We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the place to relax and unwind. Staff were attentive, rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily. Nothing was too much trouble. The infinity pool was amazing and the 'buggy' service was lots of fun.

Thank you to the staff at Vijitt for making our holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children (who can swim) I'd recommend one of the 3 Deluxe pool villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found Vijitt Resort "out of this world gorgeous". It's a villa-style resort in wooded setting with lush landscaping everywhere, which provides lots of privacy for each unit, so you can go swimming any time in your own private pool. It's very peaceful and spacious. Breakfast buffet was great, as it offers extremely large selection of choices, and the chef is on duty to make you anything you wish. Dinners are great, too, and there's usually live entertainment from music to cultural dances, very low key for relaxing meals. I heard Sunday Seafood Buffet is great, and unfortunately, we had to leave before Sunday. We all got massages, and it was well worth every baht. The hotel offers shuttle services to different areas of town, which is really convenient and safe. There's a taxi stand right outside the property if you want to go somewhere else or other time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, smiling faces everywhere you go on the property.

Room Tip: Vijitt is really beautiful and peaceful. I really enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OJones61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The facilities were good, especially the pool as it overlooks the sea and is only a stone throw away from the beach. Food was decent and isn't too pricey. The distance from the resort to patong city is abaout 40 mins by car, rather far if you had in mind to visit the city every day. The resort provides a shuttle service twice a day for that. Service here did not leave any positive impression on me. Our first nasty experience was when the hotel staff overbooked the mini van ride to coral island and some of us weren't able to fit in the bus and as a result might miss the ferry. Instead of apologizing for their mistake and perhaps thinking ahead to provide us a separate transport to the ferry, they simply said 'wait' and were actually rather rude with their attitudes. I thought that was unacceptable as any hotel or resort would try to make their guests feel comfortable and happy. On our way back from coral island, we had no choice but to squeeze in the same mini bus as they did not provide the extra transportation back to the resort.

On the day of check out, we wanted to take the huttle bus aAt this point, I can't express more dismay. My friends and I were utterly disappointed with the kind of service the resort provided.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuaHuiTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comment while staying at The Vijitt Resort during your recent visit to Phuket.
We regret to learn that Reception staff fell below your expectation on this occasion and that we had obviously failed to properly respond to your need. Your comment are most valuable in helping us to serve you better. Department heads concerned have already been briefed to look in to the areas mentioned and to ensure that we have better follow up with customers.
After the investigation, we found that the hotel mini van with the capacity for 16 seats. On that day we had to take two trips to the pier thus, first trip would be departed and the mini van would come back and took the second trip. The distance to the pier is only 10 minutes however with the lacked of communication and explanation we therefore were unable to cope with the situation and your group did not want to slip and did not want to wait for the second trip therefore we had to order the limousine which is not the hotel car thus, the hotel had to absorb for the charge.
On the way back from the trip, we explained since the departure from hotel that we had to split the customers into two trips however your group went into the van and took the first seats and the rest of the people they did not want to wait and therefore we have no one wait for the second trip.
According to your questionnaire, we got your evaluation with high service appreciation such as: Buggy Service-Excellent, Turn Down Service-Excellent, Management/Staff Courtesy/Friendliness-Excellent, Quality of Treatment at Spa-Excellent, Quality of Service at Restaurants-Excellent.
We feel that the mainly of our services are remain on the positive (according to your questionnaire) in many ways and we will improve for one which is the Coral Trip.
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences caused. you are a valuable guest at The Vijitt Resort and we hope to demonstrate the improvement that will be made by having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
With my best wishes,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had five nights at the Vijitt Resort, Phuket and I can honestly say it is the nicest hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in! The staff are so welcoming and hospitable, the resort is beautiful and stylish, and the food was delicious! The facilities on offer are great and include lots of daytime activities and free transfers to Coral Island, Phuket and a local beach. The V-Spa is tranquil and relaxing. All in all, an amazing place to stay in you want to be pampered!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I did stay there our first days of our honeymoon. Recived with gentle and kindness, the "villa" was fantastic, clean and absolute no "buts".
The place is peacefull and their dedicated taxi service was always ready and not expensive at all.

Food, great!! Breakfast perfect.

X-mas night they organized a show and outdoor dinner, exquisite! ( maybe a little expensive but had a nice evening ).

Room Tip: If you can afford it, make it to a villa with pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great location. Very romantic. Service OK I guess but food needs to be improved, especially their Sunday brunch which is lame. Look for a bungalow on top of the hill which has the best view. And make sure you rent a motorbike or car because their taxi service is very expensive

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phuketpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding the "food needs to be improved, especially their Sunday brunch which is lame.
As far as my concerns, the Sunday Lunch at our resort provides many varieties of all kind of foods. We have survey with our customers and found the positive comments from them and many of them come back again and again. For the price compare with other destinations in Phuket, we take seriously for setting up the price and customer said it is value for money.
Please advise if you have any specific information kindly let me know so that the improvement will be implemented and make the service even better.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The resort is the perfect stay in Phuket if you are looking for tranquility & relaxation with it's amazing ocean views, large infinity pool & delicious restaurants. Surely, you will not get bored if you decide to spend a whole day there since you can either spend your time by the pool or private beach or else practice some sport. The resort's staff are very friendly & can help you plan your stay in Phuket. The location of the resort is very close to the wonderful beaches in South Phuket & also to the Big Buddha but a little far from Phuket's centre. The villas are absolutely fantastic & spacious. Some also have their private pool.

Room Tip: The villas closer to the reception are very spacious & they also have a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alysia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
14.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $134 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing