We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our tours with Easy Day Tours were unbeatable”
Review of Easy Day Thailand

Easy Day Thailand
Ranked #4 of 19 Transportation in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have made a commitment to our guests and ourselves never to sacrifice Quality and Safety over Price! We are not the Cheapest.. but the Best! Easy Day Thailand has its own staff, vehicles and boats to make sure that valued customers always get the best during private tours in Phuket and holidays in Thailand.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

It was a pleasure exchanging emails concerning tour details in advance with Francesco, who was quick, pleasant, flexible and efficient. We went on 2 private full-day tours (the Phang Nga Bay Tour and the Phuket Island Full Day Sightseeing Tour) and one separate evening show (the Siam Niramit Show). Easy Day Tours had even made it possible for us to include another evening show (the Simon Cabaret) in the Phuket Island Full Day Tour so that we could avoid the long transportation time on a separate evening (we were staying near Phuket Airport in the north). Our guide Mr. Tee and our driver Mr. Coffee (sorry we don't know there proper names) were both fantastic and contributed to making both full-day tours a tremendous success. Apart from being very knowledgeable, Mr. Tee did not shy any means to please us and went far beyond what would ever be expected of a tour guide. It was personally a very great experience and we would any time recommend Easy Day Tours to others!

4  Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dea Annette,

Thank you very much for your support and the great review that i had passed to Tee and Kik "our Mr Coffee" .

With a private tour in Phuket can see the place from a different point of view and appreciate it even more

We wish you all best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"phang nga bay"
in 33 reviews
"private tour"
in 38 reviews
"james bond island"
in 47 reviews
"speed boat"
in 23 reviews
"day trip"
in 25 reviews
"phi phi"
in 28 reviews
"sea canoe"
in 9 reviews
"monkey temple"
in 7 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"hong island"
in 4 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 3 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 4 reviews
"long tail boat"
in 10 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 6 reviews
"english speaking guide"
in 3 reviews
"elephant trekking"
in 11 reviews
"khao soi"
in 4 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2016

Thank you to Easy Day Tours for arranging the tour to Phang Nga Bay it was a wonderful and memorable day. Our private tour with just my wife, son, myself and our Easy Day's personal tour guides Ben, Nu & driver Ann they were pleasant, knowledgeable, kind and very considerate. Tell them we loved them as our tour guides and would recommend them anytime.

3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your support and the great revew that once again hightlight how a private tour is worth to make the holidays special

The Easy Team wiehs you and your Family all best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I booked Easy Day Thailand private speed boat for a snorkeling trip. It was an awesome experience.

From booking to picking us up at the pier, onboard snacks, to bring us to the island, lunch, everything was great.

Highly recommend.

2  Thank Saba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Dear Saba tahnk you very much for your support and glad to see that we ahve amde your holidays a memorable time

We wish you all best and look forarwd to seeing you again in Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

I hired Easy Day Phuket to take my wife and I on a day tour to the Phang Nga area. We didn't want to get stuck doing a lot of things we weren't interested in, which was a concern with many of the bigger tour companies. So we spent the extra money to have a private, custom tour with Easy Day. Dealing with Francesco was a breeze, both by email and phone. Our guide for the day was a young lady named Ben (I'm probably spelling that wrong, sorry!). She arrived at our hotel in Patong Beach with our driver Pong (and I'm probably spelling that wrong, too) before dawn, because we wanted to get an early start.

From there, we drove north off Phuket Island into Phang Nga, stopping along the way to pick up some breakfast and coffee. We did some birding, but it wasn't very productive. So we met up with a long tail boat and headed into the bay. It was very scenic, and I enjoyed seeing the strange islands jutting up from the water, including the so-called "James Bong Island". Even though we theoretically beat the heaviest crowds by getting there early, it was a mob scene of tourists. Afterward, we went to the Muslim fishing village Koh Panyee, which is also overrun by tourists. It feels more like a walk through a market than any kind of cultural experience. After returning to land, it was getting to be mid-afternoon, so we didn't have time for any more bird watching, much to my wife's disappointment. We did take a quick side trip to the so-called monkey temple, Wat Sawan Kuha. It was nice, but not a must-see stop if you've seen lots of other Buddhist temples.

In hindsight, I think we tried to pack too much into a single day. We should have skipped one or two (or all) of the bird watching stops, since there were hardly any birds there to see. We should have left the Muslim village immediately after finishing lunch, and skipped the numerous and tiring t-shirt and souvenir stalls. And we should have skipped the wat at the end.

All the people associated with Easy Day were professional, though - our guide, our driver, the boat captain, and the organizer. They're good at making a custom tour just for your group, so if you can afford a custom private tour, I would highly recommend them.

2  Thank ToddBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Dear Todd thank you for your support and the objective review that highlights how a private tour can help to turn a day into a good holiday time despite some of the expectations weren't scatisfied.

Thank you also for the very detaitked text

We wish all best and hope to see you soon in Thailand again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd time using Easyday and we hope won't be our last. Everything from start to finish is just so 'easy', they are knowledgable, caring and really want you to have the best trips and holiday!

Diego who coordinated our booking before we left for Thailand, was so helpful in describing all the trips we might like to do. It was a pleasure to exchange emails and made me feel so looked after.

Once in Thailand we started our holiday in Bangkok and arranged 2 trips. A full day to the bridge over the river Kwai, which a visit to the cemetery and the museum, lunch and a trip on the railway itself. The transport was brilliant, clean and luxurious. Our driver was great. But the trip was made so special by our wonderful guide, A. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

We also had a full day exploring Bangkok, again A was our guide and he took us to a market, temples, the palace on a long tail boat trip, on the metro and may other highlights. We had the best day ever! His energy was endless and he made everything brilliant.

We then moved onto Krabi and booked a day at the Warankee Spa through Easyday. Such a great place which I have reviewed separately. Pick up was on time and transport was again excellent. The spa itself was amazing and 100% recommended.

We then finished our holiday in Khao Lak and organised 2 trips through Easyday. A day to James Bond island which was excellent and the most magical trip of the holiday to Kho Tachai, a beautiful island. We had lunch on the beach, saw monitor lizards and flying foxes, chicken and hermit crabs, snorkelled and swam. Throughly recommended.

All in all, Easyday made our holiday very special with the trips they planned for us. Everything went smoothly, completely hassle free and we couldn't have been happier.

Thank you Easyday!

5  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Rebecca we will never thank yuo enough for your support, has been great to help you and Family for thsi holidays around Thailand and gald to see everything has worked out well.

Thank you also to all those involved that make our job easy when we know that we can rely on them

We wish you all best and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Day Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Easy Day Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing