We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensice Place”

Regent 2002 Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regent 2002 Guest House
Ranked #240 of 508 Kathu B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Nice affordable place to sleep and keep your belongings as you explore the area.
Its just a guesthouse so no swimming pool, just a lobby area. The room was clean with A/C, TV and a safety box which was nice to keep valuables as your out all day.
The locations is alright too, not too far but not to close to the busy area. Its also fairly close to the beach. The fruit stands are close along with evening seafood table kitchens just outside the door. The convenience store next door is great along with money exchange and bank machine just across the street.
I'd recommend for young solo travellers or couples on a budget if you plan on going on day tours.
They also let you book without deposit and they are very nice to deal with. Try this place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Regent 2002 Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

First thing first, this is a guest house instead of a hotel, so I do know the limitation of the services and facilities they had. However, in my mind set, I'm just using the room for settle down myself, sleep and bath. The rest of my time would definitely at the the beach, town or restaurant. So I seek for cheap and clean guest house and for those who have the same thought as mine, then you are encourage to go for this guest house, is SUPER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

The price is 400baht per night for a big bed, the room is very clean and neat. Toilet is acceptable too at least it is not a shared toilet like other guest house.

The receptionist is very polite too and anything you request from them, they will really try to achieve it for you.

You can rent the bike at the guest house for only 150baht per day, it is way cheaper then other bike rental shop. You can request for airport pick up cab form them which is 500baht where others charge you for 600baht.

The patong beach is just behind the guest house with 5-10 minutes walk or 2-3 minutes bike ride, up to you. Along the road, you can reach bangla road, Jungcylon mall, Royal Paradise Hotel and etc. It is a very strategic place to stay where you can go anywhere.

At night, the road in front of the guest house will become a night seafood restaurant where the people will place their portable kitchen, table and chairs on the road, there are around 7-8 seafood restaurants on the road and you can just pick one for your dinner. The good thing is, you can actually nego the price with them like 150baht / 100 grams for a lobster can be nego to 130baht and etc.

Overall, this guest house is really worth the price to stay, anything you don't know, just ask them, they are likely to answer you. By the way, there is a mini mart next to the guest house which is own by the same boss and another side of the guest house is a pharmacy. So don't worry if you forgotten to bring any daily use stuffs.

I'm very satisfy with their service such as taxi from and to airport pickup, bike renting, room and their politeness smile.

Enjoy your trip folks and kap koon krap! (Thank you)

Room Tip: early bird always get a good discount!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricOye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

It is nice staying there. The rate is cheap, 400baht per night for 2 persons. You may request for extra bed at 100baht. The room is quite big, even we have 3 beds, the room still with empty spaces. They offer room service for you everyday, to ensure you will live in a clean environment everyday.

The guesthouse is located at strategic location. It is very near to Patong Beach (5-10minutes walking distance). There are a lot of food stalls outside Regent 2002 at the night. You can just step down and eat dinner or supper... The food is not bad too...

If you are willing to walk further, you may walk to Jungceylon or Bangla Road (15-20minutes walking distance).

If i'm going to phuket again, i will definitely stay there for 2nd time. Although it is not as highclass as the hotel, but it is nice and comfortable to stay on.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegineLoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Fabiothaiudon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larsfreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,899 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.0 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#11 of 36 in Kamala
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
0.0 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#58 of 384 in Kathu
766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent 2002 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent 2002 Guest House

Address: 70 Aroonsom Plaza | Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range: $15 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regent 2002 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Regent 2002 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent 2002 Guest House Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing