We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, perfect location, great service and above all value for money!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palm Retreat
Ranked #239 of 492 Kathu B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, perfect location, great service and above all value for money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

One of my friends and myself stayed at the Palm Retreat during our visit to Phuket. This hotel was recommended by one of our friends who had been there before. When we reached there, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The rooms are very spacious, the interiors are very finely designed and the bathrooms perfectly compliment the room. The quality and cleanliness of the room is comparable to a five star hotel! There is also a mini bar in the room and the prices are very reasonable. The hotel staff is very pleasant, helpful and always at your service and that too round the clock. The hotel staff even guided us for the tours in phuket and ensured that we got the best price for these tours. If we had planned these tours on our own we would have ended up spending atleast 50% more. The hotel is located in one of the busiest streets of Patong very close to the beach. For appetite, there are wide variety of restaurants around this place and within 5 minutes walking distance from this hotel. The best part was all this came for a very reasonable price. Truly value for money!! We just loved staying in this hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel for a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandaar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
12
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Two friends and myself stayed at the Palm Retreat in August and were not disappointed. We had originally booked a non refundable room for 3 nights, however as my friend became sick while on Phi Phi island we could not make the full duration.

Although thinking our money was gone, we decided to contact the hotel to see if a night could be waived. The hotel were excellent and due to our situation cancelled the 'non-refundable' nights we could not make.

As for the service and quality of the hotel it was 5 star at a 2 star price. Location is excellent also as it is in walking distance of the main town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyStewart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was the first of two places that we stayed at and it was also the best of the two.
The accommodation was clean and the staff were very friendly and also funny sometimes.

My other half made the booking and arranged it and I am grateful she chose such a relaxing hotel, which at the same time was near the great town with lots of life. The room had a tv with LOTS of channels and the bathroom was big and totally fresh and clean.

The only negative, but this is small, is that there was no elevator so we had to walk up to our room, but it was a little bit of exercise so ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bryan_Bannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed there 2 nights, wifi included and really fancy hotel!
The price was ridiculous !! the greatest hotel at the cheapest price!!
The staff was really really welcoming and friendly, they also offered us a juice as we arrived.
The position is great, on the main street of patong so near to everything!
The room are so fancy and clean...just beautiful!!
They also give you toothpaste and toothbrush, really incredible considering the extremely low price!
Definitely suggested!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TTT234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

we were a group of students spending our holidays in thailand. we did not have a hotel booking for Phuket, and we were roaming around Patong looking or a room that fits our budget when we stumbled on to The Palm Retreat. We were greeted by smiling and friedly faces. Starting from the very first moment, the staff were happy to meet any of our wants as much as they could. We were treated very well, and we received a lot of help from both the senior management and the staff of the Palm Retreat. My friends and I had a great time in Phuket, and staying in this hotel made this holiday more memorable.
The hotel is located in a quite area, that is about 15 minutes walking distance from the famous Bangla road and Patong Beach. Furthermore, the hotel is surrounded by great food places, and many many markets. Ask any of the staff for help, and they would be more than happy to help.
We will definitely be back to Phuket again, and The Palm Retreat will be our first and only choice to stay.
Kudos to the staff and management of The Palm Retreat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hishko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked 2 days in this hotel but decided to extend our stay to 8 days because we found that the location is ideal, the beach is across the road, the shopping is next door. You are just a short stroll to the night life in Bungalla Rd. The room is very clean, the building is new, the staff are obliging. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SilverPearlgoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and i just got back from a 10 day trip to Phuket where we stayed at The Palm Retreat. What it lacks in grandeur, it makes up in hospitality. The owner met us personally and the staff were incredibly sweet. Located in the heart of Patong Beach, we found it convienient to get anywhere we wanted by foot beit the beach or the shopping market next door. The room was just right for two people. Definitely a must visit for those who wish to be close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sheldonjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.7 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crystal Beach Hotel
The Crystal Beach Hotel
#49 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shades Hotel
The Shades Hotel
#33 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean and Ole Hotel
Ocean and Ole Hotel
#7 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#8 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#18 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Retreat

Property: The Palm Retreat
Address: 231-233 Palmsquare, Rat-U-Thit, Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 492 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palm Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PALM RETREAT is situated in the heart of Patong bay and the world famous beach. it is 5 minutes walking distance to the biggest shopping mall, The Jungceylon, and the night spot of Phuket, The Koi Bangla Street. Very convenient, clean surroundings, great hospitality and a peaceful environment without any bar/disco or a restaurant.."Home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Palm Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Retreat Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing