We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
344
160
60
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
344
160
60
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ultra cleanse detox program bali style raw food morning yoga blood pressure kite surfing life changing experience cooking class overlooking the beach daily massages body and soul big buddha thai massage outdoor shower nice pool weight loss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 592 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I have been to a few Detox centre's in Thailand but found Atmanjai with one of the best facilities and caring stuff. Nothing is an issue here. The stuff are warm friendly and help you every step of the way to make your stay a comfortable and your detox as successful as it can. The surroundings are perfected nestled in the trees and there is plenty of energy from nature in this place. Situated right on the beach and as the sun comes up a walk on the beach is so refreshing. I would not hesitate to recommend Atmanjai for your next detox. Try it and it will change your life.

Room tip: All rooms are well placed and nestled among trees.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzyl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Denzyl,
Thank you so much for your nice review and compliments to our team!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Atmanjai.
Please keep it up and be well!
Sincerely, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

I stayed in this resort 2 times and i could say that i had a reasonable stay. The positive is that it is beachfront and the breakfast is ok. swimming pool is fine plus there is a gym (very old equipment but you can do your work out). I liked the outdoor shower in my room. You will not be disappointed taking into consideration the amount of money that you will pay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrustTheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Trust,
Thank you very much for your review and comments. As you say correctly, Friendship Beach is a very reasonable priced family style hotel where we provide good value for money services in a friendly environment and without fancy trimmings. Kind regards, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent choice i made to stay there! Starting from my arrival to the hotel i was welcomed by the friendly receptionist (Ms.Mino) who was very helpful (i had a little issue with the room upon my arrival and she immediately sorted out with a smile), efficient and informative. Checkin process was smooth and fast. The room was exactly as shown on the website very clean, big and very comfortable. I stayed at the (suite beach front with jacuzzi) and it was fabulous. The housekeeping team was great (big thanks to Ms. Kwan who was also responsive and friendly to my many many requests). The AC was great and there was hot and cold water at the shower. Also they provide you with mosquito spray in the room daily. Breakfast was delicious; but limited choices and the team are very flexible with the menu and always helpful and accommodating. Upon checkout all was smooth too (thanks to Ms. Sue who also helped me promptly when i had a little issue and was very friendly and nice. Wifi was strong in the room, reception and restaurant but not at the terrace. 10/10 hotel and services. Put in mind that the location is quite far from everything so it’s perfect for a relaxations and peace.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 801narimana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Narimana,
Thank you very much for your nice review and compliments!
Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Friendship Beach and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
With best regards, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I went a second time to do detox and absolutely loved it. you will meet some guests coming back every year to complete the detox program.
I felt so energised after the program that I actually did not wanted to eat. The raw food you get on the first or last day is fantastic and I loved the energised yoga lessons with Izzy and consultation lessons with John.
The whole staff is so lovely and most helpful. I definitely come back.
Thank you Atmanjai team, see you next year!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank NicoleZ1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Nicole,
Thank you very much for your nice review!
We are very happy to hear that our detox program has re-energized and rejuvenated you!
Please keep it up and be well!
With best wishes, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

I recently spent 10 days at Atmanjai - First day eat well and 9 day Ultra Cleanse. I absolutely loved it and would highly recommend the program!

Before going I was feeling heavy, bloated and tired and wanted to re-set my eating and sleeping habits.

I followed the pre-cleanse before leaving with raw fruit and veg for a week and must say that was so much harder than my time on the program in Thailand. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment! I was nervous about the fasting and colema’s, with no need to be as cruised through it all with consistent energy levels and a state of peace and relaxation that exceeded my expectations.

The team at Atmanjai are so amazing and supportive and the program is so full of informative, new (to me) and interesting treatments that I didn’t have time to think about food or wine or work!

Although I considered my diet to be quite healthy before Atmanjai I have learned so much about gut health and cleansing I now have a new outlook on my diet and wellbeing! I have been home for a week, back at work and thankful that I have came home with the knowledge and skill to continue with a healthier lifestyle.

I stayed in a beach front suite at friendship beach. I’m quite the travel snob so was considering staying at the sister resort up the street but although I was hardly in the room, it had spectacular views, comfy bed and pillows and would stay in this room again on my next visit as it was so convenient popping back into the room between treatments.

I was a little disappointed that I only lost just over 3kg during the program, but I also lost 1kg on the pre-cleanse and have lost another 1kg in my week being home so im very happy with the 5kg weight loss!

I was travelling solo which I would highly recommend as I met amazing people and we all supported each other and hung out together, now swapping raw vegan recipes and I’m sure we will keep in touch.

My advice for anyone considering this program is to be in the right head space, do your research and understand what you are signing up for, follow the advice from the Atmanjai team before going and commit to the pre cleanse and the program and you will see amazing benefits!

Thanks to all of the Atmanjai team for the amazing experience and I will see you next year! Xxx

PS. Pic is from my room!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank M8357CNlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear M,
Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review about your detox experience at Atmanjai!
It is always very rewarding to hear that our Atmanjai team was able to help improve your mental and physical well-being.
Keep it up and stay healthy please!
With best wishes, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews