We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sanctuary for the jet lagged.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rawai Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #43 of 65 Rawai B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sanctuary for the jet lagged.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived at the rawai beach guest house, or rawai blue guest house, depending on who you ask, at 2 am after 24 hours of travel. It was a godsend, they arranged the cab for us at the airport and got us set up. The couple that owns it are French and Thai and speak English very well. Strong wifi, free laundry, steps from great seaside restaurants and bars. We spent most of our time adjusting to the time difference, and this was the place to do it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidstonecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I just spent a few days in this guesthouse. The new owner has informed me that now his establishment is called RawaiBlueGuesthouse.
My stay was nice, my room was clean and well equipped. Really substantial for me, mosquito nets on all Windows...

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Asia74_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I communicated with Pete & Gib multiple times two months before our trip to Thailand, and requested a room. We paid a deposit for the room, and Pete confirmed our room before we left. Pete told us that he was going to pick us up from the airport because Rawai is about an hour and a half from the airport. When we arrived in Phuket, we waited at the airport for him for an hour. We called both of the numbers he gave us and there was no response. We decided not to even try to get a cab to his place because we didn't want to stay with anyone that would treat us this way.

Good thing we did not try to go to Rawai beach guesthouse... I emailed Pete, and he responded three days later. He told me that he was on VACATION and wasn't even at his guesthouse!!!!! He said he forgot to write down our booking. I was appalled at how this could happen! We paid the deposit, communicated through about 12 emails, he even confirmed the booking. DO NOT STAY AT HIS PLACE. He might just forget about you, and go on his own vacation!

Pete told me he would refund my deposit for the room, and it has been more than a month since this happened and still no refund!! HE IS NOTHING MORE THAN A CROOK TO ME that took my money, left me at the airport, and ruined my time in Phuket.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CourtneyM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our holiday. Pete and Gib were wonderful, loved them to bits. They really can't do enough for you to make sure you have a wonderful holiday. We can't thank them enough! We would definitley recommend that people stay here as its a beautiful spot that hasn't yet become too commercailised, a perfect location for exploring.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suerich100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed with Pete & Gib for a month in December 2010 and had a fantiasic time, nothing was too much for them, they treated us like family. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed, a fridge, king size bed, air conditioning, balcony, and an extra large shower room. The room was serviced daily along with clean towels and the sheets changed every two days(heaven). Pete organized our taxi from the airport and we rented a scooter from him so had a hassle free first day(thanks Pete). The food was excellent, we had breakfast daily and nothing was too much trouble for Gib as my husband had some strange requests, rice,bacon and beans, there is an extensive menu and we strongly recommend you try Gibs Thai food as it was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenAndColin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

Stayed With Pete and his wife at the Rawai guest house .
Nice clean rooms although very basic .
Room had a nice view of the sea,no food or drinks available.
I liked the place but there are much better places for value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzzyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

We found ourselves stumbling upon Pete and Gib at the Rawai Beach Guesthouse, looking for a room for one night before moving on to Koh Samui - we ended up staying for Christmas, New Year and left Koh Samui early to spend the last week there also.

Beautiful rooms, cleaned immaculately everyday, a/c, mini bar, Gibs amazing cooking, and with only 3-4 rooms, it is intimate, quiet and relaxing.

Well located to island hop, it is only a short walk into the main bar and restaurant area and is in easy driving / scootering distance of stunning beaches - they will even lend you a scooter to get around on!

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending to friends and look forward to returning!

  • Liked — Great value for excellent accomodation and outstanding service
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wee1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawai hotels
12.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
14.4 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
14.1 mi away
Sandy House Rawai
Sandy House Rawai
#2 of 65 in Rawai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
14.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
14.1 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Beach Guesthouse

Property: Rawai Beach Guesthouse
Address: 104/9 Moo 6 | Soi Ban Phromthep, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rawai Beach Guesthouse is situated in a secluded, elevated location on the southern part of Phuket Island near Rawai Beach. We offer quiet and peaceful accommodations only 15 minutes from Phuket Town, 20 minutes from Patong Beach and 5 minutes from Nai Harn Beach, regarded as one of the best beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rawai Beach Guesthouse Hotel Rawai
Rawai Beach Guesthouse Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing