We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We like this resort very much because:
-it's not crowdy
-most tourist are in Patong
-such nice food
-good swimmingpool
-nice staff
-good massage and Spa
-rooms a bit dark, but clean

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Dear Aatje, I'm so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Your review sums us up perfectly - we are a small, friendly resort and our focus is on enjoying taking care of people. Hope to see you back here on your next trip. Starr (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 487 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Resort is really nice, small with warm atmosphere. Nice clean accommodation and swimming pool. All staff very friendly and helpful. Only big disappointment for us was beach - as our guide said - flat mud. You can not swim there never, regardless the tide. Water is highest to you knees, stings. Beach is dirty, full of trash. So if you want to be at seaside and do not mind swimming only in pool, I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veruka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Dear Veruka, thank you for posting a review and recommending our resort. To further clarify on your feedback the bay is shallow and when the tide goes out, the seabed is exposed for a few hundred meters. This makes a wonderful opportunity for families to explore and to watch the local people fishing and hunting for sealife. Swimming is ok when the tide is in, for those people who enjoy waves and deeper water there is an excellent swimming beach within 5 minutes drive, and we are happy to help you get there. Rubbish is washed onto the beach each day by the tide. Sadly it comes from wherever it was thrown in the ocean. We have our staff clean this every day to ensure that guests see Thailand at it's best. Thank you again for all your positive comments about Friendship Beach Resort.
Starr (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I'd like to start off by saying a massive thankyou to Starr and his friendly staff for making our holiday a truly amazing experience.
Me and my partner came here back in january 2010 for a 6week adventure in Phuket , we was firstly staying in a hotel in karon for our first few nights until we took a ride out and found the friendship beach resort. From the first moment we looked round this place me and my partner knew this was the place we wanted to spend then rest of our holiday
The views were amazing, this hotel is right on the beach front with a huge hot pool, palm trees swaying in the hot breeze, the smell off amazing food which made your mouth water, very friendly Thai staff going out there way to make you feel welcome. This was the place to be in Phuket.
The rooms are fit for kings and queens, we tested a few different rooms here, we had an apartment for a week while my sister and her partner came over which Starr had organised for us, while we had took a trip out to phi phi for a long weekend.we arrived back find to a luxury apartment and our suitcases that Starr and his staff had kindly look after for us in our new rooms. All the rooms were very clean, tidy ,spacious and beautifully decorated.
During our stay here, we grew very close friendship to the staff and were very grateful when Bar manager pepsi and the Thai chef showed us how to party in some great night clubs in Phuket. We had such a laugh and felt very comftable and safe in there hands.
We also was very touched when Starr invited us on a trip out to a beautiful island with the rest of his family and friends. We had such a great time thankyou once again.
The chef here served truly mouth watering food, we ate here everyday without a doubt, Choosing between Thai cuisine or western. Every meal we had was spot on, the chef certainly deserves a medal for his cooking.
Over all we had a fantastic stay here and are definatley returning.
My partner proposed to me on Christmas day 2010 and are delighted to announce that this will be the place we want to bring our family and friends to share our special day. We will hopefully be gettin g in touch with Starr in the near future when we have decided a date.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayeandbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Dear Faye & Brett,
Many thanks for a wonderful and extensive review.
The only thing I can add is - Congratulations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your special day.
Blessings.
Starr (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Nice place (but I did not like the plastic chairs in the restaurant). Family friendly place. I especially liked the fact that there was a spa/yoga place right next door. Also the kite surfing rental place was right around the corner.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank M_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are in the process of replacing the plastic restaurant chairs. It's a challenge because we want something attractive and comfortable, that is also durable because the restaurant is right on the beach. We think we have a solution, so I invite you to visit again soon and try out the new chairs! The kite-surfing school next door is a wonderful addition to our community, and the bay looks fantastic during the season when there are dozens of riders out on the water.
Thanks again,
Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The Friendship Beach Waterfront Resort is in a nice quiet location away from the crazy atmosphere of other Phuket beaches. The friendly dedicated staff cater to your every wish. The meals were fabulous with an excellent chef who will recommend meals based on your tastes Children are welcome, in fact family's not staying at the resort are welcome to use the facilities and enjoy the great food at the restaurant. Our accomodation was modern, very clean and well appointed. We had some problems with the spa in our suite but the friendly staff repaired it at our convenience. The American owner lives on site and put's his personal touch into making your stay comfortable and making you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpeg_Pegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

We do go to great lengths to maintain a well maintained and clean small waterfront resort. Thanks very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Friendship beach resort was one of the highlights of our trip to thailand. The accommodations were lovely and the staff were incredible. The best part of our stay at the resort was getting to know the staff more personally then you might are a large location. The greetings in the morning and getting to know what we wanted made ordering "same same" easy and stress free. Thank you to Star for his gracious hospitality and Charlie for his epic pizza's - We have spread the word in Canada that this is the place to stay and we will definitely be visiting the resort in March when we make our return to the beautiful island of Phuket.
Cheers,
Matt Lefave and Margaret Kimball.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargKimball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

perfect place! The location is marvelous - right on the beach of Chelong Bay - beautiful sea view with islands all around. The rooms are big and very well equipped. The stuff is very friendly and helpful , nice pool , great music, very good restaurant.
The management (Starr) always around , making sure everything is ok for everybody.
We enjoyed very very good vacation at this hotel and would recommend it to everybody.
If you stay there - take a day trip with long-tail boat from Chelong bay to Banana beach for full day of snorkeling and being on the beach - great place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbenmoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarrFriendshipBeach, Owner at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thanks for a great review. Yes Chalong Bay is beautiful and there are many ways to explore and enjoy it, from kayaking to luxury charters and everything in between. We are only 2.5km from the pier so it is easy and convenient to enjoy our magnificent location.
See you on the water soon!
All the best,
Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.5 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre

Address: 27/1 Soi Mittrapap | Friendship Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Friendship Beach Resort & Spa by iCheck Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#6 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#8 Family Hotel in Rawai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $44 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre is your very own private hideaway located on the south east coast of Phuket Island. Situated right on the beach, our comfortable 30 rooms and suites offer exceptional value in a stunning location and are just a stones throw from the resort's pool and secluded beach.The hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of Chalong Bay and is the perfect location in which to explore the Andaman's famous archipelago of islands.Located on beautiful Chalong Bay.Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre has a spa and private beach and offers free Wi-Fi throughout. The 30 air-conditioned rooms feature a minibar, satellite TV and private hot shower and are just a short walk from the beach and boast a high ceiling, tile floor and Bali-style decor. All rooms at Friendship Beach Resort & Spa come with a fridge and a personal safe.Central Shopping Mall, Tesco Lotus Mall and the Home Pro Village Mall are a 10-minute drive from the hotel. It is a 25-minute drive from Patong Beach and a 45-minute drive from Phuket Airport. On-site parking is free. Atmanjai Wellness Centre offers spa treatments and detox programs, as well as oceanside yoga classes. Guests can lounge by the outdoor pool, enjoy the garden or unwind with a massage.The hotel's restaurant offers al fresco dining, serving up Thai and Western favourites. It is open daily from 07:00-22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friendship Beach Waterfront Hotel Rawai
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing