We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Fast and Very Entertaining”

Phuket Simon Cabaret
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.62*
and up
Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket
Ranked #2 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Kathu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For sheer entertainment, nothing can beat this famous Phuket Simon Cabaret. In the exclusive, luxurious and intimate theater with hi-tech sound and light equipment costumes and the unforgettably glamorous performers.
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun, Fast and Very Entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I would firstly recommend you buy your ticket for this show through the vendors in Patong and not throught your hotel. VIP ticket cost 800bt, I sat in the third row from the front of the stage. This fee includes a pick up service and drop off service directly from your hotel. The show was extremely entertaining even if the lip syncing is not spot on. It was mind boggling watching stunning beautiful woman with perfect boobs, who are all in fact men. Well worth the ticket price and would recommend this show. The Simon Bar for pre show drinks was far for expensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    780
    514
    248
    218
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lady Boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

No visit to Phuket is complete without a visit to this "lady boy" cabaret. Book tickets in advance during the busy tourist seasons.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DrVAhluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Glittering and colouful costumes.The choreographies were just fabolous and very entertaining. Worth watching. Before and after the show, the lady boys would be in a queue calling for photogarphy. Prefered to take after the show as by then you may have your favourite ones. Signage at the wall '40 bath per photograph', if you are interested to snap with the lady boy,pay first otherwise they would ask for more cos' during the photographing, other lady boys would just joined in. Felt cheated in a way.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank simmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not too bad.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I had watched the Pattaya's Tiffany show before n thus I tends to make a comparison with it. Simon is on a much smaller scale as compared to Tiffany. But consider not too bad for such performance in a small town of Phuket island. The ladyboys are beautiful and I would say Simon makes good effort to entertain all kinds of nationalities of tourists. They have nice arrangement of songs.. From English to Chinese songs and even Korean n Japanese. Very updated and even have the popular Gangnam style dance which win alot of applause from the Korean crowds.

Helpful?
Thank Sjkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The lady boys... a very unique proposition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Expectations were high for us when we attended the November 29 show. We knew the reviews were generally very good... and still, we came out absolutely delighted by the quality of the show!

First, the pure phenomenon of the lady boy concept, pushed to that extreme, deserves respect. These «ladies» are fabulous. They dance and move with grace and elegancy.

Second, the set, the costumes and the choreographies are in many cases simply superb. True, the lip-synch is a major problem throughout the show as it is really not convincing. Mind you, you get over it rather quickly as you are not there for the voices...

Finally, about the picture taking session after the show, our experience was very different from some of the reviews I read. You can take pictures and even videotape the lady boys as much as you like after the show as they pose with other spectators. But if you want a picture taken with them, true, you need to tip them. We voluntarily paid 100 BHT for a picture and we were not pressed into anything more.

About tipping the lady boys, let’s keep in mind that these boys exercise their «profession» up to about 25 years of age for most of them. So, it’s a very short and costly career. For the quality of the show they put up, and the opportunity they give us to see such a unique phenomenon, I say tipping them for a picture is a fair deal.

Enjoy the show.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Piden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Simon Cabaret also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Simon Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing