We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Fishermans Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Phetchaburi
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 18, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 103 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 9, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I visited the hotel in January 2009 for a short break over New Year’s Eve.
It is a speedy 2.5 hours from downtown Bangkok along the main coastal road to Hua Hin. The area itself isn’t up to much – nothing is really developed and it is not a tourist hotspot. If you want nightlife and markets go further south to Hua Hin – there is not much going on around here outside the hotel. And actually not much at the hotel either! The hotel seems to be frequented by expats from Bangkok looking for a great deal, Thai families and also some Germans and Japanese.
I wanted a few days on the beach at a great value boutique hotel and I found it! The beach is wide and empty (unlike it southerly neighbours around Hua Hin), and the hotel is small but not tiny, with a great pool right by the beach. The rooms are large, simple and well-designed, with lots of neutral tones and dark wooden furniture. Good size bathrooms with separate outdoor shower. There is a tiny air-conditioned gym room with a bike etc.

There is a small spa with good value treatments, but nothing especially fancy. Ditto the sole restaurant; a breakfast buffet of local and international dishes, and a good menu for lunch and dinner – again a mix of Thai and international cuisine. Main courses about 250THB, and generous portions.

The staff are very friendly and generally efficient, although sometimes the language barrier can be more of a problem than in say Cha-Am where more tourists visit; having said the staff make an enormous effort and the senior management team were amazing and incredibly efficient.

If you want to chill out this is a great value hidden gem for a few days of doing nothing.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 9, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I spent 5 nights at the Fisherman's Village in what is to be considered the "rain season" The weather was perfect the whole week I was there. The atmosphere was beautiful very quiet and romantic. It makes a great getaway for your spouse or significant other. Every guest has their own well maintained private villa surrounded by a beautiful ocean view or in the immaculate tropical garden that covers the property. The service was top tier looking to help in any way possible, and always going out of their way for the guests. If you are looking to retreat to a quiet and exotic hideaway I highly reccommend a stay at the Fisherman's Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank carnico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

We stayed six nights. The resort is very pretty, and the accomodation is excellent, with atmospheric, high ceilinged rooms, large bathrooms with shower, and an outside shower too! We enjoyed the peace and tranquility, but found some disappointments too: breakfast was uninspiring, with a small selection which got smaller as the week progressed. The resort is about 30 minutes by car from the nearest big town, so it is easy to feel isolated, and not really in Thailand. Also, although the resort is right by the sea, there is no beach for most of the day, and this restricts the options for wandering about. However, the spa was excellent, with very expert masseuses, but expensive by Thai standards. Overall, it seemed better suited to a 2 or 3 day stay, rather than the six we did.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mashzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2005

My boyfriend and I had an excellent get-away vacation at the Fisherman's Village Resort. Although there is only 1 restaurant in the resort, the food and service was just excellent! The Pool was nice, Spa was excellent and the Villa was great. The bed was very comfortable! A Must remember to bring is the "mosquito off spray"!

4  Thank connietpchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phetchaburi
11.3 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#2 of 17 in Phetchaburi
44 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Royal Diamond Hotel Phetchaburi
16.1 mi away
Paisiri Hotel
Paisiri Hotel
#3 of 17 in Phetchaburi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
I-Tara Resort & Spa
I-Tara Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ban Laem
51 reviews
13.8 mi away
Swiss Palazzo Hotel
Swiss Palazzo Hotel
#4 of 26 in Phetchaburi
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Village Resort

Address: 170 Moo 1 | Haad Chao Samran, Phetchaburi 76100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Phetchaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Phetchaburi
Price Range: $53 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisherman's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Village Hotel Phetchaburi
Fishermans Village Hotel
Fisherman's Village Resort Thailand/Phetchaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing