We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent driver. Highly recommend

We traveled to Phuket in February for a week and booked Easy Day for a pick up and return to the... read more

Reviewed April 4, 2020
Jackie T
,
Perth, Australia
Do not hesitate to use

We wholeheartedly agree with all the excellent reviews. From first making contact well over a year... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2020
Ashton246
,
Suffolk
Read all 440 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phuket
from $42.32
More Info
from $22.01
More Info
from $16.94
More Info
from $150.66
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
371
44
9
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
371
44
9
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour phang nga bay james bond island phi phi day trip guide mr thailand tours hong island tour company would highly recommend this tour cruise ship monkey cave booked tours long tail boat excellent tour white water rafting phuket town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 440 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This company is wonderful. We pre arranged airport transfers and a full day tour with them. When we arrived in Phuket, we panicked a little because by the time we got through customs, we somehow arrived 1hr 45min later than expected. It was a little scary because we have never been to Phuket and didn't do any research prior on using the taxis from the airport. Easy day Thailand states on their website that they will wait for up to 1 hr for you at the airport. We walked out of the airport feeling defeated when we suddenly looked up and saw a gentleman holding a sign with our name on it! Woohoo! He waited nearly 2 hours for us!

We did the Phang Nga Bay/James Bond island tour and felt very taken care of. Our guide was wonderful with my kids and we did things we never could have planned by ourselves. It was amazing! You get a lot for your money with this company. It really felt like we had family in Phuket to take us to/from the airport and show us around!

Date of experience: January 2014
4  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Nicole thank you very much for your support and wonderful review.

We glad to see you have enjoyed your holidays and appreciated our quality service. it is always important for us to we have done our best for our valued customers. And this is why many of them are now also friends

I have passed to our team your feedback and we wish all best and hope to see you again in Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Booked James Bond island tour with them after I saw a review on the web. They picked us up as described in a great bus. We chose not to do a tour with loads of others as we didn't fancy hanging around for people in the heat. This was the right choice. We got to see an interesting temple with hundreds of monkeys you can feed. Travelled by boat to James Bond island and had lunch at a floating village. And they even helped us to elephant trek. You can tailor the tour to suit you and what you want to do. Book with them they do exactly what they say they will do and local knowledge from a good guide is great. Thanks

Date of experience: December 2013
3  Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your support and great review, I have passed to all the team.

We like to see tat our customers enjoyed the different way we like to work.

Hope to see you again here in Phuket

We wish you all best

Easy Day Thailand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We are a couple of mid-experienced scuba divers (~70-80 dives) and we've been diving quite a bit across Southeast Asia, including several times in Thailand. We were extremely pleased with our experience on a 4D4N trip aboard M/V Giamani. We made a total of 14 dives in the Similans, Ko Bon, Ko Tachai and Richelieu Rock

Giamani was top notch under several aspects:
- accommodation: large boat with good cabin space (en suite/aircon), large common spaces, sun deck, with only 12 guests on the boat
- hospitality and navigation service: impeccable crew taking care of keeping cabins extra clean, preparing of meals and snacks, navigation - they are unnoticed but extremely skillful and well trained
- food: copious and varied, a mix of Thai dishes (not too spicy to fit everyone's taste buds) and Western
- diving service: extremely knowledgeable dive masters, crew very helpful in preparing the diving gear and assisting us to get ready for the dive and hop back aboard - everything is perfectly taken care of
- dive sites: Richelieu rock is an absolute must, we were delighted they had planned 3 dives in the same site - all dive sites were great and a good mix between "popular" (but a bit crowded) and a bit off the beaten track.

Ricardo, the trip leader, runs the boat as a clockwork. I have been myself a semi-professional skipper and I know what it takes in terms of effort, patience, attention to safety (not a minute "off"), soft skills to create a good environment among guests on the boat, group leadership skills to manage the crew. Ricardo is a true professional in every dimension.

We would definitely recommend this trip to anyone willing to avoid more crammed options. We felt entirely disconnected from the hassle-bustle of the real world for these 4 days and we will surely consider it again the future (they have shorter trips to the South of Phuket as well).

Date of experience: December 2013
3  Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your support and great review that i have passed to MV Giamani crew.

They always do their best to make the cruises smooth and enjoyable and it is good to see our valued customer appreciated the efforts.

We wish you all best and hope to see you again in Phuket

Easy Day and Giamani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just got back from our trip to Phuket and I wanted to come straight here and rave about the wonderful tour we were given through Easy Day Thailand. We have a small and demanding child and when I emailed the EDT Tours, I received a very helpful and quick reply about all the things we could do with a small child on a private tour all to ourselves. We had a great feeling about the tour from the beginning just through the correspondence, but they proved themselves in person with their prompt hotel pick-up service and friendly demeanor. Our tour guide, B, was phenomenal and was not only a great tour guide, but made friends with our child very quickly, a HUGE help. We even encountered a little unexpected carsickness with our little one and she was right on it with all the help we needed. The day could have been a bust because of it, but she pepped us up and showed us a wonderful time. She was very professional and really laid back at the same time. We could ask her questions and she would show us around and then let us explore on our own as a family a little while as well. We really appreciated all the attention to details that this tour included. Again, small children are not very flexible, but with all of our excursions ready and waiting for us when we arrived, it made all of us very happy. I can't recommend this tour enough. And make it a private one and go at your own pace! My husband and I felt that the price was perfect and we got so much for what we paid. Hope you all get the chance to enjoy the Phang Nga Bay tour like we did!

Date of experience: December 2013
4  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Amy,
Thank you for your support and we are very happy that You and Family have enjoyed the private trip to Phang Nga. I have passed your great review to Bee.

It is always good to see we have made a day special

Best wishes from Easy Day Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I came across the Thailand Liveaboards website by chance and began corresponding with Paul about finding a scuba trip that fit our budget, timeline, and style. Of the myriad options in the Andaman sea, he had it ALL figured out. He has condensed all the information so you don't have to. He gave us all kinds if inside tips about what to expect. I can't imagine having made a decision without his expertise. We ended going with Similan Diving Safaris, per his recommendation. There was no markup vis a vis SDS's own pricing and the trip was fantastic. If I go diving again in the region, I will use Easy Day for sure. I cannot stress enough how invaluable their service was. Thanks Paul!

3  Thank HumptyDumpty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, Manager at Easy Day Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your support and the great review. I'm glad to see that the effort to provide an high quality service gave a good result.

I wish you all best and look forward to see you again in Thailand

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews