We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff!!!!”
Review of Phuket Nirvana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Nirvana
Ranked #327 of 514 Kathu B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days and were a little disappointed at first as the photos on the net are 10years old and the motel is a little bit run down, BUT after the first night stay we were accommodated in every way possible by the staff. Si and Doh were amazing and did everything possible to make our trip a memoriable one. It is set high in a little rainforest setting and is very quiet. Great for families. Only about 15mins from Patong. Great service and will definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melhummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was a bit weary after reading some of the reviews on here as we were coming here to spend 7 nights after being at a larger well known resort. But I can now say that this resort has been the highlight of my trip.
The staff make this resort. They are so friendly and would do anything for you. Si is so accommodating she made us feel at home and at ease.
The pictures on the website are a bit outdated but this resort is beautiful. Set up in the hills of Kamala,the landscaping and foundations of this resort is unlike anything I have seen before. There are only 12 rooms here so it is very quiet which is good after coming from a resort with 300 rooms.
The pool bar is no longer open but they make great cocktails ( lots of headaches due to these cocktails were had the next mornings:) ) at the reception.
We had dinner here on 2 nights and I highly recommend to try it. Very yummy.
There is a free shuttle bus to take you in and out of Kamala beach.
I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to return.
Thank you to the staff of Phuket nirvana resort.. This has been the highlight of my trip

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hopedekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived at Phuket and was met by there driver, who was so friendly and happy.
All the staff were helpful and would do any thing for you. The resort it self needs a lot of work, the pictures on the Internet are old photos. They do not use the pool bar any more or the sauna . The rooms need some fixing , broken air conditioner, shower, tiles. It does not have a restaurant as shown in the pictures, but you can ask the staff and they will cook for you. Breakfast was great and the food fresh. We enjoyed our stay because of the staff, beautiful gardens and very peaceful..
It would not take much together the resort back to its former glory. It should only be rated as 3 stars. You cannot not get cocktails as said on the Internet because the bar is empty, but you can buy your own alcohol and make your own. Lots is steps to walk to your room and the pool. Would come again because of staff.

Room Tip: Check room to make sure air conditioner works and the bathroom shower works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Be careful, we purchased 5 nights at this resort based on it being advertised as '5 Star ON Kamala Beach'. The reality is that it would be lucky to make 2 stars and is in a slum area in about 2 k's away from the beach up on a steep hill. It is very dirty and poorly maintained. The pool area is disgusting to say the best of it. When speaking to the staff the said the owner uses photos taken over 10 years ago when it was still new to advertise. We tried to put up with it for the full 5 nights we had paid for but left after only 2 to go to a decent resort to enjoy the rest of our holiday at a clean resort with good facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent 8 nights here. It's low season for Phuket travel, so the first night we were the only customers in the resort, felt a bit strange. However, the resort is on the hills, surrounded by huge trees and some streams, like in the national park, adore the feeling. In the morning, when you open the window, you can see squirrels jump around on the trees, and can see the see from far away.
The resort itself is a bit old, maybe built over 10 years ago, but everything you need is there. The hotel staffs are very friendly, they always smile and ask you what they can do for you. Since the resort is on the hills and will be 10 mins walk to Kamala beach, you can always jump on the resort car and the driver will take you there.
At the moment, there is a cute dog staying at the resort as the 'guard', she is beautiful and friendly to everyone. We loved her.
If you are after quiet, relaxed holiday, and don't mind a bit far away from the beach, Phuket Nirvana is not a bad option.

Room Tip: If you don't mind spend a little bit more, choose the luxury suite room for a romantic couple ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OliZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dralek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.0 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#64 of 386 in Kathu
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
0.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Nirvana

Address: 10/15 Moo 6 | Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range: $1,300 - $2,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Nirvana 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket is well known for an extensive network of hotels. However, if you are looking for privacy, space and comfort set in a rainforest environment, the Phuket Nirvana Resort will be the perfect solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Phuket Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Nirvana Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing