We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My stay was for 3 days in a villa and we where a group of 10.It was our first trip to Thailand and to be honest was not expecting much but we all where pleasantly surprised . Beautiful resort very friendly staff, excellent restaurant ,spectacular pool, small peaceful beach all the ingredients for a perfect holiday. To start with a thirst quenching welcome drink ,cold towel .Huge villas with a outdoor shower, well thought over personal kit in the bathroom. , loved the dressing facilities n the comfort of the villas. EXCELLENT food n special mention for the VIJIT Special dessert for 2 perfect end to the dinner. The live band even sang a special song for us in our native lang. Very good value for money at the spa , a special mention for Rose who did a superb job. To sum it up Peaceful Paradise ....go for it and u will want to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ved_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear ved_11,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor during your recent stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Yes, welcome to Phuket for your first trip to Thailand. While staying with us, we noted that you were happy with the villas, staff, lobby, spectacular pool, the restaurant, the band and specially with the dessert "dessert for 2" at the end of the dinner.

We are also note that "Rose" at the V Spa, made a wonderful treatment for you and her name was passed to her as well.

Thank you for your visit and look very much forward to having you back home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    305
    84
    33
    20
See reviews for
212
785
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Vijitt, and it was a memorable stay.Fantastic property ,spread over acres overlooking the sea with a small private beach.

The sea view villa was close to the pool and the restaurant,although a bit far from the lobby.But the buggies(electric cars) to and froing from the reception lobby provided easy transportation around the resort.

The villas were large and spacious,the bathrooms and dress area were huge,with an open air shower.The bed was comfortable and the sea view from the villa was fantastic,especially at sunrise.

Although located a bit far fro the airport,PAtong beach and Phuket town the location was good ,as it was far from the crowded and touristy areas.We had hired a car in Phuket so location was not an issue.

The resort has shuttles to PAtong and Phuket and even an daily boat trip to Coral island but make sure to breserve on arrival as they fill up fast.

Breakfast was good in a nice retaurant overlooking the pool and the sea.

Overall a good resort and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirajkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Nirajkool,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments on TripAdvisor.

We noted that you have a memorable stay while being with us and I hope you also have a wonderful time with "Sunrise Breakfast" experience.

Once again, thank you for your note and hope to have another opportunity to serve you with party again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at the Vijitt and really enjoyed our time here.
After 3 days in Bangkok, it was nice to have the contrast of a get-away retreat.
We stayed in a sea view villa (20) which was lovely. A spacious sleeping / living area, a lovely large bathroom area - including a double bath and outdoor shower - both with wonderful views of the greenery and sea. A balcony also enjoyed the same view.

The resort itself is quite quiet. There is a gorgeous and large infinity swimming pool, which we spent many hours around, catching the sun and enjoying the view. The beach is just off of the pool area and with the amazing tides you are able to walk miles out across the sandbanks and hunt for crabs. The beach was incredibly quiet.

We enjoyed the 'happy hours' at the Spa 3 times - experiencing the thai massage and aromatherapy massages and both were wonderful, and with more time we would have been back again and again.

During our time there - Aug 2013, there was only one restaurant open, as apposed to the usual 2. This was the Savoury Restaurant, which is a standard 'formulaic' restaurant for such a resort. It looked nice and the food was excellent. We greatly enjoyed the breakfasts, the Thai food menu and also the excellent of variety of other food options from around the world.

The staff across the resort are absolutely superb. Incredibly helpful, very professional and good fun. The staff - especially those at the reception area and the restaurant were excellent and a massive bonus to the resort.

Although the resort was quiet - and a world apart from the throngs of Bangkok or Patong - it was an excellent base from which to discover Phuket. We did a number of trips - with the help of our agents - Asia World (who are always good) and the great staff at the Vijitt. These included trips to Phi Phi and The James Bond Island tour and Beyond - which were both full day trips and greatly enjoyable; a free trip to Coral Island - which was a beach (change of scenery) from the Vijitt / Pool; a wonderfully fun evening in Patong for shopping and to soak up the Patong fun and also a trip to the Suwit Thai boxing - which was incredible. The boxing was a look at a piece of real Thai Culture - not something put on for tourists. Be prepared to watch all ages fight - the youngest being about 6 years old. Don't bother with the ringside or VIP tickets - just get the regular 900 baht tickets, buy a few beers and soak up a really fascinating and 'real' evening.

We also went to the Safari Siam in Chalong, to ride elephants and learn more about these amazing creatures. Unsure of what to expect this was a definite highlight of our trip. Just a couple of hours required and its a real thrill. The elephants appear to be incredibly well looked after and this was a real joy.

In the restaurant you'll get to also meet and enjoy the hotel band - Duo. You will not get to meet a nicer couple and they provided a lot of fun and warmth to the atmosphere. Recommend you get to know them and chat with them - they are wonderful with guests.

The negatives:
As a resort, there isn't a huge amount to do on site. We went to the small gym a few times (which is fine) but there aren't lots of things to engage with in the resort - as compared to others we've been to. There are also a few points of maintenance that are needed - where areas of the resort look a little (and a mean a little) tired. There was also just the one restaurant at the time - but the hotel does gladly recommend other near by restaurants - which we had wonderful meals at.

For us - 2 couples, it was a perfect base and if we were to come back to Phuket, then we would head straight back to the Vijitt, without question. It met our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Sea view Villa. Make sure you get a sea view - which is a must. We were in Villa 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_lansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear steve_lansdell,

Thank you for your positive comments while staying with at at The Vijitt Resort.

We learn that you were enjoy and happy with our infinity swimming pool, our quiet beach, food, duo band and staff, especially the staff at the lobby and restaurant.

We also noted that the maintenance in some part of the resort need to be fix and the schedule for it has been issued by our engineering team.

Once again, thank you for your visit and look forward to having you back home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Myself and my new wife spent 5 nights here as part of our honeymoon recently (staying Aug 12th-17th in villa 24). The Vijitt is quite simply brilliant. We arrived at about 9pm and were greeted with smiles and a lovely lemongrass welcome drink and cold towel (which was very welcome given the humidity!!). our check in was smooth and Beau made sure we felt at home straightaway. When we arrived it was raining heavy so they put us in a buggy and drove us to the door, using umbrellas to guide us from the buggy to the front door of our lovely individual villa. They showed us around the room, asked us if everything was ok and to check the bed (which is firm, but i found very comfy - all about preference when it comes to the bed i guess) then told us when we were ready to go for something to eat to give them a call and they would send the buggy back down to pick us up, which we did and it came within a couple of minutes - already perfect service and only on our first night! We ate at the hotel restaurant which is quite pricy (but we were on honeymoon and were happy to pay for the food which was lovely and very well presented - cost us about £40 for a couple of courses each and a couple of drinks each - pricy for Thailand, but decent enough value for the two of us given the luxury of the place. One criticism we had during the meal though was the cost for a bottle of water (about £4 (230 THB)) which was a bit too much to be honest! Our first night and already perfect.

We enjoyed the pool area and the beach (although it is small it is enough to be able to have a paddle in without being harrassed by beach sellers due to it's privacy) and when the tide goes out you can walk for ages out into the sea with it only being up to your ankles which is nice. We also made use of the free kayaks one day and the free yoga class.

We ate in the restaurant about 4 times that week and all the food was tasty and well presented. Breakfast was included and had a very good selection for us.

The room itself is incredible, and we had a fantastic sea view villa - i would highly recommend spending the little bit extra to get a sea view room as it makes such a difference to be able to wake up and look out from your bed at the gorgeous views. The bath was huge with an amazing view with the shutters open and the outdoor shower also very secluded but you can still swing open the shutters to get a great view whilst showering.

overall we fell in love with this place and could not speak highly about it. If you are happy to spend a bit extra to eat in the restaurant then i see no problem with this place whatsoever. It is a little secluded, but for 200THB each was you can get a taxi to Rawai beach where there are cheaper places to eat so there is the option there also, all depends what sort of holiday you are wanting etc.

My advice - go to the Vijitt!! it is incredible and we miss it already (writing this from rainy north England!!)

Room Tip: Go for the sea view - definitly worth it - Villa 24 was where we were and it had the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Scott F,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at The Vijitt Resort,

We are happy to learn that you are happy with us and be treated by "Beau" who was your personal assistant. Moreover, the service, the villa and the food are outstanding and your compliment will be passed to our team.

We and the team at The Vijitt Resort wish you all the best and hope to have the opportunity to serve you for anniversary at your home away from home soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am really sorry to read some negative reviews about this hotel..
we have stayed 3 nights for our honeymoon and everything was just perfect! the welcome was so warm at the reception, the Villa is just great, clean and comfortable and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine.
The breakfast is simple near the adorable swimming pool..
Maybe the resort is a bit secluded but u can wait outside for a taxi that could take you wherever you want for a cheap price..

This is an excellent hotel.. thank you Natty and all the team..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zodiaclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Zodiaclb,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We were delighted to welcome you and made you feel at home. Since the checking in with the warm welcome and special herbal drink and garland down to villa, breakfast at the main swimming pool. We also noted for "Natty" who took care you while being with us and she was copy with your positive note.

Once again, we are so happy to have a chance for being apart of your honeymoon trip and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What can I say for this nice resort. It is the best one I have been and believe me I have stayed to a lot of resorts!!!!!!!
We have stayed there for 15 nights during our honeymoon!!!!!!!
Starting with our sea-view villa (complimentary updated from the Resort Manager). It was spacious, with an outstanding open air bathroom!!!!. When we arrived we were welcomed with fresh cold towels and lemongrass drinks. Ther was a very fast check in and we were driven to our villa. Our bed was decorated with flowers and there were a complimentary bottle of wine, sweets and fresh fruits. There were also traditional in home dressings for us.
Our room has been cleaned twice a day.
The hole stuff was very friendly and they try to do their best in order to please you. With a call at the lobby you can be moved with the nice electric cars.
At this point I think that there is a must to introduce you the most smiling and anytime available to please you front desk lady named NATTY!!!!!!!!
The breakfast was very nice and there is the opportunity to have espresso or cappuccino coffee complimentary.
There is coplimentary shuttle bus which brings you to Phuckrt town, Patong twice a day.
There is a coplimentary trip to Coral Island.
There are also many daily activities.
The pool was very nice and enormous!!!!!! There were lots ofvclean towels and complimentary cold towels and fresh fruits.
There was a real problem with the low tide sea.
The resort is located to a isolated area so you have to walk about 15 minutes to reach some nice places where there is really good thai food.
Finally I have to mention that the resort is a really 5 star with all those coplimentary activities and givens.
I have to thank all the stuff for the really nice honeymoon I have spent there with my husband.
Hope that I would have the opportunity to be back one day!!!!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomais F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Thomais F,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor while you spent your honeymoon trip with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future on your anniversary.

Once again thank you for choosing the stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the layout of the whole development was interesting. loved that each villa was individual huts, great privacy. we had villa 15, which could see some of the sea & beach which was great considering the amount i paid. the individual villas were cosy, romantic yet spacious. i loved the outdoor shower & the big bathtub. only comment was that the bed was WAY TOO HARD for a good rest.

the provision of mossie repellent and the set up of a mossie net over the bd were lovely touches even though i still got badly bitten the first night. the subsequent nights were better as i tried killing all mossies before i went to bed.

service wise, the golf buggy was great being very prompt and timely. the front counter service was not as good. i had some issues with them on the reservations of shuttle buses to patong and coral island. i recommend that they allow guest to book their trips prior to arrival (through email) instead of only allowing guest to book when they arrive at the property.

breakfast was pretty good a mix of western and chinese affair. would be good if the eggs/noodles counter staff could understand english a little. i wanted more vegetables but they didn't understand me. but the service at the savoury was pretty good and prompt.

the shuttle bus to nai harn was not punctual in picking us up at the scheduled time which was frustrating as it was raining rather heavily. would suggest that the management look into this.

the complimentary trip to coral island was very good. as the weather was rainy during the period that we visited, there were only another couple besides us on the coral island trip. Pui, our guide, did a great job in ensuring that we had activities and food to keep ourselves entertained. Snorkeling gear and beach chairs were brought out promptly by Pui. Pui also replaced my snorkeling gear that sunk into the sea promptly.

There wasn't much of a beach during high tide and during low tide we walked the mudflats and saw many tiny crabs, dead corals and little fishes.

the infinity pool was good and warm. just be careful that the floor of the pool at the entry point and steps are rather slippery.

we had dinner at savoury one night but found the selection to be limited and the quality was not there for the thai food.

nevertheless, i would say i will go back to vijitt in future for its nice relaxing and quiet location with romantic and cosy little villas.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear peacex,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your review to TripAdvisor while we are delighted that you had many positive comments about your stay with us. We truly accepted your kind comments and briefed among our team to improve the service to meet our goal as we set ourselves high standards.

Your mentioned "Pui", our star, who gave you with outstanding service while you were at the Coral Island. He will get the recognition accordingly.

Please do not hesitate to let us know If we can be of any assistance in the future and look forward to having you back again with us in the near future soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
2.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,529 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing