We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
735
756
257
75
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
756
257
75
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside wingcabana roombeach sideshopping centreprivate jacuzzibangla roadgrand deluxe roomfive star hotelseafood buffetbig cswimming poolnight lifepool staffbangla rdwelcome drinkhotel lobbywalking street
Filter
Updating list...
1,302 - 1,307 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We actually booked into another resort but we were not advised of renovations happening during our stay. Due to the constant noise we asked to be transferred to Millennium. It was our first experience at this hotel and we were very impressed with the Service and Facilities. All the staff were very accommodating but expecially one particular receptionist went out of her way to help us. We stayed in the Cabana Room which was an experience we will never forget. We will definately return next year. Of course having direct access into Jung Ceylon was fantastic due to quite a few days of heavy rain. We must also mention that we booked through an agency who organised the transfers and our driver was late picking us up to the airport. One lovely staff memeber noticed us sitting and looking at our watch and he quickly asked us for our paperwork and rang the driver to inquire why he was late. Usually after you pay your bill not many hotel staff would go out of their way in this manner. Thank you to all at Millennium.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Odaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We were held to ransom at the check in when the receptionist demanded $A500.00 "bond" per room. We were a group of 6 and had prebooked and paid for 3 twin share rooms. I have never been charged a bond in all of my travels & found this insulting. The charge was witheld from my debit account until after we left. Some budgets would be stretched to pay this. We should have been notified when booking.
We also were not given the rooms that we had asked for nor were they adjoining - another thing we should have been advised of when booking.
The room was adequate but not 5 star & overlooked a rubbish dump. There was no vanity basin in the bathroom for privacy.
Having said this the stay was not unpleasant & the staff were lovely. The breakfast was abundant & varied - something for every taste.
We appreciated the adjacent entrance to the modern shopping centre.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoMoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2009

Greetings from millennium Resort Patong

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that the process of the deposit during check in was not efficiently explained and we would like to clarify accordingly.
This “deposit” or “Bond” as you mention in your comment is a common practice in all 5 star properties and especially in Southeast Asia. The deposit policy is implemented to enhance your overall experience in the hotel (the luxury of signing bills rather than paying cash, for example) furthermore, the deposited amount will be fully reimbursed upon check out, and therefore, there is no cause for concern.

Regarding the bathroom set up, we regret that you didn’t particularly like the design as the majority of our guests are totally delighted by the stylish and modern decoration and out of bathroom wash-basin (we also provide more conservative rooms with in bathroom “private” wash-basin). Finally, we wish to remind our guests that there are no “dumps” in proximity of the resort.

As a 5 star resort we need to keep high operational and service standards and we appreciate your understanding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

I though this was a great place to stay. We stayed in the Lakeside rooms and I'm pleased we did. We were on the 5th floor and found the room to be very quiet. The location is great positioned right next to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall. This was particularly handy especially when it rained during our stay as it gave us somewhere to go without getting drenched.
I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a clock alarm go off in the room next to us which we could hear through the walls. There was obviously no-one staying in that room as the alarm continued on for at least 40mins. We headed off for the day and told reception and they promptly checked no-one was staying in that room and had a staff member go and turn it off.
Breakfast was okay and there was a fantastic selection to cover all tastes. Even though we went during the low season, you needed to be careful of having your table cleared away by the efficient staff whilst you were up getting another helping of breakfast. This happened to us and a few others whilst we were there.
My only gripe with this place is that I found the room wasn't as clean as I would've hoped for. The doors and walls could do with a scrub down on occasion as there are other guests greasy fingermarks over the doors, light switches etc. Also the granite bench top had water streaks down the front that were never wiped in the whole 8 days we stayed there.
Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

The hotel is very nice & clean with good service especially the room reservation manager from phuket & singapore.

They helped me alot when i have trouble in singapore & is flexible with my stay changes there. They assist & solve my prob. The room service is very prompt especially make up, asking for ice & etc. The most convenient is the shopping area. The only not convenient thing is beach & lakeside separated in quite a distance. The lakeside (bigger swimming pool) staff is not friendly, very fierce & not happy. The most inconvenient is when i went over to lakeside swim, there is not bathing room for me to change, only toilet & i have to travel back to my rm at other tower to bath.

Corridors are warm cos no air-con but overrall i like the scenery, service & room. Prices of the hotel a bit steep but it can be quite worth if compare the convenient of shopping & service. Spa are ex.

I going again this Nov, hope that all this will improve so that i can tell my friends who are going on March & May (2 groups)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimplescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2009

Sawassdee & warm greetings from the Millennium team

We are certainly pleased that you had a great pre-arrival experience with our reservations team and valued our room service. However we sincerely apologize regarding your experience at the pool and we have taken the necessary corrective measures to rectify any form of shortcomings in our service there.

We once again thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Resort, and thank you for your compliments regarding the Rooms, the Spa and the Jungceylon Shopping complex, which is located within our property.
Looking forward to welcome you back, we hope in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

A really nice hotel, with great pool area, breakfast and comfort. Laying just by the lively Bangla Road as well as the beach and a great shopping mall.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank luckieboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews