We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location clean room but not a5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #35 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The location couldn't be better its ajem in pattong the hottel is devided inti2 partes it is not a luxurious hotel but the staff were nice and friendly the room is clean and you have access to free wifi in the lobby I will definitely choos this hotel if I want to go to phuket again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babak0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear babak0100,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that we could not meet all your expectations.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We got the 1st room at the Beachfront but the room was facing the back of the hotel. So, we requested for a change and we got the room at Lakefront facing pool with no hassle. The location for this hotel is great if you like having a shopping complex attached to you. Fantastic for a stress free holiday. The staffs were friendly and helpful and made us almost immediately feel at home.

Room Tip: The Cabana room is great for family.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jo_Kok,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Location and cleanliness of the hotel are the best two things in this five star hotel. Lack of free WiFi in rooms (only in public hotel areas) and having to use two elevators to go up to your room or down to lobby is very inconvenient. I recommend it overall.

Room Tip: Go for location only if you like to be in the town center and you do not want to use transportation.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Sherin S,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that you feel that our buffet was average and thus made it less memorable than was expected.

We are pleased to inform you that complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas and for all guest rooms are available on December 1, 2013 onwards.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

very good experience, clean, luxury room with all needed facilities
location was the perfect one in the middle of the shopping area and close to everything
the breakfast was so good

the only comment that the free internet access only in public area

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A7amdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear A7amdy,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay at the Millennium Resort in Patong in October this year. We stayed in a Deluxe room in the Lakeside wing.. This hotel is amazing and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Phuket. It is located in a very convenient location for all kinds of shopping, from street markets to department stores and is a short stroll to Bangla Road, which is where the night life is and Patong Beach.

The hotel restaurants and bars are all very good and affordable. The breakfast buffet in the Lakeside wing is delicious. They provide everything you could ask for and it's a great start to the day.

My wife had a 3 hour treatment session at the hotel Spa and loved it.

The highlight of our stay was the amazing staff at Millennium. We spent our afternoons relaxing in the lovely pool area at Level 4 and chatting to the friendly staff. The supervisor, Oat, is an absolute champion! Man and Air also were friendly, as were all the other staff we met during our stay.

Thankyou guys. We can not wait to get back to Millennium Patong!! :)

~Mark and Renee

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is spacious and has everything you need, including a balcony and king size bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mark and Renee,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The first that comes in mind regarding this hotel is the location. It sits just within footsteps of bangla road where all the nightlife entertaintment happens. Also for those who are a bit sensitive in their foods, many chain restaurants are within the area's premises such as BK, Subway and McDonalds..

Rooms were great, it's very clean and modern.. Really have nothing to complaint in this department, the bathroom ammenities are also available and neatly placed in the bathroom.

Breakfast was so so and nothing special..

Definitely a recommended hotel for those who are looking for some fun near patong beach..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Satya R,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We regret that you feel that our buffet was average and thus made it less memorable than was expected.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is definitely one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We informed the hotel that we are celebrating our anniversary there and our room was specifically decorated for our anniversary! On top of that, we were given a special anniversary greeting card and a complimentary cake. What a pleasant surprise!

The location of the hotel was great! It's close to Patong beach and Bangla Street and it is connected to the Jungceylon Shopping Complex. This is indeed a prime location.

The breakfast buffet was also great! Variety and qualify of the food was exceptional. They have freshly squeeze juice to your order and also fresh honey dripping out from a bee hive!

Go for the Cabana rooms that gives you a private pool access.

We will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Go for the Cabana rooms, with private pool access
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAnotherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear TheAnotherTraveller,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $88 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing