We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Aphrodite Cabaret Show
Ranked #4 of 4 Concerts & Shows in Kathu
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went to Aphrodite with friends. Had been the previous year and it was a really good night. Very disappointing this time. The whole show was aimed at the large Chinese & Russian audience so found it really boring. Was only a couple of songs done in English, and they weren't that good anyway. I was expecting beautiful ladyboys and great entertainment again but most of the dancers looked like they all wanted to go home - maybe they were bored too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank chezzlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    27
    16
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best show in Phuket”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The price is good. The show is fresh and vibrant. The ladyboys are unbelievable. Compared to the tired worn down Simon Cabaret, this show stands out wrt the show itself, the venue, the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lacklustre show”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had been to the Simon Caberet previously n thought we would give this show a try since we were staying in a different part of the island. In comparison to Simon Cabaret the whole event was poorly managed. Our so-called VIP seats were at the back at the theatre where we could hardly see anything...people also kept on arriving well after the start of the performance which obstructed our view. Not that it mattered that much since the performance was simply a very poorly done copy of the simon caberet. Lacklustre performance. Don't waste your money here !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steveinnepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just a normal performance”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to watch the Simon Cabaret initially but was recommended by the tour agency to watch the Aphrodite instead. Were given VIP seats with transfer for 500 baht. Show was quite normal emphasizing on Chinese, Korean and Russian dances and songs. It was kind of bored that I almost slept towards the end. After end of show, you can get to take photos with the ladyboys but at a price, not free as mentioned by the tour agency. As the transfer is quite long, I would recommend to give this a miss and spend your time elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lacking passion & talent”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Bad show, don't waste your time or money. This is easily the worst stage show I've ever seen. Most of the performers couldn't dance well, they also looked fairly bored. I'm amazed the show is still running.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveS10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aphrodite Cabaret Show also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Aphrodite Cabaret Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing