We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed, Pampered, Detoxed and Destressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed, Pampered, Detoxed and Destressed”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at Friendship Beach while visiting with family and friends. This time being my 3rd visit I was looking forward to another Detox and distress. The staff remembered us from previous stays with 2 year intervals! We felt welcome and special. This time I researched other detox places and can confidently say I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The program is the best there is to offer. Do your own research if you don’t believe me. The staff were very supportive and I’d even go as far to say loving. I really needed this time away following the death of my fiancée earlier this year. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The restaurant is special with raw and natural organic selections which support pre and post detox clients. I’m looking forward to my next stay so I can attend cooking classes from the chef!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideLovelyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Obviously this is a review from a very loving person who appreciates loving attention in return. It was a delight to have had you with us and we appreciate your review. We strive to be the best and at affordable prices and your comments let us know that we are on the right track.

Blessings to you,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    133
    44
    12
    11
See reviews for
84
160
102
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have recently returned from a 7 day detox - I did the Eat Well Program. This truely was the best holiday that I have ever had. The accommodation was great, nice and clean. The staff were absolutely amazing - a special thanks to Tang. I was amazed at how well run the program was - I cannot fault anything about my experience. I have returned home a new person - I feel amazing mentally. physically and spiritually. I would not hesitate in recommending this program to anyone - and I look forward to returning again next year. A big thank you to Michael and the team at Atmanjai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliejane02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Your comment, " I cannot fault anything about my experience" is most gratifying. Thank you very much. Your experience lets us know that we are doing something right. It is our aim to give you good value for your experience.

Blessings to you,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The whole detox experience with Michael Massey and his team at Atmanjai Detox and Wellness Centre at Friendship Beach was even more useful than a year ago. The elements of the cleansing were handled easily and with care by the team and the I felt more alive after even a few days. Do go there for committed care. The track record of great results speaks for itself.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
And your next time will be even better. Our de-tox and spa center (Atmanjai) is all inclusive and one of the best on the planet. It is so comforting when people like you take the time to provide positive comments on your stay with us. From all of us, thank you for your positive energy.

Best regards,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I recently returned from a weeks detox at Atmanjai. It was my first detox, wont be my last and I will return to Atmanjai to do it again. What more can I say? Really nice people, easy going nothing to much trouble. If I had a complaint I would say the bed was a bit hard but it didnt really worry me. View is beautiful, pools good, its a nice place that has that family run feeling, its not part of a chain. I like that very much, oh and when you do get to eat the food is excellent (from the restaurant where they serve meat and alcohol)... I will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is kind of you to take the time to provide us with comments: positive at that. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I spent 7 days at Atmanjai Detox and Wellness Resort and wish it had been longer! Their program's are seriously unbelievable and the vibe at the resort is so chilled out and relaxed its hard not to get something positive from being here. The staff are so beautiful and helpful and always seem to be smiling. I did a 5 day fast with a pre and post cleanse day on either side respectively and loved every minute of it! I wish I had done a longer fast but there's always next time. I'd never done anything like this before and I thank my lucky stars I picked Atmanjai! LOVED IT!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Langgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
How wonderful that we could accommodate you properly. Thank you for your kind comments. We love delivering great wellness programs and we love that you enjoyed and appreciated the atmosphere and benefits. We are looking forward to your return!

Blessings,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's important to differentiate between the resort facitlities and Atmanjai Wellness and Detox Program. The resort is good and the location and pool are excellent but the Atmanjai component is exceptional in every possible way. The staff were professional, caring and competant. My return visit in April/May was very therapeutic to my family following the recent death of my husband and my 3 daughters"father. The spiritual and physical healing to both body and mind was wonderful and I know I shall be returning in the future

Room Tip: If you are on the Atmanjai program the type of room is generally not important as the program is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to have had you with us once again and thank you for the review. Our Atmanjai program and facilities is one of the top Wellness Centers in the world. And, the resort being located on the waterfront, is peaceful and well maintained. We enjoy having patrons like you and look forward to your next visit.

Be well,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff, food, room, pool and beach make this spot a gem. Everything was fantastic and we could not fault the three days my husband and I spent here. I loved the outdoor shower and also the beautiful beach and bay right along side the pool. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A quiet resort soa ll rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tastravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
You are exactly the type of customer we want to cater to; enjoy a relaxed atmosphere, informal, away from the road and noisy hustle and bustle and enjoy an outstanding menu of Thai, Western and Vegetarian foods.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to having you again.

Best regards,
STARR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.5 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.8 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#13 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre

Property: Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Address: 27/1 Soi Mittrapap | Friendship Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Friendship Beach Resort & Spa by iCheck Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rawai
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#6 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#8 Family Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre is your very own private hideaway located on the south east coast of Phuket Island. Situated right on the beach, our comfortable 30 rooms and suites offer exceptional value in a stunning location and are just a stones throw from the resort's pool and secluded beach.The hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of Chalong Bay and is the perfect location in which to explore the Andaman's famous archipelago of islands.Located on beautiful Chalong Bay.Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre has a spa and private beach and offers free Wi-Fi throughout. The 30 air-conditioned rooms feature a minibar, satellite TV and private hot shower and are just a short walk from the beach and boast a high ceiling, tile floor and Bali-style decor. All rooms at Friendship Beach Resort & Spa come with a fridge and a personal safe.Central Shopping Mall, Tesco Lotus Mall and the Home Pro Village Mall are a 10-minute drive from the hotel. It is a 25-minute drive from Patong Beach and a 45-minute drive from Phuket Airport. On-site parking is free. Atmanjai Wellness Centre offers spa treatments and detox programs, as well as oceanside yoga classes. Guests can lounge by the outdoor pool, enjoy the garden or unwind with a massage.The hotel's restaurant offers al fresco dining, serving up Thai and Western favourites. It is open daily from 07:00-22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friendship Beach Waterfront Hotel Rawai
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing