We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #35 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“In the heart of Patong”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very impressed with location. which was smack bang in the middle of all the action, literally connected to the main shopping mall (maybe the only shopping mall) in town, which is also where most of the restaurants are. There were no obvious problems with the hotel, room very comfortable and staff professional, but there wasn't much wow factor in either.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry_RP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Henry_RP81,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor about your experience at Millennium Resort Patong, Phuket.

I am sorry to hear that we could not meet all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    693
    229
    68
    68
See reviews for
371
649
81
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This resort is situated at best locations in patong Phuket. On the ground floor there is mall to fullfill all needs. For those who want to eat , drink and dance till early morning this property is ideally located just opposite to bangla street heaven of nightlife in Phuket. For others in the mall there are best eatries . Massage parlour in the basement area of the mall are few of the best in Phuket.Rooms in the resort are neat and clean beside good size.

Room Tip: Donot prefer rooms in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear 45manu,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you chose Millennium Resort for your holiday escape.

We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was also good resort even in this we had same problem as we had in Krabi. Here we reached around 4.30 and yet they say that the room are not available but after some discussion we got the room within 15 minutes. Out here staff member are very rude. If we asked then any thing they behaved as if we are asking them their job.
Room were ok. Bathroom should have latch. And most there should be free wifi in rooms also as Phuket is a tourist place and they come for leisure and relax.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Rahul T,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are looking for close proximity to modern shopping, eateries and cafes and everything else under one roof, this is the place to stay. The 1st time we stayed here was maybe some 6 years ago and things are still not too bad since. We booked double room at the Lakeside Wing from Agoda and paid something like SGD$200 a night for the Grand Deluxe with Breakfast. Room on the 5th floor was spacious and overlooked the pool. The only thing we missed was a bathtub for the kids to splash around in (bathtubs define a holiday experience for them ...)

The check-in was smooth-sailing and reception was friendly with Chinese-speaking staff helping to man the desks now that there are so many China visitors here. As it rained 2 of the 3 days we were there, the only non-rainy day saw all the deck chairs occupied by late morning. Still, the pool is pretty big so plenty of space to splash around and swim up to the Cabana rooms with the nice jacuzzis ;)

Breakfast fare was more than decent with everything from local delights to pastries, breads, fruit, egg station and more. This is Thailand so stuffing yourself silly while on holiday is perfectly understandable. What's more, lots of restaurants and cafes a stone's throw away in Jungceylon shopping mall and outside along the street. The only complaint is that the food court in Jungceylon used to be a lot cheaper and better. Might be better off eating at the hotel cafe (which was giving out 50% discounts) or one of the eateries outside.

Part of the basement of Jungceylon seemed to be under renovation when we were there but shops and massage parlours were still in operation. We had feet and traditional Thai massages done at Montra and just to point out that the newer one nearer the food court was a much better experience than the darker, dingier outfit with surly masseuse aunties at another branch at the same level.

We thought there was free transfers to Patong Beach but was told that booking had to be made in advance the day before (?). So walk we did and it took us about 10 minutes or so to get to the beach, past the bars and souvenir shops along the way. Okay in the day but maybe a bit disturbing if you are dragging kids along at night.

Overall, it was a good stay. We noted that the hotel will be renovating some rooms and think it would be timely. Look forward to nice new furnishings the next time we are here again ;).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagoontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear lagoontan,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is our second stay in Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, and I can say that the customer service has improved compared to last year. Upon reaching the hotel lobby, the staffs pleasant simles and good attitude has made us very confortable. The staff in the restaurant and pool bar are very friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Would like to make a suggestion, is to include EPL Football channel in the hotel room :) Will definitely choose this hotel when back to Phuket again! Keep it up!

Room Tip: Carbana Room at the corner is quiet and have more privacy. Need to request in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weewee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear weewee19,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance.

We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Our stay 4 night stay was perfect other then one thing when we checked in they tried to make us have 2 single beds pushed together instead of the double bed we booked because apparently our room wasn't available.. but we declined since we paid for the most expensive rooms (cabana room pool entrance) so we were not going to settle for any less. Then the lady looked on the computer and said the double bed room was now available (2 minutes later..) so if they try this.. Don't fall for it.. This happened to my parents last year when they visited too.. Other than that our stay here was perfect!
We were taken to our room, the moment we walked in we were amazed! We walked straight out to see our pool entrance and private jacuzzi.. The pool was huge! We put on our robes and relaxed on our huge beds! Lots of great channels on the tv! Even a DVD player! A huge shower and even a bath!
One thing I have to mention is the restaurants 50% all meals and drink till the end of October! My boyfriend and I ate there like 10 times! The food was delicious and the blue kamikazes were amazing! I'd go back to Thailand just for one of them! <3 the breakfast Buffett in the mornings was awesome, plenty of choices and different everyday! The omelettes are made in front of you and we're very good!
The staff were always friendly and said hello whenever you saw them! One thing I think this hotel is missing is free wifi everywhere!
best hotel and will be returning for sure very soon!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lysssss_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear lysssss_x,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback regarding our location, employees, food standard and overall ambiance, is is very gratefully received and I will be sure to share your comments with the team here.

We hope to see you back again soon for another stay.

Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Simply amazing hotel and close to everything you could ever need. A short walk to Bangla Road for an awesome nightlife. The hotel is connected to Jungceylon Shopping Mall which is great for shopping and western takeaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear iamLiski,

Thank you for your list of the positive points why you should select our hotel for a relaxed break, your trust in our facilities and service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing