We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Management and Staff”
Review of Phuket Wake Park

Phuket Wake Park
Ranked #27 of 83 things to do in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phuket Wake Park is one of the most exciting and challenging activities to experience in Phuket. Located in the middle of the island, the park offers 2 wakeboarding tracks on a freshwater lake. One shorter cable for the beginners and another one going all around the lake for the most experienced riders. On a full size cable you will find 11 UNIT obstacles for riding on: 2 kickers L, long pipe, Kevin Henshaw, straight slider, Steffen Vollert, rooftop, step down, funbox, transition rail, table top. Phuket Wake Park is a thrilling refreshing activity for both adults and children. Wakeboards, life vests and helmet can be rented directly on-site. For very beginners there are professional coaches, who can teach you how to stand up and manage your wakeboard. Phuket Wake Park also hosts a bar and restaurant serving Thai and Western delicacies including: BBQ chicken, pizzas, pastas and sandwiches. New working hours: 7:30-21:00 Tue-Sun, Monday opens at 10:00am. You can check open hours at facebook page (PhuketWakePark) or on website. Rates start from THB 650/adult and THB 450/child for 2 hrs riding including free wakeboard, vest and helmet.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horrible Management and Staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Worst staff, equipment was dodgy. They literally sat there refusing to help or do much of anything. Such a pity, would be great if management and staff were semi reasonable. Anthem Wakepark was so much nicer and everyone there is eager and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank LorindaH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    13
    3
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wakeboarding fun, avoid the pool”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The wakeboarding was great but when we decided to take a break the chemicals in the pool were quite high and there was dog poo on the trampoline .. how the hell did the dog poo on a trampoline thats in the water !!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesKitesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“awesome day out”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

really enjoyed this place, for someone who has never wake boarded before i found it set up really well with a beginer section to start out on and once you felt confindent you moved onto the more advance section, for beginers it took me about 4 hrs to get the hang of it.. but be warned i was in a world of pain the next day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank miksak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Phuket Wake Park is amazing, The cable facilities are divided into two sections, a large loop with obstacles and a small beginners learning cable.

By the end of our second visit; both my wife and i were able to sucessfully navigate the entire large loop course without crashing with the assistance of the Thai guides instructions.

The Thai staff at the facility were great and extremely helpful.

We went to the Wake Park twice during our stay.

Evenings from 6:30pm-11:30pm is only 650baht including equipment hire.

The first day my wife and i attended we had never wakeboarded before so we spent 1/2 hour in the beginners pool learning to stand up prior to going onto the big loop. A russian employee was manning the controls (he is a coach at the facility) and he was extremely arogant and rude.

All of the other employees were amazing; if the Russian Coach had some manners i would have rated this park 5/5.

When you fall off within the large loop an employee on the moped motorcycle with a side cart will come and pick you up saving you the long walk back to the beginning of the course which is great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZenkGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful park and disgusting management”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

the wake park and area around are superb, however management and whole organization is badly awful. this is russian business, very complicated and strange = so be careful or better choose another wake park in phuket incherngtalay ... or go somewhere else....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank DanRayPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Wake Park also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Wake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing