We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P.S. Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
706
729
244
72
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
729
244
72
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside wingcabana roomshopping centrebeach sideprivate jacuzzibangla roadgrand deluxe roomdirect accessseafood buffetbig cswimming poolnight lifepool staffbangla rdwelcome drinkwalking streethotel is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Amazing service, when we first arrived the staff did what they could to get us all in one building (there were 10 of us). Beds were super comfy and the bathroom was really nice! Perfect location, all we had to do was walk a few minutes to see the beach or explore the markets. The fact that we had Jungceylon shopping centre just below us was such a great convenience!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank wonderjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear wonderjules

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Millenium Resort Patong Phuket is a fine hotel with excellent amenities, beautifully appointed rooms and friendly and helpful staff.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was quite large with an excellent bathroom and a very comfortable king sized bed. The hotel has a restaurant which offers a variety of eating experiences throughout the week. The buffet breakfast is more than adequate to get the day started in the right way. On top of that, the staff at the buffet are always pleasant, particularly Noi who each day would make sure she came over to say hi, she is lovely.

Attached to the hotel is the Jungceylon shopping centre which apart from the usual retail outlets also has a number of restaurants offering different types of cuisines. This is particularly convenient if you don't want to travel too far to eat.

The hotel has a nice pool area and a spa (Escentika Spa). The spa is very professional and is definitely worth a visit, particularly if there is a special on offer.

Patong Beach is about a 10 minute walk, while infamous Banglar Road is about 5 minutes away.

The only issue we could find with the hotel was the bass eminating from a nearby nightclub (those days are well and truly over for us). Fortunately we were able to be moved to another room after our first night as we were staying there for 6 nights. Again, a great example of excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darthsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Darthsteph,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Service was good, the cleaner was very friendly. as was Noi in the dining room at breakfast, always asked how we were & gave us ideas on where to go during the day. Perfect location.
Bed sagged a bit, ended up sleeping across it to stop getting a bad back. room starting to get tiered and ready for some maint. Organized flowers for my wife before we arrived & they were perfect, lasted the 11 days we stayed,

Room Tip: Cabana room was a good choice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Jackylee,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

If you plan to stay in Patong, look no further, if budget permits. Hotel is above Jung Ceylon, a shopping mall, so easy access to anything. It has 2 wings, beach side is noisier. It's 5 mins away from Patong Beach & next to Soi Bangla. Rooms are clean, comfy & fairly large. Breakfast is decent although refills a little bit slow for a 5 star, and food trays get empty pretty fast during peak times. It's not a resort but Patong is not the best location for resort, it's busy, noisy & crowded. Ive stayed here twice & I'd stay here again..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank DannyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear DannyKL,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance.

We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were here 4 years ago and now we are back to the same hotel. This hotel is great especially for city dwellers like us who love the sea and some retail therapy.

The check-in at the beachside was fast and the conceirge is very polite and friendly, the conceirge boys always leave a good impression for both the time we were there. We always asked the conceirge for directions and recommendation for good restaurants and massage places. They provided us with the information truthfully. Especially the concierge staff by the name of MAN, we asked for a comparison of Millennium and another resort as we were contemplating on where to stay for our extended stay. He provided us with his comments very sincerely. We checked out of this resort yesterday, after staying for 3 nights, we left our bags at the conceirge to go shopping before moving on to a more out of place resort up the hill in patong which we sort of regretted not staying put at Millenium instead. When we came back to collect our bags, MAN gave us our bags without even have to look at the luggage tags, this is a pleasant surprise that he recognised our bags given that he only helped us once and there are so many other luggagges at the concierge. Good job MAN! Thank you for your hospitality.

At first, we only booked 2 nights at this hotel and only decided to extend the stay when we reached. As it is a last minute decision and understand that it is the hotel's peak period given that it is the Chinese New Year holidays, we like to express our appreciation to TEA who assisted us with the extended night stay in a grand deluxe room.

When we checked out from the lakeside, I must say that the receptionists are not as friendly as the ones at the beachside. They are kind of aloof and don't smile. In addition, they don't know their job well, the check out process was slow as the one attending to us kept asking her colleague about our charges just because we used a different credit card. Other than this minute issue, this is a nice hotel with great service staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EazyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear EazyS

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience and also for praising our associates.

However, we regret that some of our associates had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews