We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff were so friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coconut Village Resort
Ranked #92 of 376 Hotels in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff were so friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

we stayed here last year and 2 years prior , we just love the location . the staff helpful ,polite, and always smiling. the pool is great . we choose the ground floors as then you have direct access to the pool which has palm trees all around so you can get shade if you want to .we are an older couple and found the younger staff treated us with respect and were so helpful..

Room Tip: ground floors for pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivianBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    155
    65
    23
    10
See reviews for
44
110
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from here well we found the standard room below average. So had to pay extra for a deluxe room which was great to be honest. Rooms changed daily staff were very helpful and polite the pool area was excellent. But I was expecting better after looking at the hotels own website and pictures. Never seen a villa with own pool there either. Enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westy0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the coconut village resort for 7 nights in early may 2013. We chose the cheapest room which cost about £12 ish (British pounds) a night for both of us. It was a large room that may need a bit of updating but it served our needs , we can't complain because it was worth more than what we paid. The road behind our room where the balcony looked out on was very busy, but the hotel it is very central which was handy. Nice pool area. cheap massage available. Only cost 650 bht for a taxi from phuket airport and 800 on the way back. If you are planning any tours then I can highly recommend the tour operator in this hotel, he is a really nice man and offers very good prices for some excellent tours, it saves you from getting ripped off if you buy them from someone off the street. 3 full day trips (James Bond island , phi phi island & a 6 in 1 day safari ) was about £90 in total for all 3 trips. Last thing, we had a really nice cleaning lady who was highly trusted. You can use a safety deposit box, we didn't but had no problem with valuables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel is old but its near to beach and bangal road. if your budget is around $40, the hotel is good for u. If u can pay more, Go for better hotel. Have some mosquitoes. Overall not bad. you get what u pay for.

Room Tip: ask for pool site are. found room no 200+ seems good. Dont go for road side room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyaw Nan Da A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Patong beach is not the best place to enjoy the beach in Phuket, but at least this hotel is great value, clean and spacious room (got a standard one), swimming pool very nice and relaxing. The staff is friendly. Just a negative point for the breakfast, could have more fruit choices or traditional Thai dishes.
Snacks are delicious though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virg1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

When you think of a 'resort' you think of a little bit of luxury & somewhere beautiful to stay, this is not one of those places. It is a very basic hotel with a nice (although small) pool area. I had booked a room with a balcony but upon arriving we were taken to a third floor room with NO balcony & only had a small window with no flyscreens. The airconditioner wasn't working & there was no ceiling fans. To say it was hot is an understatement!! The outdoor hall to the room also overlooked a vacant block which is full of rubbish. After having to request to be moved 3 times (with numerous excuses why I couldn't) they moved me to a ground floor room opposite the pool, lovely spot but the room was still awful, dirty & full of mosquitoes. The beds are very hard & the pillows very flat! Worst of all was the bathroom, it was disgusting!! Both the bath & the sink were dirty & stained, the mirror was dirty, the showerhead was gunky & the bath horrendous! There was also squashed mosquitoes all over the wall. Considering this is supposed to be a resort, there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, no hairdryer & 98% of the satellite tv channels are dubbed over in Thai, with Thai subtitles! The in-room wi-fi has to be paid for, but don't bother, it is virtually impossible to connect to it. Would NEVER stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aui K, Manager at Coconut Village Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2016
Sorry for this & Thank you for sharing now we have fixed and improved all .
Regards,
Nantaporn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Just An average hotel , do not expect any luxuries from this hotel, it's at a distance from the Bangla road ( 15 min walk), beach is at 5 min walk. Breakfast spread was very limited. We had requested a pool view room , but were denied though the entire hotel was empty, stay here only if you are left with no option.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murad p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#44 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#141 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#56 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Village Resort

Property: Coconut Village Resort
Address: 20 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Kathu
#58 Romantic Hotel in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Village Hotel Kathu
Coconut Village Kathu
Coconut Village Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing