We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were treated like royalty - Our wedding was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were treated like royalty - Our wedding was amazing”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Thank you. Our wedding was amazing. Tara and yourself gave us all the attention we could have asked for and when anyone asks us how was it to have a wedding in Thailand, we tell them that the Vijitt Resort made us feel like royalty. It was a magical experience.

Our guests were overwhelmed by the level of service from all of the staff, of course they loved the Food and Beverage staff, more the bar staff i think :) The ceremony was the most intimate and personal ceremony any of our guests had experienced and Barrat is truly a dedicated celebrant, knowing exactly the right things to add to the ceremony.

Our holiday and wedding exceeded our expectations and that was only due to the Vijitt Resort. We will forever be thankful to you and your team. From organising the flowers, treatments at the spa, wonderful food and cake, photographer, hair and beauty to gifts for our guests you all went over and beyond and we can not thank you enough.

We will be back soon, hope you are all well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    303
    84
    33
    20
See reviews for
210
776
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Staff are lovely and welcoming! Cabins are private and well maintained. Common areas are also great gathering points for larger groups. Grounds are very well looked after. Reception are very helpful organising activities. Beach nearby is not too touristy with great places to eat, sunchairs and cheap massages on the beach. Would love to come back every year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_tako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed at the Vijitt Resort for 4 days and had a wonderful time. We were upgraded to an ocean-view villa which was beautiful and roomy, with a separate dressing area. There is so much to like about this resort - including the home-made bread at breakfast, very friendly staff, the complementary trip to Coral Island, the outdoor showers in the rooms and the lovely pool, and lots of little touches which add up to make a truly special place. We will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijchen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Never before have we experienced such friendliness and service with a smile. We have stayed in the best hotels all over the planet but this hotel beats them all in various aspects.
Example: the staff, including the golfcart drivers, knew within hours who we were and which villa we were in.
Example: the cars for our excursions usually arrived 10 minutes beforehand, but the last one was late, to be precise: 1 minute late! Nevertheless, the lady in the lobby had already asked where we had booked the excursion and started to call the company to complain.
The staff was really wonderful, in the poolbar and restaurant there was time (low season)to talk with the staff and they were most informative and very willing to tell you about their country, language and they way they live.
For my birthday we were given a special table, set up in the garden and again the evening before we left. Out of 100 points I awarded the hotel 98 and the 2 minor points are already being looked into, I was informed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We arrived at this hotel on the second part of our honeymoon, and although we were a little sceptical about Phuket, this hotel made sure that everything was perfect an that our stay was memorable.

The hotel is in a quiet area of Phuket - about 20 minutes from Patong and 20 Minutes from Phuket Town, so I was a little worried that we may be too far away from the nightlife etc, and that wer may feel a little stranded. I was wrong. All of the places that you may want to go to are easily available, and the local town is nice too... not much going on there, but we managed to occupy ourselves for 5 nights, and only visited Patpong once during the stay (I thought it would be more, but it was not really my kind of place...) We also visited some of the local islands on the free boat service, which is a great feature offered by the hotel.

One thing I must reccommend is a trip to Ka Jok See Restaurant. Its in Phuket Town and you must book before you go. Take an empty stomach and your dancing shoes, and you will have one of the best nights! I wont say too much, I dont want to spoil the surprise, but it is really worth a visit.

The staff at the hotel are amazing, Geng at the front desk was so helpful and made sure that everything we wanted was taken care of. the rooms are spacious, and the costs at the bar and restaurants are very reasonable. I would really reccommend this hotel, I loved it here and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Private pool villas are ace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KatieG3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed at the Vijitt in August 2009 with my then girlfriend. We were a young couple and we loved the peace and serenty of the resort; didn't find it boring at all. In fact it was lovely to come back to our secret sanctuary after a day out on the busy island (we were staying at the hotel when it had very recently opened and we were one of the only guests there at the time).
I remember we arrived at night and were greeted warmly by the lady who was on reception at the time, with a chilled lemongrass drink and flowers, it was just perfect. The reception is outdoors; the whole place has been designed so beautifully and is really classy and tasteful by western standards. When we were shown to our villa (the whole resort is made up of private villas) we were thrilled with it; the rooms are really beautiful. Big bathroom area and the perfect mix of modern features and traditional design.
Early morning we woke up and went for a walk along the beach and felt we had woken up in paradise.
Each day there was fresh fruit in our room, including mangos - my favourite.
The most outstanding element of our stay, which I remember clearly almost two years later, was the staff, who were incredibly kind and friendly.
Being quite a new and modern hotel, the facilities are great. The pool is AMAZING. It is very big, with fresh water (no nasty chlorine) and black tiles which retain lots of heat from the sun, meaning that the pool is a lovely, warm temperature.
Also, the spa at the Vijitt is great. I had two massages during my stay and they were very professional and deeply relaxing.
All in all, we felt that this was a very special, special hotel and we felt like lovers in paradise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boubi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

It was a nice stay and to be honest this place has so much potential that it would be good to stay for three days in a few more months once they have refined a number of issues but its not our ideal vacation resort and in our own view is not five star.

Most of our chosen locations are supported by the research undertaken on trip advisor, so it for this place, there were some great reviews and then some no so great. To begin with I am a strong believer in providing the resort feedback before providing on here, so this case is no exception, they have also been provided with the information that I am going to make public here. The general manager was very welcoming in requesting the feedback and it appears that he is trying to improve the resort.

The resort itself is in a remote location, so if you are looking for a location outside of the hustle and bustle of phuket to simply relax and sit by the beach / swim in the pool then this place is for you. Just keep in mind if you want to go anywhere, there is a nice little charge for private taxis unless you can get a "general taxi" and keep their contact details, this way you will pay much more reasonable rates than the private car within the resort. Just keep in mind its not so simple to grab a cab in this part of Thailand.

The disappointing factor for us was paying full price for a sea view room for a week to be greeted with a very minimal view of the sea due to the obstruction of trees / shrubs etc, so this for us was extremely disappointing, even when advising the general manager and furthermore the acknowledgement such poor views, they still charged full price. My tip to those who want to stay, maybe ask to see your room especially if ur paying for views that you may not get.

Separate to the sea view issue - the room itself is basic and well layed out, the outdoor shower was an added touch.

The selection of food for breakfast was great and happy hour was a treat with some brilliant entertainers that made it worth going to!

It was a nice resort and is quiet, so if that's what your after, then this would be the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adz_n_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
5.3 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,355 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing