We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #35 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have been coming to Phuket once or twice a yeay since 2005 and stayed at the Merlin Beach Resort, the Burasari (never again) the Bhan Thai, the Bliss and now the Millenium resort hotel.
The Millenium was definately the best over all.
We had a Cabana room which was very nice as we spent about half the day by the pool.
The location of the hotel was the best feature as it was located within the Jung Ceylon shopping centre. This ment that we could walk every where and not take a Tuk Tuk. We could also go shopping without being "grabbed" by the Indian tailors and shopkeepers in the streets. Yung Ceylon has everything from movie theatres to a giant supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

Location is beside the mall and the clubs but its not noisy at all. Beach is within walking distance though patong beach is getting smellier.
Bed is huge. Love the huge pillows(and there are 4).
Tried the seafood buffet there. Decent, can try. Free flow of fish crab prawns and crayfish
However dun buy package from Hotel, exorbitant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac_sng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at the Millennium from 23rd to 28th August for our honeymoon. When we arrived at the hotel it took 15 minutes of standing at the check in counter before we were acknowledged. It then took another 15-20 mins to arrange our room at which time they did try to sell us an upgrade at 2400 Baht per night which we declined. Arriving at our room (Superior Room Beachside) there was no fruit plate or bath (which we were told the room had). Apaprently no Superior rooms have a bath. After travelling all day we were looking forward to a quiet comfortable sleep. This was not to happen as rooms on Beachside are directly above/beside nightclub/s and at 3.30am it was still like a party was going on in our room. At this stage we went down to reception and expressed our unhappiness to be told "maybe you should go and enjoy the nightclub". The staff said that we could move to Lakeside if we wanted to pay the upgrade (this time was 593 Baht per night for the room 8 hours earlier they wanted 2000 Baht for). We asked to speak with the Duty Manager who said he would change our room to the lakeside the following day at no charge. The next day after lunch we went and enquired about our room change at which point the staff said they knew nothing about. After 30 mins of discussions we were moved to lakeside in a Deluxe Room. This room had a bath however smelt of mould. We told the reception who moved us to another room - no bath and still smelt of mould. The Manager then moved us to another room (which he personally inspected - ie. sprayed Glen 20 until you choked). By this stage we had moved rooms 4 times over the space of 2 hours and just wanted a bed. We ended up staying in this room as we could not be bothered moving again however the mini bar was not cold, every time you had a shower the bathroom almost flooded and the toilet door did not close. I have no idea how this could possibly be a 5 star hotel and there is no way i would be returning to this hotel or recommending it to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2010

First of all, please allow us to thank you for your valued comments from the last stay with us. We also would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay.

Our GM has been explained and acknowledged about this situation and he apologize for any convenience cause.


All valued comments have been brought up to the management's attention and make the further action and to avoid any of the same problems occurred

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Found this hotel at a good rate on Expedia and read favorable TA reviews.

We took a taxi from the airport which cost Bht 550, Bht 100 less than the price quoted by the taxi counters in the arrivals hall. We used the Taxi-Meter counter to the right as you exit the airport building. We paid at the counter then a regular taxi took us to the Millenium. The ride took around 30 minutes.

Check-in was efficient and our rooms were located on the 2nd floor. They were spacious with large terraces looking out over the street to the front. The doors on the terrace had two different layers - you had to slide one door and then push a second door. I expect that this is to reduce noise from the street at night as the road outside was very busy.

Tried out the gym which is on the rooftop overlooking the pool. The equipment is all very new and there is a good selection of machines and free weights. The pool is large with plenty of sun loungers. The rooms that overlook the pool must undoubtably be the most peaceful in the hotel - better than view on to the street!

The Millenium is connected to the largest shopping mall in Patong so all you have to do is walk through a door to be at the department stores, restaurants and cinema complex. We found the restaurants in the mall so convenient and good value that we didn't bother eating in the hotel. Walk though the mall for 5 minutes and you are in the center of Patong with all the nightlife. Its another 5 minute walk along the main "Walking Street" to the beach.

The location seemed unique for a 4 or 5 star hotel to be as central in Patong. Its certainly a disadvantage not being on or particularly near the beach so if that's important to you then its perhaps worth looking at one of the resorts outside Patong. If you're happy to use the hotel pool and its more important for you to stay in town then the Millenium is an excellent choice. I plan to return to Patong and stay at the Millenium.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJimBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed in a grand deluxe room in the lakeside wing for a few days and loved it.

We would have preferred a cabana room with splash pool, but the grand deluxe room was luxurious and spacious. The pool, lobby and staff were also excellent and we loved the buffet breakfasts which were as good as anywhere else in the world. The juice bar was also a nice added touch. Another good point was the soft and comfy beds compared to the typical rock hard beds you generally encounter elsewhere in Asia. Room service was also surprisingly good and we had zero complaints about this hotel.

The location is the best in Patong. It's central and therefore close to everything. Being connected to the main shopping mall also made it more convenient and relaxing as you could stroll to the main streets via the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

this was my honeymoon destination so it had big expectations to live up too. did it pass? yea it did. i had read heaps and heaps of review about this place and there are two areas of the hotel you can stay in. i cant remember the side we had but i picked the side that was a little more quieter. did i regret this? sort of because it was almost too quiet for my taste but then again i was on my honeymoon! i did enjoy the breakfast it had nearly everything and more. the service is always immaculate and friendly in thailand so the hotel offered no less. the room was good but the we faced a wall and that sucked. i had the deluxe room and i wouldve of expected something else other than a brick wall. the room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. the shower was weird and you couldnt shower without wetting the floor but nonetheless i was happy. what i loved the most was the place was connected to a shopping centre that had places to eat and nice food areas. it was great and really convenient. you have to get a facial in one of those beauty rooms when you go into the shopping centre its awesome. other than the location was good but we did have to walk a bit to get to the beach. if you are a beach goer this place will not be close enough for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melpas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Hotel claims to be a 5 star but feels more like a 31/2 star only.Has 2 wings named beachside and lakeside , JUST NAMES NO VIEW AT ALL ,10 mins walk to the beach ,Close to the nightlife scene and attached to a mall. Stayed on the beachside wing,room needs maintenance looks slightly run down, very poor sound insulation, could hear music playing from nearby pub and was staying on the 6th floor.Has a good variety buffet breakfast.Staff were friendly and helpful. Stay was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 327 in Patong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 327 in Patong
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $97 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing