We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kalima Resort & Spa
Ranked #60 of 378 Hotels in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I checked into the resort on 13th June and checked out on 16th June. The resort is amazing. One of the employees " Amy " was amazing. We were tired when we came to the hotel to check in and Amy was sweet enough to upgrade us from a Deluxe Sea View room to Grand deluxe Sweet room.

The view from the room is stupendous and the hotel staff extremely polite

The only part which was not good was that I went to the reception to pay my bills on 15th June, 24 hours before I checked out and the hotel cancelled my wifi. When I enquired about it the hotel didn't have an answer. I had to go back to the reception ask them to reconnect the wifi

Room Tip: Far from the town.... Need to pay 300 Bath each way for the taxi in case you miss the hotel shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sats2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    256
    87
    41
    47
See reviews for
114
402
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Southport in 10260
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yes it was raining a bit...but who cares...with that Seaview and the view of the whole Patong Bay Day and Night, we never had to leave the room. Well...we did, for food and happy hours at the main pool.

The resort setting on a cliff facing Patogn Bay, the welcome area was nice and breezy but as we go up exploring higher levels, it got better and better. The 2nd best punchline was the main infinity pool, and the best one was the view from restaurant.

Food was fabulous; the best was the square pizza with Chicken Tikka. Breakfast was great too.

Having drinks by the pool was the extreme BLISS.

Service was a true 5 Star - We didn't expect such service because the resort is not branded or anything but from the talk with the General Manager, he put his whole life worth of hotel experience into the service of this 1 year old resort that he ran from the start.

Room quality was A M A Z I N G - I booked on asiawebdirect.com and got upgraded to the Double pool honeymoon suite, and it was just amazing, full seaview from the bed, own plunge pool with Jacuzzi jets, private seaview infinity pool stretch across all double pool honeymoon suites, flat screen LED in the suite could have been bigger to match the room size - if you do care about watching TV series at night as much as we do.

Kalima will be one of very few resorts that I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If I can recommend a room in this resort I would say 7105 - Double pool Honeymoon suite with enlarge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsp10260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor P, Manager at Kalima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear lsp10260,

Thank you for choosing Kalima Resort & Spa, Phuket for your recent stay.
We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kalima Resort & Spa the next time.

Best Regard,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Location is just too far and yet the hotel transfer is only 3x a day. The design of the hotel is also not very clever. It is built high to the main ground and you have to climb a lot of steps to go to the lobby from main road. A lot of tour bus do not even want to pick or drop you off at the main drop off point as most bus the engine is not big enough to drive steep and high slope up to the main drop off point. There is nothing much around the hotel so there is nothing you can do at night around here. Taxi out from here to patong will cost you 300 baht for just like 10 min drive.

The room is ok only, pretty basic for a five stars. The shower area gets flooded when you take a bath with strong water. You have to off the water and wait for the water to flow down the drainage system and continue your bath.

There are two main restaurants and food is great and service is really good. Price reasonable. The view from the swimming pool and the restaurant on the 6th floor is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

New hotel, clean, contemporary and classy. Very friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Just bear in mind it's a resort so slightly away from everything but we just got a taxi to/from Patong everyday 400 baht each way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq_Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in May-June 2013, four nights in total in a grand deluxe room on the first floor. The sea view from the room was fabulous, however, because the room is on the first floor, the sea view was partially obstructed by poles carrying electric cables on the main road. Room was spacious and clean but at times smelled moldy especially when the air conditioner was not running. Went a few times on the room balcony but couldn't stay out for long because of sewage smell. The infinity pool on the second floor is quite large and overlooking the sea with a swim up bar.
The hotel lobby is an open area and thus not air conditioned but instead had 3 ceiling fans. The receptionists had an additional fan next to them as the heat and humidity can be unbearable at certain times of the day. Going to Patong beach from the hotel was always a hasstle as I had to book a seat in the free hotel shuttle that ran 3 times a day at 11, 2, and 5. When I wanted to go to Patong at night (when all the action is happening), I had to use a taxi or tuk tuk which both had unreasonable prices starting at a hefty 300 baht for a one way 5 minute drive. Breakfast was good but did not change for 4 straight mornings. Overall, the staff were very friendly. The room make up service was very good even though they once forgot to replace the 2 complimentary water bottles in the bathroom. At check in, I was surprised to learn that they must charge my credit card for 6000 baht that maybe used for incidental damage in the room. They said they will refund it 2 weeks after checkout. At check in I was given a scented wet towel and a lemon drink. This was nice, as I was soaking with sweat because of the lengthy trip. Later on, they brought a complimentary small fruit dish to my room. Yes, the hotel had many stairs, but I guess they cannot avoid it because it is situated on top of hill.
I would return to this hotel a second time, but will rent a car for transportation.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on the upper floors so as to avoid the street poles and electric cables that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our family plan to celebrate our pre birthday and wedding anniversary here, I found this hotel abd book with agoda, Great view, panorama view from my room when we checkin we got the upgrade from Deluxe seaview to Honeymoon suite ,Room was ok clean and luxury .ABF good ,

every was ok , service,nice place,design,kid club

we should return to you hotel and recommend to other people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

On 30th May 2013 we called two times for cleaning service but no one came to clean our room.
We have to call to get sampoo, soap and etc.

On 31st May 2013 we asked the front desk to send cleaning service to make up our room in the morning, but in the afternoon when we returned to the room, our room was not neat and clean.

Those little pillows still on sofa (they should on the bed)
They didnt clean the tables
No shampoo, soap, lotion, tooth brush and paste, no change towels and kimonos.
They even didnt clean the glass wall

Then again we called the front desk to have those
When we told her (the front desk employer) about these, she didnt say sorry for this kind of bad service

Kalima resort and spa only has 1 small lift
The reseptionists are not friendly

We are upset and very dissapointed
This hotel is not recommended at all
Terrible

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathu
2.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
16.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
4.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalima Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalima Resort & Spa

Property: Kalima Resort & Spa
Address: 338/1 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Kathu
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kalima Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star luxurious contemporary resort nestled on a lush jungle-clad hillside. Home to some of the most beautiful beaches, Phuket island is a tropical haven blessed with perfect sea, sun, sand and liveliness. At Kalima Resort & Spa, located on the picturesque western coastline of Phuket with just minutes from the famous Patong beach, 190 exquisite contemporary architectural style rooms and villas welcome you along with 220-degree panoramic view of Patong bay and endless horizon of Andaman sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kalima Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing