We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baramee Resortel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
85
78
39
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
78
39
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachfamily martplace to staysuperior roomminutes walking distancethe cleaning ladypleasant staystreet vendorshotel serviceswimming poolexcellent hotelair conditionreception staffstayed here for nightsbreakfast buffetlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 234 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice pleasant stay in clean comfortable rooms with friendly staff. We booked three rooms on the top floor for a family trip to Patong and were quite satisfied with the facilities, service and value for money. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simmo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa L, Director of Sales at Baramee Resortel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear valued guest.

Thank you so much for your comment. It's our pleasure to welcome you at our property. Our management team and all staff will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

We will look forward to welcoming you again at Baramee Resortel.

Best Regards,
Andakira group's management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We first booked that place for 3 nights, but finally we stayed 5 more. Our first contact with the staff was nice and then got better the more we stayed. Getting to know better the staff at the hotel, the shops in the area, be able to map around the area in my head is the thing I like the most. This was the right to be.

The stay was very cheap, about 1000 baht\night, including breakfast witch is nice. Here to the staff was pretty nice, especially Pancake...;-) very funny
3 minutes by foot to the beach, witch is very, very nice. When we come back, jump in a very nice pool.

The only downside I found is no free wifi in the room. OK we got it for 5 days illimited for 1000 baht. I told the manager it wold be a good idea to include free wifi with the room, like most hotels, and she said they are bringing that on pretty soon.

We can rent also motobikes at the hotel for 200 baht a day. Witch we did almost every day. Just drive around instead of getting taxis or tuktuk, these are too expensive.

If you are looking to stay for both calm beach and close to the action of Phuket at a cheap spot, thats a good place to stay there for few days. Quitter beaches are close by, down south at a 15 minute drive by scooter.

I read the other critics, and did not have any bugs, witch is odd...;-) I mean this is asia, what to expect, you know. Compared to Bali, they is no bugs at all over there.

Have a nice trip !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackjackshalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa L, Director of Sales at Baramee Resortel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your comment. The management team and all staff will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Baramee Resortel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

There could be more things to say about this hotel, but I tried to tell you the worst. First: at check in we change immediately the room, because was not like the web site, obviously we had to pay more! They stress you to have money immediately for every singol stupid things. We rented a motorbike, but after 1km I discovered the wheel down, and they wanted that I paid for a damage!!! But fortunately they forgotten to ask me a signature on contract. The day after they forgot to clean my room! They ask many money for the wifi, like 22€ for 5 days! The costumer is very unpolite! So...trust me, if you want to stay good in phuket ( if is possible) don't choose this hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The room was clean, simple and nice . The rooms is not expensive. Manager and Staffs are very friendly and polite. Only few mins can walk to the beach, A bit distance go Bangla road, but very easy to take " tuk tuk car" or the hotel also have a free shuttle bus going to shopping mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed 4 nights.

Hotel is infested by ants, literally crawling everywhere: food, drinks, bed...
Room is clean as long as you don't look closer.

Staffs are friendly enough - though management is quite strict as a customer I could sense it.

Breakfast was average, again the ants were present - not very appetizing!

Pool was clean enough but very deep - definately not kids friendly.

Internet is overcharged, you got to buy vouchers at an unreasonnable price - plus the network is not that great. You don't get a good coverage in the room.

Bathroom in the room was ok though it takes a while for the hot water to come through.

Hotel offers a bus shuttle which is nice, most of the time - when they don't forget you! Yes, once they never turned up and I had to catch a tuk tuk to get back to the hotel.

Quiet area of Patong beach, you have to catch a tuk-tuk or taxi because it is quite far to the busy center unless you are willing to walk about 20 minutes.

Will not return to that place - I am confident that you can find better accomodation and customer service for the same pro

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginie0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews