We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmanjai, a place of kindness and caring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atmanjai, a place of kindness and caring”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was one of the most amazing things I have ever done towards improving my health, diet and general well being. The gorgeous staff and the atmosphere at Atmanjai is exceptional. The genuine interest Michael and his wonderful team have in each person makes for a unique and utterly worthwhile experience. My daughter did the detox and her mother, less brave, did the eat well which is based on a a variety of beautifully presented and tasty meals. Both mother and daughter benefited from the wonderful pampering and attention and left feeling energized and with a great deal more practical knowledge on how to live a healthy life, control weight and keep fit and well. Recommend the cooking school and everything else on offer which works in with the purpose of being there. A well oiled machine with everything thought of to make it a life changing experience. Thank you all for such kindness and look forward to returning again before too long.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aucklandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    133
    45
    12
    11
See reviews for
84
160
108
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We did the Ultra Cleanse program at Atmanjai in March. Michael and the staff were fantastic. The program is intense but it was well worth it and we felt great after 7 days. We will for sure make a big change towards a heathier lifestyle now thanks to you all! We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at Deluxe rooms which are facing the parking but it is very Close to Atmanjai, only 1 minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Camilla63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Camilla,
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your detox at Atmanjai and stay at Friendship Beach!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had an amazing time at Friendship Beach! The location and atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help us plan the rest of our trip and ensure our comfort. We would highly recommend this place to anyone and would love to go back some day!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Sky,
Thank you so much for your compliments which i will certainly pass on to our team!
With kind regards, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

it's not luxurious. rooms aren't all that special but the place is wonderful. WONDERFUL. it's the lovely, caring staff. and the chill vibe. the tide rolls out pretty far. this isn't a beach for much more than walking but it's lovely. sunrise comes up between the outer islands. oh, and the restaurant has super healthy options. I love this little spot. it's paradise.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Claudia,
Thank you very much for your review! Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband, daughter and I spent 5 days at the Friendship Beach resort during the first week of February 2014. We absolutely loved this resort. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The food was amazing. We took a cab to Patong and we were not very impressed - after seeing Patong, we really appreciated the fact that we stayed on the east side of Phuket. I highly recommend this resort. Happy from Toronto Canada!!

Room Tip: The rooms by the ocean looked amazing. It really looked to me like all the rooms are fine - but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Cathie,
Thank you so much for your review and i will certainly convey your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was the last stop at the end of a fortnight's holiday in Thailand.
The rooms are absolute luxury and probably the best we had and the pool area is also perfect to just sit and relax.
However the beach is very disappointing - we walked all the way along it to the town and it was the same the whole way.
Dirty and impossible to sit on and enjoy the sun, sea and sand like you can at most Thai resorts.
We didn't do the detox programme so just ate the 'normal' food.
It was nice, but no where near the best we had and more expensive.
Also, not as much choice of Thai food as other places.
We were surprised to have service charge added on every bill.
We would always tip each time anyway but when you're paying more to stay somewhere as it is and it's automatically added on it seems a bit expectant!
Having said that, the service was brilliant with very friendly staff who went out of their way to help us with a taxi to the airport, which dropped us in Phuket Town and came back and got us at a prearranged time, complete with our luggage so we didn't have to carry it around all day.
Would recommend as the rooms really are proper Thai luxury - but just be aware of the beach!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank evg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your review!
As you mention correctly, the beaches on the East coast of Phuket are not swimable during low tide as the tide goes out too far and the sea bed is exposed.
This is the reason why this side of the island is more appreciated by tourists seeking peace and relaxation rather than a busy tourist destination as can be found on the west coast of Phuket island.
It is very common that 10% service charge is added to all bills in restaurants and hotels around Thailand, so we are not practicing anything out of the ordinary here.
With kind regards, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from Friendship Beach Resort. We went for a Detox week to completely cleanse ourselves, but received much more than was expected in way of treatments, incredible service by all the staff, who honestly helped us through the programme, by their happy smiley faces and enthusiasm about life. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels, and we were upgraded to a beachside apartment with a lovely view of the sunset and sunrise every day. Unfortunately the resort is situated on a tidal beach and the water is not very nice for bathing, but lovely views. As were are both keen beach addicts we ventured to 2 different beaches by taxi during our visit, which were nearby and both equally clear blue sea and lovely beaches. The pool area was really nice also and especially at night around the restaurant which had all the finishing touches of pretty lights and ambiance. I would thoroughly recommend this resort for a Spa and detox centre, not necessarily for a beach holiday - but the pool area more than makes up for this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jane,
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your detox at Atmanjai.
As you point out correctly, the beach in front of the resort is not for swimming at low tide as the tide goes out too far and the sea bed is exposed. This is the case for all beaches on the East coast of Phuket.
With kind regards, Urs - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.5 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
12.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.3 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre

Property: Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Address: 27/1 Soi Mittrapap | Friendship Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Friendship Beach Resort & Spa by iCheck Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rawai
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#6 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#8 Family Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre is your very own private hideaway located on the south east coast of Phuket Island. Situated right on the beach, our comfortable 30 rooms and suites offer exceptional value in a stunning location and are just a stones throw from the resort's pool and secluded beach.The hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of Chalong Bay and is the perfect location in which to explore the Andaman's famous archipelago of islands.Located on beautiful Chalong Bay.Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre has a spa and private beach and offers free Wi-Fi throughout. The 30 air-conditioned rooms feature a minibar, satellite TV and private hot shower and are just a short walk from the beach and boast a high ceiling, tile floor and Bali-style decor. All rooms at Friendship Beach Resort & Spa come with a fridge and a personal safe.Central Shopping Mall, Tesco Lotus Mall and the Home Pro Village Mall are a 10-minute drive from the hotel. It is a 25-minute drive from Patong Beach and a 45-minute drive from Phuket Airport. On-site parking is free. Atmanjai Wellness Centre offers spa treatments and detox programs, as well as oceanside yoga classes. Guests can lounge by the outdoor pool, enjoy the garden or unwind with a massage.The hotel's restaurant offers al fresco dining, serving up Thai and Western favourites. It is open daily from 07:00-22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friendship Beach Waterfront Hotel Rawai
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing