We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”
Review of Baramee Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baramee Resortel
Ranked #87 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family visited Patong for 2 weeks, this was our 7th visit to Thailand.
Baramee resortel has a good location, 2 minutes walk to beach, and 15 min (slow) walk to Bangla. In neighbourhood is few nice restorants (for example nro 9), and Family Mart and seven-eleven are across the street. Staff is helpful and nice.
Our room was clean, good condition and everything works. We had even small seaview, I would like to add + for this.
Breakfast was OK. For a meat-eater like me there could be more options, but fish in couple of mornings was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 212 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hi all, I'm Thai. This is just happened to me few hours ago. I was looking for an accommodation for myself and my oversea friends at Phuket which is close or nearby Patong beach. Then I looked for the price at this hotel and wanna get more info so I rang them. At the first they said they are fully booked(I speak Thai and said I wanna book on the- 4-6 jan) suddenly she said FULL without checking! so I said ok, i ll call back then, incase you will have some room available later. Then I tried to find a room in this hotel again online(bcoz I like the location and the room pictures and the reviews of hotel were good) The online website said there were some room available. So I checked the price and found out that online booking was more expensive than I directly book with the hotel like $120 aus(I know it not that much diff but im still a student, use my own money, so really wanna save money) So i decided to rang them back again, I said i wanna book a room then one nice lady said okay we do have a superior room is available(she checked it for me) so I said i wanna have that room, so she passed on the phone to another lady(the same one that I spoke before and said have no room) So i repeated it to her again that I wanna book coz another lady said the room is available. So this lady said to me like No! there is no room available, we spoken before and I said no room!(without checking, i know it bcoz she answer it to me straight away). After that I said the lady before said u guys still have rooms available, so she said isnt it the 'na dan' girl said like that? na dan it like u r have a thick face!!!! I think she mean me! wtf! if u only want foreigner customers, u should have just write on the ur hotel home page saying "ONLY SERVE FOREIGNERS" !!!!! no more going back to this hotel and I ll tell all of my friends to go as well!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip999, Front Office Manager at Baramee Resortel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for your review and we have taken note on the highlighted issue which have been addressed to reservation to improve
Due to enquiry room available on 04-06 Jan 2013 we have been checked and always updated room available status at all time during a day, with honest to confirm that we are really fully booked on the period required then we have been informed that it fully booked. Our hotel , we are pleasure to welcome for all , foreigner or Thai people, all are our value guests. We are service are same.
Regarding for the rude wording that you informed was not mean that you, the staff was kidding together by themselves, we have mistake by hang up phone not completed. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience.
It is through your sharing that we shall endeavor to our commitment in improving our services better.
Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you want to be away from the main Patong busy area, this hotel is the plc. Stayed for 3 nites & the staffs are friendly & helpful. One particular person that impressed me is FB Manager, Mr Pat. He can remember hotel guest room no.. The room is okay except for the aircon is being noisy and toilet door cannot be close properly. Overall, our stay is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WNJK6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I spent a week here, my first room was amortized, the balcony door is not locked, looked more like a hospital than a hotel room. I have asked other rooms, and immediately transferred me to a better and more welcoming room. Breakfast is standard, the location of the hotel is very close to sea 3/4 minute walk, right next to the police station in Patong. For this price is worth it. Do not hesitate to request a change of room if you do not like or whatever, the staff is very polite.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to request a change of room if you do not like or whatever, the staff is very polite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pariny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

the hotel is 2 min away from the beach, and the area is not busy like the other side of patong. The hotel room in big and comfortable, always clean and smells good, air condition is perfect. The pool has an amazing view to the mountain and the beach, very relaxing. Breakfast is basic not fancy. Hotel staff so friendly, always smiling and very helpful. supermarket, laundry , massage, restaurants, pharmacy, exchange and ATM are close by. This is my second stay in Baramee, and for sure for my next visit.

Room Tip: rooms in back side are quiet, but the noise only during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohammadK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa L, Director of Sales at Baramee Resortel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your comment. The management team and all staff will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Baramee Resortel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice pleasant stay in clean comfortable rooms with friendly staff. We booked three rooms on the top floor for a family trip to Patong and were quite satisfied with the facilities, service and value for money. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simmo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa L, Director of Sales at Baramee Resortel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear valued guest.

Thank you so much for your comment. It's our pleasure to welcome you at our property. Our management team and all staff will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

We will look forward to welcoming you again at Baramee Resortel.

Best Regards,
Andakira group's management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We first booked that place for 3 nights, but finally we stayed 5 more. Our first contact with the staff was nice and then got better the more we stayed. Getting to know better the staff at the hotel, the shops in the area, be able to map around the area in my head is the thing I like the most. This was the right to be.

The stay was very cheap, about 1000 baht\night, including breakfast witch is nice. Here to the staff was pretty nice, especially Pancake...;-) very funny
3 minutes by foot to the beach, witch is very, very nice. When we come back, jump in a very nice pool.

The only downside I found is no free wifi in the room. OK we got it for 5 days illimited for 1000 baht. I told the manager it wold be a good idea to include free wifi with the room, like most hotels, and she said they are bringing that on pretty soon.

We can rent also motobikes at the hotel for 200 baht a day. Witch we did almost every day. Just drive around instead of getting taxis or tuktuk, these are too expensive.

If you are looking to stay for both calm beach and close to the action of Phuket at a cheap spot, thats a good place to stay there for few days. Quitter beaches are close by, down south at a 15 minute drive by scooter.

I read the other critics, and did not have any bugs, witch is odd...;-) I mean this is asia, what to expect, you know. Compared to Bali, they is no bugs at all over there.

Have a nice trip !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackjackshalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa L, Director of Sales at Baramee Resortel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your comment. The management team and all staff will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Baramee Resortel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#59 of 329 in Patong
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#81 of 329 in Patong
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#271 of 329 in Patong
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#71 of 329 in Patong
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#122 of 329 in Patong
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#97 of 329 in Patong
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baramee Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baramee Resortel

Address: 266 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baramee Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baramee Resortel Patong is lifestyle Boutique brand stands for smaller hotel that have a captivating appeal created primarily by their exclusive furnishings and individual flair. They combine exciting architecture, lifestyle and exceptional design, in which light and colour are harmoniously juxtaposed. Guests looking for that little bit extra the Baramee Resortel Patong create that emotional experience and has an independent attitude. Our clientele is individualistic, too. Renowned for its incomparably romantic surroundings, excellent service and dreamy South Seas ambience nearby , Baramee Resortel Patong is one of the affordable premier holiday destinations on dazzling Patong Bay. Nestled on a peaceful end of Patong beach just 80 meter from the quite north Patong beach front , this charming, 51-room boutique property is graced with a quiet location conveniently close to such lively island delights as Patong Beach and all beaches surrounding around Patong Bay . With effortlessly elegant contemporary Thai décor throughout, this sweet little hotel is awash in subtle granites, fine marble, designer furniture and fragrant flowers, offering the cosiness of a small tropical oasis boutique hotel magnificently mixed with plentiful modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baramee Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baramee Resortel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing