there is a shuttle bus service that runs to patong, rawai, phuket town and other locations. We went to all of them to get a feel of the whole island and just explore! If you are looking to get to other places, you can get a shuttle bus service to patong or other locations and then a tuk tuk from there to your destination, we did this when visiting the tiger kingdom. The hotel was quoting 900 baht one way but after getting to patong we got a return tuk tuk for 300 baht!

We also loved the fact that they gave us a breakfast box for the airport, as we left very early and couldn't make breakfast!

We can not fault this hotel in any way, it was literally perfect! Thank you very much Vijitt! We will be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EvieLee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Evita K,

Thank you for your compliment while being with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that you're enjoy with our resort and use many of our hotel facilities which we created for our guests. The message was also copied to 'Alex", "James" and "two singers" as well.

Once again, thank you for your visit and on be half of the team, we would like to wish you all the best and look very much forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We just recently got back from my honeymoon where we spent 5 nights at the Vijitt.
We absolutely loved the entire resort. It was far enough away from the hustle & bustle of Patong, which made it nice & quiet, not to mention, relaxing!
The service was brilliant. We were treated like Royalty. They made us feel like we were the only guests there!
Our villa was gorgeous & had everything we could possibly need. The private pool was spacious & clean.
We would like to thank Alex at the Reception Lobby for helping us book at various restaurants for dinner & organising our transport. He was lovely & very attentive!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear JMB001,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your compliment will be passed to our team and specially for "Alex" who is our star.

The Vijitt Resort is awaiting for you to return back home again on your "Anniversary" soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My brother in-law and my sister told me about the good things of this resort. They have been here several time before they got married and now they have their first baby! Our whole family went their in May. Since, my bro in law is a royal customer here, we got our rooms upgraded! The service is so excellent! The resort is so beatiful. This place is a good place to escape and spend time with family and yourself.
There are many activities to do while you stay. Two swimming pools: one for adult and one for kid. There are small fitness provided which is okay and bikes for rent.
If you're looking for a nice and privacy place to stay, this hotel is a right one for you.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rika S,

Thank you for your compliment for your recently visit at our resort.

We are so pleased that we could deliver you with our great service and you also spent time with our facilities as well.

We hope to be part of your family reunion again and hope to see you back home very soon.

Please give the baby a big hug from our "Vijitt" team. as well.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing