We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Navsari, Gujarat
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had visited this resort in August for a family holiday.

The resort is amazing. The check-in was smooth.

The rooms are well furnished with excellent view of the sea since we had the sea facing villa. The bathroom is huge and the outdoor rain shower adds to the luxury.

The breakfast was decent in terms of variety but the taste was excellent. The restaurant food was amazing during lunch and dinner.

Kids club has excellent entertainment for the children along with a kids pool.

The only thing is that you might have to walk a little either to restaurant or the reception as the resort is built on a slope, however the resort's buggy service is excellent whenever you require to travel anywhere in the resort.


Overall a fantastic property to stay even with kids. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Take the Sea View villas as they are near to the restaurant and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear travelfunda,

Thank you for your feedback while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket,

We are delighted to learn that you were happy while staying with us at the resort, not only the villa layout but also the services and the food at the restaurant.

The staff at the kid club will be also copy of your feedback and I am sure that they will keep up the good work and proud to be "Vijitt"

As the hotel is about 18 acres and on the slope of the hill, each villa will be on each spots with open privacy around by the trees. We also provide the guest convenience with buggy service for transport in the property.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your stay and look forward to having you back home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    286
    79
    30
    20
See reviews for
194
750
25
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A lovely resort with wonderful setting. Its away from the Phuket madness and the perfect place to sit back and remember what a holiday is about.
The rooms are lovely but starting to look a little tired. Breakfast was good. The staff were polite but not as friendly as in Chiang Mai or Krabi.
The hotel has a great pool which seemingly stretches into the sea and on into the distance. Its not possible to swim in the sea by the hotel as there is a huge sandbank which continues out for about a kilometer.
We found the hotel well placed for what we wanted and out transfers for a days diving were quick and easy to access. It was a wonderfully relaxed option for Phuket. Highly recommended if you are not interested in the normal Phuket craziness but keen to access the local dive spots.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringTrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear TouringTrick,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are happy to hear that while staying with us, we can make you feel at home with our delivery services and facilities.

We also noted that for some of your comments, the villas are on going of touching up and make them look inviting. We have kept doing from one to another to make all the 92 villas look inviting.

As we are on the opposite side of Patong/Kata and Karon. We have high tide and low tide and the benefits of those are we have no any motor engines on our beach and when the low tide comes we will have an activity "Marine Walk" which I can say that it is only at Vijitt who creates this activity and we also have many guests join it. This is also make our beachfront calm and good to relax. However, if our guests would like to go for another beaches for swim. our shuttle bus service as schedule also available.

Your feedback will be posted our our staff and they will proud to be "Vijitt" and look very much forward to having you back home with our Thai hospitality service again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

A stunning setting, exquisite service, and in many ways a unique environment in Phuket. We had the pleasure of staying in both a beachfront villa and were fortunate to be upgraded to a private pool villa both these accommodations exceeded our expectations. An added surprise was the excellent and well composed breakfast with a brisk and very service minded restaurant staff.
An added plus was the service we received when we lost one of our credit cards - a special thanks for all the support and care of this concern from the front desk - Thanks!

We will come back to you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieDumluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Jackie Dumluck,

Thank you for your time giving the feedback on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are delighted to learn that while you were at the resort, we could delivery you with our satisfactory service from The reception down to the Restaurant. your comments will be passed to our staff and it would make them so proud to be Vijitt.

Once again thank you for being with us and hope we will be of your home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 and absolutely loved it. We stayed in their beach front villa and would highly recommend it. Services, ameneties, rooms are 5 star quality. This resort is built like a rural coomunity in the middle of a forest setting which is great if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong beach. The only reason I am not giving this resort a 5-star is due to the mosquitoes and bugs, which there were plenty of during our stay. The resort does provide mosquito repellent lotion and electronic devices which are effective if you do not step out after sunset. That being said the views and the tranquility of this place are truly worth experiencing. Though keep in mind this tranquility comes at a cost of being 30 mins away from the happening Patong beach area.

Room Tip: Beach front villas are totally worth the extra buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear RBB_Travels,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that while you were here, our services and facilities made you feel comfortable. As a tropical climate and hotel is among the trees as well as our villa style with the open roof may cause some of insect however the resort has manage with 3 times get away of mosquitoes with our friendly environmental lemongrass smoke.

Once again, thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and look very much forward to having you back home away from home soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at the Vijitt Resort Phuket. From the minute we checked-in everything had been so perfect during our 7 days stay. Apart from the usual Thai hospitality, the staff at the Vijitt was nothing but helpful and pleasing. We prefered the beachfront villas and stay at Villa 7 which had one of the best location at the Resort.

The hotel location is somewhat secluded and central. You can be at the famous Patong beach in 30 minutes by taxi for 600Baht. If you also prefer enjoying the quiet, the Vijitt is just for you..

The beach was tidal but didn't cause any disappointment for us since we had the best marine walk when the sea level was low, we were able to enjoy the beach till late afternoon and the pool at the beachfront was so amazing that we even didn't want to leave it for a minute.

The food at the Savoury restaurant was good and the staff was great but I need to say that it is a little bit overpriced. For a decent dinner you need to sacrifice around $100. Just to remind there is not much alternative around so you are somewhat dependent if you are not spending a night out in Patong.

For geeks who are bound to be online, the rooms have free wifi but in order to have good signal you can consider bringing a wi-fi router / access point with you.

In general I would say the hotel deserves 5 star. If you prefer a quiet and chilling time during your stay in Phuket the Vijitt would be a fit for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baybarsorsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear baybarsorsek,

Good to hear that you were happy with our service while staying at the Vijitt Resort Phuket.

As the beach is tidal therefore the benefit for these are; no any motor engine of water-sport around, no any massage on the beach, no peddlers and we also provide the activity with "marine walk" to show our customer with lives on the bay.

Regarding the food at the restaurant, there are varieties for Thai and Western and prices are varies. We will look into the prices and adjustment if necessary

Your comment for staff will be passed to the staff board and this will make them feel happy.

Once again thank you for your choosing us for your honeymoon trip and look forward to welcoming you back again for your anniversary soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We travelled as a family of 3 adults in September and enjoyed our week-long stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Our prime pool villa unit had a wonderful view and was centrally located in the resort. Admittedly it was a bit remote from major venues but we hired the services of The Vijitt transport on some occasions. Free shuttle bus was welcome. We found the resort very clean with well maintained gardens. We chose the resort due to the many reviews we viewed on trip advisor. We met the Manager Chris and he was very approachable and keen to find out if we were enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marjorie R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor on your recently visit The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your comments on our staff will be passed to the team and please rest assure that we will keep continuing service toward our customer with our heart. The staffs who host our customer with their warm welcome and make the customer feel at home.

As hotel is situated on the southern part of island however there are many tourist attractions around such as Rawai Beach (many fresh seafood restaurants), Phomthep Cape (watching sun set), Nai Harnb Beach and etc. It is our luck that we are on the quiet location and best for relaxing once you are back from trips.

The hotel is approximately 18 acres and each villa is among the bushes make you feel like in the tropical rain forest and thus, our gardeners work very hard to keep the beauty of nature for our customer.

Marjorie R, thank you for your visit and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and host you with our Thai hospitality again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Not much nearby within walking distance, but perfect if you stay in the resort to relax! The resort offers plenty of activities and entertainment. Free shuttle bus is most welcome, just keep their schedule in mind. Very helpful staffs with a smile and no litter to be found in the resort.

Room Tip: Beachfront has a "wow" factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear FloBW,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we are very pleased to learn that while you were stayed with us you were enjoy the stay.

The Rawai area is quite new for the tourists however with the calm and quiet location and unspoiled nature who keeps best secret. Near by is Rawai Beach, there are many fresh seafood restaurants and tourist point for seeing Sun Set at Promthep Cape and also Nai Harn Beach which is one of the best beach in Phuket.

The hotel also provides with lots of activities while you are staying with us, we try to keep you busy and enjoy with our cultures and also shuttle bus service.

One of our proud is staff, who is our valued and they make our customer so happy as they host them with their heart and our customer is part of our family.

FloBW, thank you once again for being with us and look forward to welcoming you back home away from home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
7.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
7.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing