We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Nearby Hotels
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$167
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$270
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$57
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
$51
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawai Palm Beach Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
$257
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
291
149
52
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
149
52
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsultra cleansedetox programbali stylebeachfront roommorning yogaraw foodbeach frontblood pressureamazing experiencekite surfinglife changing experiencecooking classprivate beachbig buddhathai massagerelaxing stayoutdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 519 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We planned to stay at Friendship Beach Resort for 2 nights and loved it so much we stayed for 3 and then later came back for a 4th. We didn't want to stay in Phuket because we wanted a quieter , calmer location and this was exactly what we were looking for! I would recommend this resort to anyone! The food was outstanding. I only ordered one thing that I didn't care for, otherwise it was all very good. If you are coming to this resort to enjoy the beach, you will be very disappointed. We went to Phi Phi after our stay here so we didn't come to this resort for the beach so we were not disappointed. The pool they have is fantastic. Our kids would swim in it before the ocean any day. The staff is all super friendly and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend Friendship Beach Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffany k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideResort, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

You are exactly the type of vacationer that we try to cater to. Your appreciation of the quietness and peaceful atmosphere is shared by many. And, of course, the overly friendly not-too-professional staff adds to the relaxation and "feeling of home." Please come back again and spread the word.

Blessings,
STARR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have been at Friendship beach for 10 nights, and completed a 7 day Cleanse at the adjoining Atmanjai. The resort is small and has a lovely relaxed and friendly vibe. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and great value for money. This is the perfect place for lazy days at the pool and a break from the non-stop craziness of normal life, and away from the hordes of tourists.

The detox program at Atmanjai is exceptional. It is very professionally run, with individual service. The team of Thai ladies (and one gentleman) are genuinely warm and caring and made the experience so much easier. I hope I will be back again.

As for the restaurant, I gave myself 3 days after the detox to sample the excellent healthy menu, and I am not disappointed. The view isn't bad either!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mascha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideResort, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

How lovely of you to write such a wonderful review. Obviously you enjoyed your stay and your body rewarded with the de-dox at our Atmanjai Wellness Center. The healthy menu you partook of is a recent innovation as we are catering to people like yourself who desire to take ownership of your eating habits and enjoy tasty vegetarian and vegan fare. Congratulations to you.

Blessings,
STARR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 10 days at the Friendship Beach Resort, while attending a detox program at the attached Atmanjai Detox and Spa. Property is well run, clean and very pleasant, with a nice swimming pool and overlooking the ocean. We truly enjoyed our well designed bedroom that was also facing the beach. Have not tried the food at the hotel restaurant nor breakfast as we were actually fasting and detoxing the whole stay. But heard very good things about it.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite spacious. Ask for rooms with direct view on the Ocean. Rooms opening to the swimming pool are also nice, but quite dark. Wireless Internet access can be challenging from the rooms. If this is an issue for you, need to be as close to the restaurant as possible.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideResort, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Next time you must try the menu as it is quite extensive and professionally presented by my American chef. More than half of the fare is vegetarian and/or vegan.

Blessings to you,
STARR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights with friends. Got in late on the first night due to our flight being delayed. No problems checkin into the rooms. However after a long day travelling all I wanted was a beer, but the bar was closed. The staff however did offer to drive us to a 7/11 to get some drinks. And they were fine with us diving in the pool even though it was almost 1am, so long as we kept the noise down, which was fine.

The rooms themselves were nice and comfortable. We were sharing between friends, so only had Singles beds, but they were very comfortable. All rooms had Air-con, and a fridge which came in Handy. The outdoor bathrooms were nice as well.

The staff were very Friendly. And Mae, I think the manager and tour organiser lady, was more than helpful suggesting things for us to do, and organising transport when we needed it.

The few issues I had with the hotel were, as someone else has also said, the menu on the website was different when we arrived to what It was when we booked months before. Something in line with adding a yoga/wellness retreat to the resort. So the menu was very limited. The other issue was the location. It was nice being away from the busier areas, but to get to other areas it was quite far, and there is a not a lot around the resort at all. Which is fine if you just want to chill by the pool all day as there isnt much else to do. Even swimming in the ocean out the front of the resort wasnt an option as the tide goes out for hundreds of meters, and it is basically mud.

While it was a comfortable and value for money hotel, I wouldn't stay there again, and would go to the other side of the island where the beaches are anda few more things to do.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robbo2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideResort, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We appreciate your positive comments and thank you. It seems that the one item you were unhappy about was the menu-in-process. Not making excuses, but we were in a transition period wherein we were adding and perfecting an extensive vegetarian/vegan menu and the staff was learning how to add these new items; we could not offer all the previous items as they would surely have not been able to cope. Now we have an extensive new menu including the favorites from the old menu and are in full production.

Regarding the location issues - it all depends on what you are looking for. If you want to be in the hustle and bustle Friendship Beach is not for you. We pride ourselves on being away from the bars, disco-tecks and noisy road noise. Although they are not far away, most all our customers enjoy the serenity, cleanliness and up-scale of the resort and appreciate the location.

Many people, many different expectation.

Blessings,
STARR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hawaii, Guam, Bali and Thailand many times over. I have done my fair share of travel and stayed at some nice spots.
Simply put Friendship Beach Resort is THE BEST experience that I have had to date. I was with a friend and we both LOVED our time there.
The staff...great. The views...awesome. The service...spectacular. If you want a TRULY relaxing vacation experience and happen to find yourself on the island of Phuket Friendship beach is THE place for you.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the water, nearby islands and moon is winner.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMARKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideResort, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward with anticipation to your next visit. Obviously you are a world traveler and to receive a review like yours is heartwarming. Very best wishes to you.

Blessings,
STARR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews