We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget in Patong”
Review of Seacono Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seacono Hotel
Ranked #117 of 508 Kathu B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Moved to Sea Cono after a horrible experience at nearby Apsara Recidence (word of advice, do not stay there).

The rooms at Sea Cono are pleasant with a nice modern decor, big noce beds and a more than decent bathroom. All rooms also have a computer with camera for Skype and a television (lots of good channels but poor signal in the room i got), i believe many will appreciate this. There were also bathrobes, large towels for the pool, in room safe and a nice minibar with nice prices. Had no problem with wifi, worked all the time but a little slow at short period if times (since all rooms gave Internet i guess many use it).

I choose a room towards the back to avoid noise. The drawback is that there is absolutely no view and no balcony. You can also choose a room toward the road with a nice view and a balcony, however as it face a busy road some noise have to be expected.

My only problem with this hotel were very loud israeli guests (seemed they had arrived in arge groups) who would knock on doors and yell in the gangway continously from 3 am until 6 am. I can not fault the hotel for this, but it was annoying.

The waitress in the restaurant is golden, extremely friendly with good service. The guy in the reception and the cleaning staff were also very nice and good at their job. A girl at the reception need to calm down a bit even when guests are unreasonable. She entered into a very loud argument with a group of israelis. I do understand her frustration as the group were unreasonable, but she began to be very loud herself telling the group to basically leave. Doesnt look good for all the other guests waiting to check in.

I paid 2300 baht for high season. A bit much maybe but i needed a room fast after moving from another place on short notice. Had i made a reservation earlier i would probably been able to save a few baht.

In the category "budget hotel" this is however a great hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here sgain a the room were nice, the pool were great and overall the staff were very good. Location were also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil_Nordbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Seacono Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

For the price this is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Thailand
Good wifi free, TV and computer combo in room, good restaurant with reasonable prices downstairs
The room was compact and has a small veranda smoking area, which is great no smoke smell in the room.
The street was a little noisy but not too bad.
The bathroom smelled a little but had really good facility's
The bars in Bangla road really come alive around 9pm, and is quite amazing to see.
Costs in general are dearer than Bangkok, by probably 20% to 30%
A Taxi from the airport will cost around 650 Baht, and a shuttle 150 Baht per person
I got conned with the trips to Phi Phi Island and James Bond Island, don't book until you arrive at Patong beach and shop around the real prices are a lot less than the advertising

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be quiter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Booked after reading good reviews but we actually left very disappointed. I have never been somewhere (and been traveling for a year!) were the staff are so inept and rude. When we arrived they claimed not to have our booking. We showed them our booking reference and our confirmation email however the woman actually had the cheek to say to us that we where lucky to have been allowed to stay as she would usually refuse to let people in without a paper copy, explained that the online confirmation was the exact same thing but she didn’t listen! We waited an hour to get in, no apology. The room wasn’t even ready at 9pm at night.
They don’t take a note of the rooms with breakfast included instead they give out breakfast tokens. One day we forgot ours and it was made into the biggest deal ever. Eggs tasted off and we had a sore stomach the whole time we where here.
Wifi is rubbish. Broke down every day we where there and I continuously had to ask to get it fixed.
It’s a shame as the rooms are quite nice, TV has good channels and the shower is great but the staff really let it down, in saying that however the man that fixes the wifi and the young girl who serves breakfast are lovely.
We are now in a hotel down the road for half the price but just as nice...look around before booking this hotel, you will get better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCJ2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Seacono location is at best for parties goers in Patong. It is stone throw away from Bangla Street and even a drunk man could crawl back for a decent sleep. The room is clean, but cigarette smell is heavy though there is a No Smoking sign in the room. There is even ash tray below the sign! Free Wi-Fi in room, and it even has an in-room computer. The room I stayed in had bad TV reception, but who care, Phuket is not a place to watch TV anyhow.

Other reviewers stated the same thing, noisy music from their restaurant that last till midnight. Staffs are friendly, breakfast is standard. Check your room content and report any missing item immediately. When I checked out, they ask where was the hair dryer, which I never saw and never use, but they do not insist on me paying for it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siao Yuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Centrally placed near all attractions such as Bangla road, patong beach, shopping malls etc. It is a very new hotel and because of it, the rooms are nice. Soft noise can be heard from 5th floor, (the floor i stayed), so beware light-sleepers.

Food: Complimentary Bfast. 6/10
Friendliness: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 10/10
Price: 8/10 ( you may find cheaper alternatives on the same street but I highly suspect their service and conditions.

Room Tip: choose rooms that cannot see the road.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We booked this hotel through an israeli agency in phuket (Sagol- highly recommended).

When we got there we got a real warm welcome by the receptionists, welcome drinks and alot of smiles! They helped us with joy on any problem we had.

The staff than insisted to take our bags to the rooms, when we discovered we have a computer in the rooms! and it was connected to the HUGE LCD in the room! great thinking!
It proved to be very helpful for the planning to the rest of the trip for us!
The rooms are gorgeously designed with contemporary art, very nice on the eyes!

The location is SUPERB, within a spitting distance from the main nightlife scene, but far enough not to be bothered with all the noise.

All in all a very good hotel, i would recommend anyone who comes to patong area to book there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

the hotel is right in the heart of patong, small room but comfy..with wifi n tv/computer and a webcam in the room..was able to keep in touch with my fam!..loveeee the shower..
they were really kind to let us check in early..i guess coz we looked extremely exhausted from the early morning flight...really appreciate that...gave us drinks while waiting to check in..warm hospitality...
just 5 mins from jungceylon mall..its actually on Soi Sansabai Road..opposite The Lantern hotel..the stretch of road itself is awesome..2 money changers,atm machines, pharmacy,marts..u can rent motorbikes which cost ard 250baht-300 a day..u hv to fill in a form, n leave ur passport..we rented a bike from Ma Ma's massage,down the road towards the beach on the right hand side..walking towards the beach,ur gonna pass bangla road..which is super awesome at night..love the nightlife!!

Room Tip: as it can be noisy..opt for rooms not facing the road..we didn't really mind the music, so it wa...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naznas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#108 of 328 in Patong
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 328 in Patong
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#230 of 328 in Patong
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#14 of 409 in Patong
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#4 of 409 in Patong
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacono Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacono Hotel

Address: 179/85-87 Soi Sansabai, Phungmuang Sai Kor Rd., Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range: $24 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacono Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lacated in the heart of Patong beach and easy to walking to Patong beach , Department Store . Our Hotel is surrounding with night life club and bar. You are enjoy to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Seacono Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacono Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing