We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, lovely owner, just far enough away from the craziness of patong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dive Den

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dive Den
Ranked #94 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, lovely owner, just far enough away from the craziness of patong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Dive Den is about 10-15 min walk to patong beach, the lively bars and restaurants. It is very close to a night market, which has delicious food and also near to shopping malls. It is clean and comfortable, rooms are good with balcony and an extremely comfortable bed! In fact possibly the comfiest bed we have slept in! The lady owner Aoh was by far one of the nicest hosts we have encountered, always with a welcome smile, asking about our day and genuinely wanting to make our stay as pleasant as possible. She offers good discounts on tours and says she informs guests to NOT book through travel agencies on the way as they overcharge and sometimes even try to persuade you to stay elsewhere!
She is strict about security and allowing unregistered guests into the guesthouse (particularly the 'hourly' kind of guests) which we totally agree with and felt safe knowing the cameras were there to protect guests as well as the property itself. There were also safety lockers on the second floor which were very handy. Free wifi, good sized rooms, lovely owner and for a good price...what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. The rooms were basic but had everything I needed in a cheap room for 2 nights. Clean room, clean sheets and towels. Had a tv, fridge, air con.

Was in a good position, 5 minute walk from the main strip. Easy enough to get too, far away enough from the noise.

Ran by a lovely English man and Thai lady. They helped us get the cheapest boat trips and helped us arrange our travels after wards. They were interested in how our stay was and made sure everything was okay.

Overall lovely stay here. Would recommend to any back packers/travellers!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelock15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice accommodation at a very affordable price . Rooms cleaned daily and spotless , with fridge , air con , tv , nice bathroom with hot shower . Located by a night market selling nice food and by a big shopping centre . Plenty of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance . Beach a little further away but worth the walk ! Lady owner was lovely , very helpful and got us good discounts on excursions .
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-green84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in the dorm with 4 of my friends. Everything was clean and comfortable. Dive Den is about 10 minutes walk to the beach. But is close to many things in Patong. The Muay Thai Boxing stadium is just nearby. The view from the roof is pretty cool too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

On our arrival we were pleased to see that the hotel was located right next to the night market which has lots of great cheap food!! The lady owner of the hotel was really nice and helpful and have us very good discounts on getting to Koh Samui and we also did a day trip to the James Bond island which including canoeing which was fantastic and I would highly recommend. The room itself was a really good size with a telly and fridge, luxuries we aren't used to!! The bed was really big and the bathroom was spotless with a good and hot shower!! As I said we were literally right by the night market, this didn't create any noise for us in our room, and over the road is a big shopping centre with lots of shops and restaurants. You can walk through the shopping centre to get to the lovely beach, so all in all about a ten minute walk. Great stay and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Friendly service and walking distance to thai boxing, restaurants, shops, a mall, and a longer walk to the beach. Go next door for an awesome indoor market - it seemed like where the locals shopped! This hostel offers tours, both boat tours to the beautiful Kho Phi Phi and for diving too!

Room Tip: They have dorm beds, or you can book a dorm room with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

The staff and owner Aoh, were very helpful and accomodating. They helped me get accustom to Patong and booked trips which was considerable cheaper than the other tour agencies. The location of the hostel is really in a good spot, next to the food market which really has amazing thai food, 10 min walk from the beach and way from the noisy streets so you will be able to have a peaceful sleep. Due to the reasons above I extended my stay at Dive den for the remainder of my time at Patong and I have no regrets.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#156 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Bay Residence
Patong Bay Residence
#215 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.5 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lunar Patong
The Lunar Patong
#48 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#78 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dive Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Den

Property: Dive Den
Address: Nanai Rd 74 / 33, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Dive Den reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Den Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing