We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An entertaining night out”

Phuket Simon Cabaret
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.48*
and up
Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket
Ranked #1 of 4 Concerts & Shows in Kathu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For sheer entertainment, nothing can beat this famous Phuket Simon Cabaret. In the exclusive, luxurious and intimate theater with hi-tech sound and light equipment costumes and the unforgettably glamorous performers.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An entertaining night out”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Go here expecting a cabaret to the quality of Moulin Rouge, and you will be disappointed. Go here expecting to be entertained, and you will enjoy it. Honestly, I had a great time and many (perhaps unintentional) laughs.
We booked through our hotel and were picked up on time, which was a good start. Once there we were ushered into the theatre and offered a drink (um, yes please!).
The show was sort of had an 'around the world in 10 dances' flavour, with songs in English, Chinese, Korean...and probably some others that I forget. Yes, they were lip-synced but hey - most cabarets of this style are. You absolutely could not fault the hair, make-up, costumes and sets. They were amazing. SOME of the dancing left something to be desired, but hey - these are ladyboys, not girls that have trained to be dancers their whole lives. Be a little forgiving! We didn't get a photo afterwards so I can't comment on that experience. But I definitely had an enjoyable night out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    810
    528
    253
    226
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great...”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

probably the "asian" version of Las Vegas..
the show was brilliant...it takes a while for the surprise to settle in, accepting the voices of the beautiful lady-men...
all in all, a nice experience..
and you get a photo opportunity outside for some extra cash...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MahiMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a waste of money. Not sure what we expected but it definitely wasn't performers that looked like they couldn't be bothered. The dancing was poor, not in time and badly performed. Lip syncing was terrible. You would have thought with the number of shows they do they could have learned the words to at least some of the songs! If we could have left before the end without disrupting others, we would have.
After the show the boys rush outside for a photo call for tips. They expect 100 bahts per photo and are not happy if anyone tries to take a photo of them without handing money over.
The theatre was nice and a bottle of water was supplied but not worth the money we spent. I would not recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Millymolly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth seeing and good value”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked a show from one of the places in the shops opposite the beach - be careful as you can bargain the price. We were picked up from our hotel in a taxi van and taken to the venue where there were alot of other tourists all coming in vans to the show. We had to line up for a while to show our booking form and get our tickets - we got the VIP tickets which meant we sat upstairs and got a bottle of water, and a waiter that would get alcohol drinks if you wanted to pay for them. Although our tickets had seat numbers on them, the seats aren't actually numbered so get in early and get a front row seat. The show went for about 90 minutes, with the lady boys singing a number of songs in different costumes and back drops depending on the country the song came from. There was nothing sleezy about the show and you could take children. Although a couple of the people on stage looked like they would rather be anywhere else, the majority put on a great performance and I think it was good value for money. As others have said, be wary about taking photos afterwards with the cast as they will try to rip you off. You are not allowed to take any photos of the show itself - there are repeated warnings about doing that and if you get caught you apparently get fined, or turned into a lady boy or something :) If you haven't got anything planned for the night, it is worth going to.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It about the same as bangkok cabaret with a addition of Gangnam style. You will like it if you havn't been to any of the Thailand ladyboy cabaret show. it cost 800 baht book through hotel, it cheaper this way then going for the show without a booking.
If you like to take photograph with the ladyboy, it cost 100 baht each.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGoh833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Simon Cabaret also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Simon Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing