We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackie Dumluck and Björn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Jackie Dumluck and Björn”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A stunning setting, exquisite service, and in many ways a unique environment in Phuket. We had the pleasure of staying in both a beachfront villa and were fortunate to be upgraded to a private pool villa both these accommodations exceeded our expectations. An added surprise was the excellent and well composed breakfast with a brisk and very service minded restaurant staff.
An added plus was the service we received when we lost one of our credit cards - a special thanks for all the support and care of this concern from the front desk - Thanks!

We will come back to you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieDumluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Jackie Dumluck,

Thank you for your time giving the feedback on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are delighted to learn that while you were at the resort, we could delivery you with our satisfactory service from The reception down to the Restaurant. your comments will be passed to our staff and it would make them so proud to be Vijitt.

Once again thank you for being with us and hope we will be of your home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    305
    84
    33
    20
See reviews for
212
785
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 and absolutely loved it. We stayed in their beach front villa and would highly recommend it. Services, ameneties, rooms are 5 star quality. This resort is built like a rural coomunity in the middle of a forest setting which is great if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong beach. The only reason I am not giving this resort a 5-star is due to the mosquitoes and bugs, which there were plenty of during our stay. The resort does provide mosquito repellent lotion and electronic devices which are effective if you do not step out after sunset. That being said the views and the tranquility of this place are truly worth experiencing. Though keep in mind this tranquility comes at a cost of being 30 mins away from the happening Patong beach area.

Room Tip: Beach front villas are totally worth the extra buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear RBB_Travels,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that while you were here, our services and facilities made you feel comfortable. As a tropical climate and hotel is among the trees as well as our villa style with the open roof may cause some of insect however the resort has manage with 3 times get away of mosquitoes with our friendly environmental lemongrass smoke.

Once again, thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and look very much forward to having you back home away from home soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at the Vijitt Resort Phuket. From the minute we checked-in everything had been so perfect during our 7 days stay. Apart from the usual Thai hospitality, the staff at the Vijitt was nothing but helpful and pleasing. We prefered the beachfront villas and stay at Villa 7 which had one of the best location at the Resort.

The hotel location is somewhat secluded and central. You can be at the famous Patong beach in 30 minutes by taxi for 600Baht. If you also prefer enjoying the quiet, the Vijitt is just for you..

The beach was tidal but didn't cause any disappointment for us since we had the best marine walk when the sea level was low, we were able to enjoy the beach till late afternoon and the pool at the beachfront was so amazing that we even didn't want to leave it for a minute.

The food at the Savoury restaurant was good and the staff was great but I need to say that it is a little bit overpriced. For a decent dinner you need to sacrifice around $100. Just to remind there is not much alternative around so you are somewhat dependent if you are not spending a night out in Patong.

For geeks who are bound to be online, the rooms have free wifi but in order to have good signal you can consider bringing a wi-fi router / access point with you.

In general I would say the hotel deserves 5 star. If you prefer a quiet and chilling time during your stay in Phuket the Vijitt would be a fit for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baybarsorsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear baybarsorsek,

Good to hear that you were happy with our service while staying at the Vijitt Resort Phuket.

As the beach is tidal therefore the benefit for these are; no any motor engine of water-sport around, no any massage on the beach, no peddlers and we also provide the activity with "marine walk" to show our customer with lives on the bay.

Regarding the food at the restaurant, there are varieties for Thai and Western and prices are varies. We will look into the prices and adjustment if necessary

Your comment for staff will be passed to the staff board and this will make them feel happy.

Once again thank you for your choosing us for your honeymoon trip and look forward to welcoming you back again for your anniversary soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We travelled as a family of 3 adults in September and enjoyed our week-long stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Our prime pool villa unit had a wonderful view and was centrally located in the resort. Admittedly it was a bit remote from major venues but we hired the services of The Vijitt transport on some occasions. Free shuttle bus was welcome. We found the resort very clean with well maintained gardens. We chose the resort due to the many reviews we viewed on trip advisor. We met the Manager Chris and he was very approachable and keen to find out if we were enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marjorie R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor on your recently visit The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your comments on our staff will be passed to the team and please rest assure that we will keep continuing service toward our customer with our heart. The staffs who host our customer with their warm welcome and make the customer feel at home.

As hotel is situated on the southern part of island however there are many tourist attractions around such as Rawai Beach (many fresh seafood restaurants), Phomthep Cape (watching sun set), Nai Harnb Beach and etc. It is our luck that we are on the quiet location and best for relaxing once you are back from trips.

The hotel is approximately 18 acres and each villa is among the bushes make you feel like in the tropical rain forest and thus, our gardeners work very hard to keep the beauty of nature for our customer.

Marjorie R, thank you for your visit and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and host you with our Thai hospitality again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Not much nearby within walking distance, but perfect if you stay in the resort to relax! The resort offers plenty of activities and entertainment. Free shuttle bus is most welcome, just keep their schedule in mind. Very helpful staffs with a smile and no litter to be found in the resort.

Room Tip: Beachfront has a "wow" factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear FloBW,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we are very pleased to learn that while you were stayed with us you were enjoy the stay.

The Rawai area is quite new for the tourists however with the calm and quiet location and unspoiled nature who keeps best secret. Near by is Rawai Beach, there are many fresh seafood restaurants and tourist point for seeing Sun Set at Promthep Cape and also Nai Harn Beach which is one of the best beach in Phuket.

The hotel also provides with lots of activities while you are staying with us, we try to keep you busy and enjoy with our cultures and also shuttle bus service.

One of our proud is staff, who is our valued and they make our customer so happy as they host them with their heart and our customer is part of our family.

FloBW, thank you once again for being with us and look forward to welcoming you back home away from home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We chose this resort because of the many reviews we read on tripadvisor of the hotel and of the Manager Chris and we were not disappointed at all. It is an oasis of calm which you can find in few places in Phuket. At the Bangkok airport there were buses leaving to Phuket every two hours. From the bus stand there are taxis for 500 baht that takes you to the Rawaii Beach. The beach is beautiful and very private and we were able to swim there. The infinity pool was also great.

What is most beautiful is the landscaping with carefully selected plants and trees.
We were thrilled with all the free excursions they offered. Free trips to the coral island daily, Patong and Nai Harn Beaches and also to Phuket.
The Thai massage was terrific.
Breakfast was very tasty and the dinner with the Thai Set Menu was an incredible experience.
They had so much to offer for very reasonable price and the it was the best Tom Yum Soup we have ever tasted in our entire life. The restaurant staff is incredibly cheerful and James was really outstanding.
The rooms contained fruits and it was given to us daily. Very much appreciated it as honestly I would not have tasted any of them on my own and they were just fantastic strange looking fruits.
My husband who is into agriculture was already thinking of how to take the fruit plants to our country Sri Lanka. All in all it was a great experience we had here. An experience not to be missed by anyone coming for a holiday to Phuket.

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eresha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear manojicolombo,

Thank you for your visit and comments on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are delighted to learn that you were enjoy with our resort and also joined us with many activities.

One of your comment about "Oasis" this is our philosophy to make the customer feels like staying among "Oasis" and we could do that.

The environment around the resort made the resort has a look of tropical because we have plenty of fruit trees and herb garden.

While staying with us, we also have activities providing as well as shuttle bus service to nearby beach and Phuket Town and Patong Town.

Moreover, the spa and our restaurant are also relaxing and tasty not only Thai but also western.

James will be received your compliment and staff board will be posted of his excellence service.

manojicolombo, thank you again for your visit and look forward to having you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stay from 17th – 20th May 2013.

Prior to arrival – I have personally talked on the phone with Khun Chris as requested for a Thai-residence package even I am not a Thai citizen. Without hesitant, he grants us the package due to the fact I am Cambodian with Thai fiancé and speak fluent Thai. Later on, his assistant took on any queries that we had. Ms. Kanchana is such a kind person. With our limited budget, we still manage to get a nice beach front view villa.

Upon arrival – Airport pick-up was smooth and personal. We were given a cold towel and water as we get into the car. Check-in was smooth. We were greeted with jasmine flower and nice cold lemongrass herbal drink (it was really good that I almost asked for more). We were then transferred to our Villa with the buggy.

Villa – We love everything about it from the door till the rain shower. Though, I think the bed is a bit hard but my fiancé said it is lovely. So, I guess it depends on your preference as well. We stay in Villa 7. I think it has the nicest view given the location not too close to the pool as it might get a bit of noise sometimes during the evening. The villa itself is spacious with fantastic view. We usually are explorers but decide to sleep in whole day, ordered pizza and just be lazy during one of our 4-days stay as it rained outside. I could not mention more how much I like the villa – though one personal preference that we both did not fancy much is the flow direction of the air-conditioner straight to the bed. It just made us feel quite too cold during the night. The maids who cleaned our room were great and did a really good job.

Restaurant – from our package, we are entitled to a free set of dinner for two. Food was amazing. The taste was made to balance between the original Thai taste and the taste that foreigner usually prefer. So it is up to a very good standard. We ordered cocktail and it was even better. We loved every bite and sip throughout the dinner. Staffs were very very courteous. However, there are limit selections to the breakfast. However, they were still great.

Everything went really well until the last day, when we asked the front-desk staff if the driver can pick us from their designated location at Old Phuket Town (rather than Central World shopping centre which is less than 5 mins drive away) and drops us off at the airport. The front desk refused with a reason that it is out of their coverage area and need to charge 500 THB per person in order to do so; while as a matter of fact you are still driving through part of that Old Phuket Town to get to the airport. We did not quite understand why we were rejected for such a small request. Anyway, rules are rules and we obeyed that.

Overall, we still rate this as “Excellent” as per our staying experience and would professionally not let the last day experience ruined our post-engagement holiday. Thanks to all the Vijitt’s staffs. I strongly recommend this resort if you are looking for a tranquil place to wind down from a busy west Phuket coast. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Go for beachfront (Villa 7-9) if you can afford. It would definitely worth it. Trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vspeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear vspeang,

thank you for your visit and stay with us while being in Phuket.

We are very happy to learn that while you were here, we delivered the service up to your satisfactory since the beginning of the reservation made by Kanchana. The private transportation picked up at Phuket Airport with smooth service. A touch of Thai hospitality welcome upon arrival. The restaurant service with food preparation were done to your desire.

I am sorry to know that upon departure, the driver of the limousine to airport unable to go to Phuket town but went direct to airport. The transfer service is run by outsource and we will bring up to their attention.

Once again, thank you for bring this up to my attention and we will further process accordingly.

Look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
2.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,531 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing